We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feels like home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Page
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rose Walk Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 5 Page B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Feels like home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

I will be honest .. when we first saw the place .. we had doubts .. not because it didn't look nice .. it did .. but it looked like a "house" .. we thought we lost our way !! But since the moment we walked in .. we were very welcomed.. it was clean and comfortable .. and DON'T miss the pancakes .. they are amazing

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Reem434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    71
    14
    2
    2
See reviews for
96
225
21
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We only stayed one night but our hosts Jim and Verda were most welcoming.
Breakfast was a treat and the room comfortable.
Jim helped us with places to visit and bookings for tours.
I would stay again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lino737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thane, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

There are ways of hosting people and then there are ways. Jim & Verde certainly warmed the cockles of our heart with their warm welcome. And with Jim laying out the map of Page area in front of us on his grand kitchen table with his wisely recommended pointers for planning the tours as well as planning out lunch & dinners, it felt very much like home for us planning things out sitting in our living room. The bedroom provided was nice and the bed very much comfortable. And then to mention the yumm pancakes in breakfast! You have to be there to experience them. This was our 1st B&B experience and the lovely couple & Isabelle certainly made us take sweet memories back with us and as Jim had aptly said he made us strengthen our belief that all in all the people in this world are good and we all are one big family. With so much to do in Page, our one night stay was certainly too short and we definitely would plan for a longer visit in near future. The place to stay would be fixed though..any guesses?? :))

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patchrider7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Jim, Verda and Izabeau (one of 21 grandchildren) are there to assist at every turn. Have stayed at many B&Bs but none provided as much help in deciding what and where to go to see the local sights. Arranged canyon tours, helicopter tours, and dinner reservations. Could not have been a better experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rwmorgan48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
260 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Very much enjoyed our two night stay with Jim and Verda while visiting the local slot canyons. Jim is extremely helpful in pointing out the various sights around town, including places that most tourists don't know about. He also arranged for our two-canyon tour (Rattlesnake and Upper Antelope) with Adventurous Antelope Canyon Tours, which was great and cost no more than going direct. The house is two stories, with three guest bedrooms and one bath downstairs, and two guest bedrooms upstairs that can be rented together as a suite or separately, and which share a bathroom. There is an additional bathroom upstairs that is available for all guests. The kitchen, which is the heart of the house, is also upstairs. It is large and airy, and where the yummy breakfasts are served. Pancakes the first morning, and hash the next. With fresh fruit, juice and coffee, and toast. We stayed upstairs in the queen bed room, which is the smallest room. Although it was cozy, we had room to put our two weeks' worth of luggage, and it was very convenient for access to the bathroom in the suite, as well as the extra bath beyond the kitchen. Bed was very comfortable. Fan was very quiet. Downstairs bedrooms didn't seem as bright to me, so I would stick with the upstairs, if possible. Location is in a residential neighborhood, just a few minutes from some of the best restaurants in town. Ample parking on the property. There is also a living room area, with a television, available to the guests, but everyone is so tired after hiking around the area, we never saw anyone use it, except Jim, who waits up like an expectant father after the prom. Also free WiFi. Jim related a story to us about how there was a search engine claiming to represent his property and then showing that the rooms were booked. After a battle, he got them to remove their presence. However, if you use a search engine for Rose Walk Inn, please contact Jim or Verda directly if there appear to be no vacancies. BTW, more than 90% of their guests come from overseas. Wonderful to see the rest of the world exploring our American Southwest and benefitting from the warmth they experience at Rose Walk Inn.

Room Tip: Preferred one of the two upstairs rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Jim and Verda were very warm, friendly, and considerate host and hostess. They made you feel so welcome, and so right at home. The kitchen was beautiful, large and inviting. The bedroom was clean and comfortable. Pancake was delicious as my husband really enjoyed it. My medical condition did not allow me to have much carbohydrate, so I asked for eggs instead. Verda kindly accommodated my request with fresh brown eggs right from their free running chicken kept at the backyard! That was so special! Overall, we had a very pleasant, memorable experience at the Rose Walk Inn. And I hope to go back there some days.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2vancouverites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

First of all , i have to say that the bed in rose walk inn B&B is the most comfortable bed i have tried. The soft and wonderful matress make us fall into sleep in less than one minute!
We arrived at Page town around 11:30pm in the evening(5 hours later than we were expected to be there because of we get the wrong road). We stepped into rose walk inn and surprisely found that Jim is still waiting for us in the living room! He welcomed us with much passion and asked for our plan in the next days. Jim gave us a lot of sugguestions for our trip and that are very helpful.In the next morning, Jim and his wife Verda prepared a wonderful breakfast for us-the world famous"Verda Pancake" :) That is sooo great we are still missing that taste until now.
In general, Rose Walk Inn is the best choice if you want to stay in page. It has convinience location to go the antelope canyong, horseshoe bend and lake powell. The inn is very comfortable to stay with its cleaness and warm-hearted owner.
Thanks again, Jim and Verda. We will definitely come to you again next time we come to page. And we will stay longer(not just one day like this time:(). Hope you happy every day!
P.S. I have tried to comment here 3 weeks ago and it just doesnt work to show in tripadvisor. So I have to come here to comment again. Hope it's not late:)

Room Tip: Each room is well decorated, you can choose any of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kellin x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Page hotels
2.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
0.5 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Page - Lake Powell
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Page - Lake Powell Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Walk Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Walk Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Rose Walk Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1001 Gunsight St., Page, AZ 86040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Page
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a traditional private home B&B. We are conveniently near the airport but you'll be well insulated from the noises. Some of the rooms have shared baths but there are suites with private facilities available. We have had a lot of experience with providing advise on local sights, attractions and adventures. We get great feedback on our breakfasts and accommodations and we can adjust the menu to suit different dietary needs and time schedules. Come and experience both rims of the Grand Canyon, Monument Valley, Zion, Bryce, Lake Powell, Rainbow bridge, Antelope Canyon and much more from one home base. You will enter as strangers and leave as friends. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing