We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“food quantity inadequate”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Taco Bell

Taco Bell
Ranked #31 of 58 Restaurants in Page
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“food quantity inadequate”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Not sure if in arizona the quantity served is less but compared to what we get in california the quantity i got was only half of it.Ordered cheesy fiesta potatoes- they kept like just 5 pieces in it and cantina bowl, all it had was more cabbage,less rice and other stuff.
taste was good as always,quantity was not.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vkailash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    27
    16
    6
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Page, AZ
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The photo needs to be updated since they moved off the mesa!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Taco Bell moved from their central "downtown Page" location to a brand-new building off the mesa between WalMart and McDonald's. When they did, their quality went up. Thank goodness!

Two things I am happy to share about Taco Bell:

1) Happier Hour is between 2-5, when you can get their Griller burritos and various flavored freeze drinks for only a dollar. Definitely the time to order these, as that's half-price or better.

2) They have BREAKFAST. Trust me when I say try the AM Sausage Crunchwrap. It's my favorite fast-food breakfast item period ever ever. It's $2.49 and while I'm a dollar-menu kinda gal, to me it's worth every penny.

Reliable, pretty quick, and friendly, they only mess up the order about 10% of the time now, which is way down from close to 100% before. It was a running joke in town that they'd mess up your order, guaranteed. But since the move to the new building on Haul Road they really seem to have their stuff together.

I frequent this place and will continue to do so. :) I was excited when they first opened that they touted being open until 2 a.m. (I work late so that gave me an after-work option) but disappointed when they very quickly started closing between 10-11 instead with no explanation. Also, the signs say breakfast starting at 6 but they don't open until 7. I hope they extend their hours now that tourist season is here.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wendy645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Page, Arizona
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Taco Bell in Page, Arizona= amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

I don't normally care for some taco bells, but the one in page did a great job with loading on the toppings and the employees are so polite and they are speedy quick every time I go their. I would recommend going to page, AZ taco bell! Great service, great food, and happy satisfied customers!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
100 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Happen to like Taco Bell”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Pretty much your average Taco Bell. If you like their food then you will like this one. Right 'downtown' in Page.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim-Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
363 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“As expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013 via mobile

Good Mexican fast food. Nice tacos. Only regret they did not have fish tacos. Right in middle of town. Try the burrito bowl. Will visit again. Suggest they should have a bar for the salsa and sauces like other Mexican joints.

Helpful?
Thank Aspi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taco Bell also viewed

 

Been to Taco Bell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing