We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lake Powell Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lake Powell Resort
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Page
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a couple nights in May. It was a nice property, but we had arrived RIGHT at the cusp of the summer season starting.
Our room overlooked the lake and was located on the second floor. We arrived right at nightfall, so we got to see the moon rising over the reflective lake. It was a nice welcome after a long day of driving from NM. The room was a decent size, modern in decor, it was clean, it was comfortable (I loved the bed), and had a decent amount of amenities.
The first night, we grabbed snacky food at the grille. Decent burger, fries, and pizza... enough to take back to our room for leftovers. It was good, it wasn't gourmet, but I wasn't expecting it to be. The staff there was really nice too. We decided to hit up the hot tub before it closed, but since the season hadn't "officially" begun, it wasn't too warm. My husband loved it, but I wanted it a little warmer. Lucky for me, the next night it was nice and toasty. There are two pools, but since it wasn't too warm during our stay, I didn't take a dip in those.
As far as lake proximity, you won't find a better place! There were several dining options (we only took advantage of the grille and the bar though so I can't touch on those) but it wasn't a far drive from town to try off-campus fare. We did that our second (last) night there, and it was very fun!
The biggest disadvantage we encountered were some of the other guests... many seemed to be entitled. I held the door open for an older lady, which actually I bent my finger back to the point it was painful trying to catch the door for her, and she just gave me a dirty look! I didn't expect praise, but would it have killed her to maybe look neutral at best? Some of the fellow guests was my only issue. The staff was fine.
What I really loved was that the hotel (and the lake Powell area in general from what I encountered) seemed to really make efforts to be eco-friendly. EVERY waste can I came across had options for recyclable material. I know this isn't everyone's top priority, but it won major points with me.
The bed was large and comfy, and my husband took advantage of the Keurig in our room. A convenient way to access caffeine was a great start for a fun day on the lake.
Overall, I would recommend this property for those not staying directly on the lake.

Room Tip: It's a large property. If you can overlook the lake, try to do so. I'm sure the ones overloo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cordium23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    806
    617
    296
    157
See reviews for
734
1,004
37
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (487)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Room was nice and it's a great location. The problem here is with the lack of customer service.

The girl at the front desk didn't seem to know anything about Lake Powell, despite living there. I had to call the front desk three times in order to get a roll away bed delivered.

Also, we rented a motorboat and learned it had low oil once we drove out into the lake. As we slowly limped back to dock, forced to hear an annoying beeping noise from the engine, we were told a mechanic would drive out to fix it right away. One hour later, no mechanic. Then, when we finally made it back, some jerk told us we had to fill up the oil and gas, and didn't seem to grasp the concept that we were given a boat with no oil in it, so we shouldn't have to pay for a full tank of oil. Luckily, a girl at the desk gave us our money back... although the manager likes to hide in the back of the building like the wizard of oz behind his curtain. You can only communicate with this mysterious manager by writing your complaint on a piece of paper.

Oh, and the food sucks. I ordered some chicken fingers in a tacky, artist-themed restaurant and waited 15 minutes for the exact same chicken fingers my high school served (not good). The place is owned by Aramark, a leading maker or school and prison food, so don't expect much more than that.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Mwoik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The place was average. The service was terrible actually. The view was amazing, but you can drive to see it and leave. The hotel over charged us by about $100. When we filed for a refund they did not cooperate. Now we are disputing with Amex and it has been a nightmare. I am a world traveler and I would advise you to avoid this place if you can.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank woldtravel70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason U, General Manager at Lake Powell Resort, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Hello and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am sorry to hear about the overcharge issue, please feel free to give me a call directly so I may assist in getting this resolved. Sincerely, Jason Urtubey - General Manager 928 645 1043
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, Vermont
Level Contributor
107 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

If you are a water person and love wonderful views of cliffs and the lake, this is a place for you. Rooms were spacious with nice bathrooms and wifi (although wifi was a bit iffy). Meals are available in the dining room (reservations suggested for dinner for sure) and there is a grille located at the entry to the resort proper and a restaurant on the floating marina. Be sure to make reservations for whatever water experience you want to pursue. The people are very nice and customer service is very good.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax
Level Contributor
398 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Another one that the sat nav (tomtom) couldn't find - once over the bridge continue for approx 3/4 mile and in to the national park, where you'll be charged $15 simply to enter!
Checkin was ok. All they did was demand id and credit card then handed me a map and drew lots of circles on it.
Room was on a 2nd floor building with NO lifts. The room itself was nice but ours had an awful smell of drains, which when I complained, was told the maid would spray the room. One other point - the latch on the window didn't work. It had been replaced with a drop down bar (which was not locked when we entered), meaning I also had to enquire at reception. MANAGEMENT: a simple note explaining would be fantastic, rather than a trek and a patronising diagram from reception!

Hotel and pools were clean. To be honest, this above all hotels we've stayed in this holiday (17) seemed more geared up to take your money ($25 charge for mislaying towel etc)
Nice location, but thats about it.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Crazysurfkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Lake Powell Resort. The room was gorgeous with a beautiful view of the marina. Next time though, we will ask for the lake view. You do not have to leave the resort. They have 2 restaurants, 2 bars, a store, 2 pools and a Starbucks.......what more do you need. Would definitely recommend!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kerrycoak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
161 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

I'm a retired tour guide and suggest you stay at the resort when visiting Lake Powell, it's got everything you will need and can arrange any tours in the area you would like. Lake Powell is a beautiful huge lake with canyons and red rocks. There is fishing, rafting, lake tours, boat docks and rentals. This is great for all ages.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank robert f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Page hotels
5.3 mi away
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
5.6 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Page - Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
6.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Powell Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Powell Resort

Property: Lake Powell Resort
Address: 100 Lakeshore Drive, Page, AZ 86040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Powell Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A combination marina, hotel, campgrounds, and restaurant in the Lake Powell area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lake Powell Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Powell Hotel Page
Lake Powell Page

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing