We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality sushi”

Blue Buddha Sushi Lounge
Ranked #9 of 59 Restaurants in Page
Price range: US$0 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Associated with Blue Buddha Sushi in Page Arizona.
Reviewed 2 September 2016

The tour guide on our boat trip around Lake Powell recommended this place to us. We drove up and it doesn't look that great from the outside but we could see people in there so went in. Decor inside is great. We were there early evening so they had some dishes a few dollars off for happy hour. We only drank the ice water provided and tried a number of great sushi dishes then ordered more. My kids aren't too adventurous so preferred the plainer salmon or tuna rolls but we all loved the California rolls and tempura prawn rolls. It was all very fresh and moderately priced. Would recommend for families with older kids who like sushi!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank familyhols65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (687)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

158 - 162 of 687 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Had a wonderful dining experience for our first night in Page. Lovely lounge-style restaurant with modern decor and great ambience. Food was on point - truffle Parmesan edamame, seaweed salad & a few rolls. Highly recommend the baked volcano roll with spicy lobster

Didn't love our mahi mahi entree & had a bit of a squabble over it being taken off the bill, but after requesting to speak with the manager, everything went swimmingly & our entire dinner was salvaged. The manager is a really nice guy that we ended up chatting with for quite a bit. Nothing but the best things to say about Blue Buddha! Highly recommend.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank claudias286
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Third time to Page, third time to Blue Buddha Sushi Lounge. As sushi lovers, we can say, that they have a variety of good rolls and the sashimi I had was excellent.
Although something that was new to us, or we simply couldn't remember, was the fact that a gratuity of 18% was automatically added to our check. This was very surprising, as we were only two and we didn't read it anywhere. Anyway it was good for our waitress, because the service we got from her was not even worth a gratuity of 10%. She didn't greet us properly, we were not asked if we would like to drink anthing else besides tap water, my food was set on the table just by walking by. Service on other tables, by other waiters, really looked better.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Claude S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Good sushi can be found in the strangest of places. As a long-time, part-time resident of Page, AZ, I feel safe saying Page is a strange, beautiful and wonderful place. Try it. You may like it.

Twist and his cast and crew have been putting on a great feast at Blue Buddha for a long time. You might not expect a great sushi roll in the desert, but you may find one here. I eat at the Buddha couple times per year, when I'm in Page. They offer a consistently good product year in and year out.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank J.J. J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2016

One of the few good restaurants in Page. Great sushi, and the chicken teriyaki is yummy. Sit at the Sushi bar for the best time!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Jordan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Blue Buddha Sushi Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Blue Buddha Sushi Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.