We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful BBQ!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of DC's Backyard BBQ - CLOSED

DC's Backyard BBQ
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Arizona
Level Contributor
93 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Wonderful BBQ!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Great pulled pork! Be sure to ask about specials and/or new items that aren't on the menu, they are doing a great job adding and integrating things that we suggest! Love going here for happy hour, it's a great deal and we always have a good time. The service is super, and DC is so much fun to talk with!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aznance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    17
    13
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Powell, AZ USA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“GREAT BBQ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

Been going to DC's since they first opened at their old location. Love the new, bigger place with lots of outside seating. Good food, friendly service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sunwest42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Don't pass by this establishment!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

Each and every time I pass through Page, AZ, this place gets my business! Great food!! Simply the best BBQ food within 250 miles. The owner and his employees do a fantastic job and creating great food! Love the brisket!! Love the pork! Frankly, of the two dozen times I have eaten here over the past 2 1/2 years, DC's has never disappointed. The outside seating is great especially with the misters, as long as the weather is dry!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ray A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good BBQ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

Stopped for a quick lunch. Good pulled pork sandwich and cowboy beans. Friendly service and good food.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Neener25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Horrible experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

On 7-15-2013 myself and three of my co workers were in Page on business. We waited over an hour and a half for our food, to our dismay the table next to us recieved their food and they arrived over a half hour after us. Our waitress had no explanation and agreed with us when we left without food. This place was awesome at the old location, I don't recommended it now! Btw the guy who sat us was walking around drinking a Budweiser bottle and our server offered us a free beer during our wait, very unprofessional.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Helpwithfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing