We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Page
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Paria Canyon Guest Ranch
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Nice little ranch with places to pitch a tent and common areas. Clean bathroom and showers. The steak house is great. No better place to stay if you wanna go and visit Buckskin Gulch and hike around the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
There are newer reviews for Paria Canyon Guest Ranch
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

After a few night's camping this place was paradise. Clean, hot showers with locks that work, flushing toilets - bliss. We 'upgraded' and slept in the Bunkhouse instead of our tent. Triple decker bunk beds, clean sheets, comfy living area - everything a wannabe cowgirl could ask for.
We paid our money and went riding in the Canyon - Jef and Patrick were a great comedy double act - I didn't want the experience to end and I can't even ride a horse!
Just time for a quick shower before the bell rang for our meal. Possibly the best steak and chocolate brownie I've ever eaten washed down with delicious homemade lemonade.
Jenna, the young cook, sat outside with us for ages afterwards talking and pointing out the stars. Everyone was so friendly, even an old chap heading home with a slice of apple pie stopped for a chat with us.
I would love to go back, but it was so perfect that I don't think the experience could ever be repeated.
If you want a one off, completely unusual experience, spend a night here in the bunkhouse.
Thank you so much everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TwoLeftFeetLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

There was no better place to learn to ride a horse than here in the Wild West with real cowboys! I loved it! There was so much freedom for adventure, while still being looked after by the guides. A beautiful canyon, it couldn't have been better. I definitely recommend it and hope to return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rottentroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

I was on a solo road trip around the US, and I stumbled onto this campground/ranch which is pretty much in the middle of nowhere. I stayed for a few nights, and after my 30 day trip, I came back and lived here as a ranch helper for about 7 months.

It's a perfect place if you want to visit:

The Wave
Antelope Canyon
Horseshoe Canyon
Glen Canyon Dam

Bryce, Grand Canyon, and Zion are short day trips away as well.

And even just walking around the area, there are some great little hoodoos and canyons. It's just beautiful out there.

Paria Guest Ranch has a cute cabin for rent. They have a bunkhouse for more adventurous folk. And the campground itself is good for tents.

If you want to ride horses, it's their bread and butter. They also serve dinners if you give notice.

I might be biased because of my experience, but this place is dear to me. Easton and his family and helpers run a nice piece of heaven.

It's probably the most beautiful place I've visited in the US.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jimiyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

My wife and I traveled from Los Angeles, CA to see the beauty of the Southwest from a home base, rather than a tent each night. The Paria Guest Ranch seemed like a good choice based on their Facebook page and the reviews I read. We stayed in the one room cabin which was outfitted with a freezing cold air conditioner, a fridge and various ways to cook food, which we did not use since the on site cook prepared delicious and affordable meals. The entire visit I really felt like I was in a cool remodeled ghost town. We also decided to ride horses led by two gen-u-wine cowboys which was AWESOME! They took us slowly through the beautiful canyons behind the ranch. I never felt like a "guest" while I was here, you almost immediately feel like you are a part of the community. We will be coming back to the Paria Guest Ranch for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MojaveDesertRat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2010

We stayed in the campground and it was so windy that we slept in the back of our SUV rather than set up a tent. The camping rate was reasonable and the restrooms/showers were VERY clean. The hosts were helpful and friendly. And the campground is located near the Paria River, close to the ranger station where they hold the drawing for entrance permits to The Wave (which we didn't win). There are a lot of great hiking spots within close driving distance. If we return to this area, we will plan on camping there again. The only drawback to this campground is that it is not very scenic.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RockyMountainDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vnec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Page hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Page - Lake Powell
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paria Canyon Guest Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paria Canyon Guest Ranch

Address: Mile Post 21 Hwy 89, PO Box 636, Page, AZ 86040
Region: United States > Arizona > Page
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Page
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing