We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple and comfy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Page
Certificate of Excellence
Boston
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Simple and comfy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Okay, I gave it four stars, which is a reach. The "lobby" is clean but spartan. The hallways are unimpressive. The bathroom was bare bones. But the room was large and clean and frankly the bed was one of the most comfortable ones on our road trip. We enjoyed the pool, which seemed well maintained. Also, I appreciated the friendly welcome from the front desk staff - little things like that get remembered. Well, the breakfast "buffet" ... I guess you get what you pay for. A short drive to "downtown" Page.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Homespunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,672 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    721
    696
    197
    41
    17
See reviews for
572
681
59
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canton of Jura, Switzerland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Spent only 1 night so not so easy to give an appropriate comment.

But based on the previous hotels I've stayed on the west coast, I would say it's a place where you can easily go to both marinas, visit the Antelope Canyon. On the other hand, there is an advantage to other hotels. the breakfast is included.

Rooms are big enough so that you can easily bring all the luggage.

A (small) swimming pool is also available but if the hotel is full, then the pool is full as well.

Worth to try and let me know.

Room Tip: If you enjoy the pool noise then opt for the back rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank swissbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

While this hotel is not a five star hotel, it was very clean and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful - directions for walks, restaurant recommendations. They were undergoing renovations during our stay and provided a discount to compensate which was much appreciated. Room was spacious ... basically everything you would need to make your stay comfortable. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nffox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

It's a good hotel. Fairly fitted with all the necessery stuff. Comfortable beds. very noisy aircon. Don't expect any luxery.The biggest advantage of this hotel is the very helpfull and friendly staff!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
3 Thank Betty_Netherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapelleaandenIjssel
Level Contributor
159 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed two nights. This is a neat hotel where the rule is 'keep it simple'. So don't expect anything special. The staff is attentive and you can do your laundry. The swimming pool however is in the middle of the parking lot and - for size - could be in my own backyard. So when at the pool you will smell the cars driving by. The hotel did not put any effort in the 'ambiance'. Its plain and simple. Then the " free" breakfast, it's simple so don't expect too much of it and you'll be fine. If you take the room with the balcony like we did, you'll face the dessert or the parking lot, but when you do the room with the balcony is somewhat smaller. At the Days inn nothing is for free. The room is spacious and neat. The real minor point is the extra bed we ordered ( and paid for, a roll- away). My son slept on it and preferred a bed in prison, the matras was all springs and no thing else. A bad night was the result.

Room Tip: Choose the balcony and get a smaller room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Very friendly staff, good breakfast but very busy and poorly laid out with not enough tables at peak times. Good clean pool - not very big but not very busy either.
Woeful air con unit in the room that was too noisy and too close to one of the beds such that it blasted whomever slept there with ice cold air all night.
Don't expect too much in the way of views unless gas stations and McDonalds are your thing but having read previous reviews on TA we were aware of that when we booked.

Overall, clean, friendly but in room air con poorly located and room rate expensive for what it is.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul_aka_Micro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Page hotels
1.7 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Page - Lake Powell Area
1.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#13 of 24 in Page
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell

Property: Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
Address: 961 US Highway 89, Page, AZ 86040-7503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Page
#4 Family Hotel in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Page / Lake Powell
Days Inn & Suites Page / Lake Powell Hotel Page
Days Inn Hotel Page
Days Inn Page
Page Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing