We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay”
Review of Rodeway Inn Page

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Page
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Page
Reviewed 5 June 2014

i came here a month ago for spring break. the total for a 3 night stay was $150. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff is really nice. There was a nice complimentary breakfast. There are a few tours for antelope canyon nearby and the horseshoe bend is about a 5 minute drive away. Wal-mart is a 5 minute drive away too. Horseshoe bend and antelope canyon is a must see!! The glen canyon is near by as well. Overall, it was a pretty good hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rose_GoldTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (991)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

288 - 294 of 991 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

Hotel rooms are not the newest but contain everything you need for a comfortable stay. The pool is good to cool down from hot wheather but is in the middle of a concrete and near the street. The receptionists were very friendly and helpful and also spoke german fluently.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slic0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This motel is situated very comfortable to have trip to Antilopa Canyon. Exactly near this motel there is the place, where from we went by special cars to Antilopa Canyon. We had good breakfast in this motel, more better then "continental". ))

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The best advice would be to not stay in Page unless you can afford a nice hotel or to book in advance at a historic motel. Page is in a perfect location for tourists to stop, and they know that. We were promised a "delicious, hot breakfast" to make the price seem more reasonable, but that ended up being some suspect eggs and unappetizing, but surprisingly decent sausages, or toast.
The Indian restaurant connected to the motel was not aesthetically pleasing, but very tasty and bustling that night. The staff seemed a little unprepared for that night's rush, but they were very apologetic and friendly.
On a 12 night road trip, this was the most expensive motel we stayed in and definitely far from the best.
The motels backed on to the perimeter of a nice looking courtyard. The night we were there some people were having a barbecue and that could have been quite nice.
It wasn't a bad night's sleep. The room was outdated, but perfectly comfortable and pretty large.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanSG91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Hotel at least 30 years old and looked it. Needs major upgrade. Rooms very average the free breakfast only just makes the definition. Scrambled eggs average with everything plastic or cardboard, We paid $135 for the night which was pricey for what we received.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronald p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The sad thing about this accommodation is that, it has many positive qualities, e.g. large size room with a separate large dressing area, microwave and fridge. I can see that they have renovated the rooms, but they have done a terrible job keeping the facility up. When other reviewers says their room was enjoyable, they must not have stayed in our room. Our walls had dirty stains everywhere, the comforter had a sticky stain on it (I asked them to change it, and they did), the sheets were greyish and scratchy, the bed springy. Carpet was already thread bare in many spots and looked dirty even with the dark color. Breakfast was marginal. The only good thing about this place is the convenient location for us to visit Antelope Canyon and Lake Powell. People at the front desk also need to get lesson on phone etiquette. I called them twice from outside before arriving at the hotel and they made me feel like a nuisance.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vacay2vacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel has definitely had its day, but a little effort in cleaning and upkeep could make a big difference. The room was not cleaned well. The coffee maker still had old coffee in it! The curtain hooks were torn off and the curtain did not cover the window. Breakfast was awful, we were the first ones there and the eggs were cold and nasty. I expect to stay in a dumpy hotel when I am booking last minute for Memorial Day weekend, but I seriously mind paying over $200 for dirty, run-down room! There were a lot of foreign tourists staying there and I was embarrassed by how badly they were being ripped off.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Patti K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Page hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#12 of 24 in Page
368 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Page? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Page

Address: 107 S Lake Powell Blvd, Page, AZ 86040 (Formerly Empire House)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Page
Price Range: £28 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Page 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next Door is a Chinese Restaurant. Safeway Supermarket is 50 feet away across. National Bank of Arizona across the street. The most convenient location of Page for accomodation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn Page reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Page Hotel Page
Page Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing