We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous guide, amazing slot canyon” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Slot Canyon Hummer Adventures

Slot Canyon Hummer Adventures
Ranked #1 of 42 Tours in Page
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: We offer private scenic tours of area Slot Canyons with the primary toured canyon being Secret Canyon. We also tour to Staircase, and Passage canyons which are located in the Waterholes Canyon drainage. We guarantee there to be no crowds, offering tours that limit people inside the canyon to 10 or less. We also offer specialized photography tours that allow for extended time shooting within the canyons.
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Fabulous guide, amazing slot canyon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

I would highly recommend this tour. Not only do you get to ride a 45 degree slope in a hummer, you also experience an isolated, peaceful slot canyon. This isn't Antelope Canyon but the pictures we got from the Secret Canyon were amazing.

There were only 4 of us on the tour, our guide Mat was fantastic. Very friendly, lots of great local knowledge and about nature and the canyon itself. He even helped with camera settings (both cell phone and actual real ones!) and took photos of us. First class!

Do it!

Helpful?
Thank Hed79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    875
    41
    4
    2
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“We loved every minute!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Vance was our guide and he was phenomenal. He knows the canyons and lands inside and out. He also knew a ton on Navajo history. He showed the kids how crazy a Hummer can be in the sands and how to drive up and down 45 degree slopes. It was so peaceful in the canyon without all the crowds of Antelope. We had it all to ourselves completely making the extra money worth it.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cre8tina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montclair, NJ
Level Contributor
146 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Perfect Afternoon: Hummer Tour and Private Slot Canyon Hike”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

After spending the morning at Upper Antelope Canyon, in the crowds, we took a private tour with David at Slot Canyon Hummer Adventures. What a good thing that we did these tours in the order that we did. While Upper Antelope Canyon should not be missed, having a full 1.5 hours alone in a slot canyon with an entertaining and informative guide was a pleasure. Our family can't stop talking about the experience and can't recommend it highly enough!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank VanderZyppe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Thumbs up to Slot Canyon Hummer Adventures”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

This is one great trip not to be missed if you are planning to come to this very picturesque part of the world
Our driver Vance is just a great guide and extremely knowledgeable on the area, history and the Navajo Indians, we were not rushed in any way, trip is limited to 4 passengers and he even helps you work your camera for the best shots. And the Hummer experience is second to none.
Keep up the good work guys we will be back
Tony & Brenda South Australia

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevada City, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ONCE IN A LIFETIME EXPERIENCE !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

5 'older' friends met in Page, Arizona to go on this tour. It was an absolutely positive experience from making the reservations with the Vance to our actual tour with Matt as our guide. Although we were a little concerned about the jeep ride - (back issues with one of our friends), Matt accommodated our request for a 'gentle' adventure which was incredibly comfortable. He was extremely personable and very knowledgable re: cultural, historical and natural phenoms. The canyon itself was intimate as we were the only ones there. Matt assisted us with our camera settings to get the best photos we would have ever imagined. We were able to stay and just 'be with the canyon' and were not rushed in the least. After having gone with other tour operators - this one was a much more positive and incredible experience. So although a bit more expensive - it was well worth it. Thanks for such an incredible memory.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cee378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Slot Canyon Hummer Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing