We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't stay here again!”
Review of Rodeway Inn Page

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Page
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Page
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Won't stay here again!”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

I stopped with a group of fellow photographers for two nights at this place. Never again! The rooms were dirty, the towels and face flannels were varying shades of grey and not clean and white. There was plaster peeling off the walls in the bathroom. The guy on the front desk fancied himself as a bit of a comedian and he wasn't that helpful.

The biggest problem was the noisy guests in adjacent rooms. Most of our party were kept awake by the drunken antics of those either upstairs or next door and one of even had to be moved to a new room because of the excessive noise. I was woken at approximately 5am each morning by someone pacing up and down in the room above with possibly the heaviest footsteps you could imagine. Then at 5:50am somebody next door decided to turn their tv on at full volume.

The icing on the cake is that it also represents very poor value for money. Per room it cost us more than either of the two 4 Star Hotels we stayed in during our trip and the standard of accommodation was no better than 2 Star at a push.

Do not stay here, you will be disappointed. Try the Best Western, it looks much newer and much nicer. You do certainly want to stop in Page though and a visit to Upper Antelope Canyon is a must.

Room Tip: Try somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnonLincolnshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rodewayinnpageaz, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn Page, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Rodeway Inn Page for your recent stay in our area. I am sorry that you did not get what you had anticipated from your stay in our facility, but I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in Page and I agree wholeheartedly that Antelope Canyon is indeed a must.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken

• Housekeeping received additional instruction in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

• Maintenance was informed of the plaster peeling in the bathroom of the room assigned to you and instructed to see to the necessary repairs.

• The person at the front desk received additional training in the courteous, business like way in which he is to treat you, our valued guest.

• Desk staff and management received additional training in seeing to it that our valued guests are made to see to it that they are thoughtful of their fellow guests.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Rodeway Inn Page. We take our reviews very seriously, and I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    306
    272
    124
    104
See reviews for
209
422
49
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parry Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Excellent place. Clean, non smoking room, full continental breakfast, free wifi, double queen, fridge, microwave and coffee maker in room for $40!
Would definitely stay here again. Sure beat the $90 at the Holiday Inn Express. The room was simple, but fully equipped to serve all our needs.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
349 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I’d have to describe The Rodeway in Page as a fairly average, somewhat mundane property, but it has one major redeeming feature – the location. It is right opposite Safeway, and on the other corner of an intersection is the Tour Office for the Chief Tsose Antelope Canyon Tours – I could check-in, leave my car and go off on the 3pm tour with the minimum hassle. Within a few more steps, across the road, are the Page Tourism Office and another Tour Company Office. Couple that with five or six eating establishments on the same block as the hotel, and it certainly scores highly in the convenience stakes.

The rooms can be a bit noisy, but I was given a drive-up room that was very convenient. Although the room has a fridge and microwave, they seem to have been added as an afterthought, so there was no power socket available in the desk area for a computer, or even for the coffee maker, which I ended up putting on the floor next to the bed when I wanted to use it.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhiteAnt2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2012

I was in vacantion for the first time in Usa,we stayed at Rodeway Inn,<Page,>is very nice hotel!! the front desk staff very friendly not like other expensives hotels! at Rodeway Inn,is a family very generous and very helpful,in special the clerk Dan <from Romania>and the manager AJ, helping us and entire family with informaions and atractions in the area. THANK YOU ! BERNARD -CANADA

Room Tip: The rooms,in special 224..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BERNARD T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We stayed here in October 2011. The smoke detector kept going off on the first night. We finally got the staff to respond on the second night but all they did was take out the battery and told us the second smoke detector in the bathroom would be sufficient; however there was not another smoke detector in the room. The room door were problematic to get closed and locked. The room was dirty.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms with entrances under the stairways. Very noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rodewayinnpageaz, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn Page, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Rodeway Inn Page for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• Maintenance was informed of the problem with the smoke detector in the room assigned to your use and instructed to see to any necessary repair or replacement.

• Desk staff received additional training as to their responsibility to look into any times when smoke alarms go off.

• Maintenance was informed of the problem with getting the room door closed and locked and instructed to see to any necessary repair or replacement.

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Rodeway Inn Page. We take our reviews very seriously, and I think you will be greatly pleasedl

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, Louisiana
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

My boyfriend and I chose to stay here the night before a rafting trip due to the price. We should have known better. It was a real dump. Dirty, dirty, musty old rooms. About a week or so after we returned from the trip we had bed bug bites that may have come from here or the Howard Johnsons in Williams or Phoenix. Still, why chance it?

Room Tip: The restaurant next to the hotel 7's was delightful. Best part of that part of the trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayleigh
Level Contributor
127 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We paid $48 for the room bearing that in mind what we got was good for that price - free wifi and parking and breakfast (which was only verealnand toast). Good for an overnight stopover as close to amenities and certain excursions too. Probably wouldn't want to stay more than 1 night though. Service was excellent

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RayleighTasha_1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Page hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
0.4 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
1.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Page - Lake Powell
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Page? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Page

Property: Rodeway Inn Page
Address: 107 S Lake Powell Blvd, Page, AZ 86040 (Formerly Empire House)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Page 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next Door is a Chinese Restaurant. Safeway Supermarket is 50 feet away across. National Bank of Arizona across the street. The most convenient location of Page for accomodation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Page reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Page Hotel Page
Page Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing