We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High price for so-so quality”
Review of Rodeway Inn Page

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Page
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Page
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“High price for so-so quality”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The best advice would be to not stay in Page unless you can afford a nice hotel or to book in advance at a historic motel. Page is in a perfect location for tourists to stop, and they know that. We were promised a "delicious, hot breakfast" to make the price seem more reasonable, but that ended up being some suspect eggs and unappetizing, but surprisingly decent sausages, or toast.
The Indian restaurant connected to the motel was not aesthetically pleasing, but very tasty and bustling that night. The staff seemed a little unprepared for that night's rush, but they were very apologetic and friendly.
On a 12 night road trip, this was the most expensive motel we stayed in and definitely far from the best.
The motels backed on to the perimeter of a nice looking courtyard. The night we were there some people were having a barbecue and that could have been quite nice.
It wasn't a bad night's sleep. The room was outdated, but perfectly comfortable and pretty large.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanSG91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    310
    273
    124
    104
See reviews for
210
424
49
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Inverloch, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Hotel at least 30 years old and looked it. Needs major upgrade. Rooms very average the free breakfast only just makes the definition. Scrambled eggs average with everything plastic or cardboard, We paid $135 for the night which was pricey for what we received.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simi Valley, CA
Level Contributor
146 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The sad thing about this accommodation is that, it has many positive qualities, e.g. large size room with a separate large dressing area, microwave and fridge. I can see that they have renovated the rooms, but they have done a terrible job keeping the facility up. When other reviewers says their room was enjoyable, they must not have stayed in our room. Our walls had dirty stains everywhere, the comforter had a sticky stain on it (I asked them to change it, and they did), the sheets were greyish and scratchy, the bed springy. Carpet was already thread bare in many spots and looked dirty even with the dark color. Breakfast was marginal. The only good thing about this place is the convenient location for us to visit Antelope Canyon and Lake Powell. People at the front desk also need to get lesson on phone etiquette. I called them twice from outside before arriving at the hotel and they made me feel like a nuisance.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vacay2vacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel has definitely had its day, but a little effort in cleaning and upkeep could make a big difference. The room was not cleaned well. The coffee maker still had old coffee in it! The curtain hooks were torn off and the curtain did not cover the window. Breakfast was awful, we were the first ones there and the eggs were cold and nasty. I expect to stay in a dumpy hotel when I am booking last minute for Memorial Day weekend, but I seriously mind paying over $200 for dirty, run-down room! There were a lot of foreign tourists staying there and I was embarrassed by how badly they were being ripped off.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Patti K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My best suggestion is to avoid staying in Page if at all possible unless you want to spend over $170 a night. This hotel was $136 before taxes and should have been $35. It was filthy; the bed sheets had not been changed since last customer. My pillow case had fresh makeup on it and the sheets had that rumpled tell-tale sign of having been slept in. The bathtub matting was black and the drainage had so much corrosion it looked liked barnacles. Walls and carpet were filthy. The food was of the lowest quality. Baseboards, doors and thresholds were black, scraped and in disrepair. The only reason we stayed is there was no other option in Page as an event was scheduled for that week. Such price gouging is unconscionable. How this hotel survives is testimony to the dearth of accommodations in Page. Camp out if you can or stay in Kanab and make the hour drive. It will be worth it. AVOID like plague or risk catching it!

How this hotel scored a 6 is beyond me. Unfortunately the alternative at the moment we booked was even worse...Knight's Inn.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kwrw9092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

My husband and I waited 10 to 15 minutes while one was busy laughing loud and making jokes that sounded rude and the other was talking away in German and there were a long line of people trying to check in. They were busy making reservations for tours and when the guest gave them money than I figured that was more important than checking in a guest who have been on the road and they just want to go to their rooms and relax like us. Awhile back there was a young lady with short hair that was there when we checked in and she gave us great service she was quick and a pro and we were part of a group and she swiftly got us in and was very nice even though the young man who was working with her was being rude to her, example the phone ranged and she picked it up and the young man who looked to be about 15 says that's on you since I am doing all the work, what work he was talking away while she checked in guest right away, so management DO SOMETHING ABOUT YOUR MALE WORKERS THEY ARE RUDE AND THIER JOKES ARE NASTY AND DISTASTEFUL AND THEY NEED TO LEARN HOW TO RESPECT LADIES!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maggie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Who ever hired the front desk ?!he should interview or look at her experience!?!? really?! She didn t say" hello!" she never look with eyes contact with the guest..never smile..but it ok ,maybe she was unhappy at work with her job! maybe she get upset about asking many questions about the area..,maybe she upset because ,I check in too early (4 pm) ...maybe because,I request my room to be on the 1st floor! Well honest her service was poor ,nonsense!Dear manager,Please hire somebody who can smile,happy,to work for you and GIVE ALL THE INFORMATIONS for poor guests who pay 170$ ,for your rooms ,who drive alot of hours to come to your hotel..Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank veronicabree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Page hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Page - Lake Powell Area
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#13 of 24 in Page
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Page? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Page

Property: Rodeway Inn Page
Address: 107 S Lake Powell Blvd, Page, AZ 86040 (Formerly Empire House)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Page 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next Door is a Chinese Restaurant. Safeway Supermarket is 50 feet away across. National Bank of Arizona across the street. The most convenient location of Page for accomodation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn Page reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Page Hotel Page
Page Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing