We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel is fairly new!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Page
Certificate of Excellence
Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Hotel is fairly new!”
Reviewed 25 February 2013 via mobile

The place is conveniently located next to a gas station, Sonic (fast food restaurant), and across from a Super Walmart. The hotel was recently opened. The only thing I disliked was the lighting, I think there should be a little bit more lighting as the room seemed dim during the day.. The indoor pool and spa was great, especially for my 6 year old who took advantage of the indoor pool, the exercise room was great as well.. The continental breakfast offered eggs, sausage, toast, pastries, juices, cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit and also included waffles which you could make yourself.. The staff was very welcoming :)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JaneArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    404
    107
    21
    12
See reviews for
327
369
30
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Page
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2013

wonderful night, great jacuzzi room, only complaint, toliet paper and tissue needs to be upgraded. lotion needs too be more moisterizering. very pleased that there was a refridgerator. the bed and sheets were very comfortable. would return again.

Room Tip: rn 211 has a jacuzzi in the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PageSparky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

The room was super clean, the bed was comfortable and had really great sheets and pillows. Since this hotel just opened a couple of months ago, everything is in tip-top shape and brand new. We had a Jacuzzi in our room, and that was wonderful. The room had a king bed and a pull out sleeper sofa. (If sleeping 4 to a room, then I'd get a room without the Jacuzzi, as it would be difficult to walk around.) The bathroom was very clean, and they actually had decent lighting in the room!
The location is right off the highway, so no traffic noise.
Agree that the breakfast area was too small. Don't expect gourmet food. It is basic, but unless you are a food snob, you can eat it, and get through the morning.
Most of all, the staff was wonderful! Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Can see the lake from the rooms with north facing windows. Off the highway, very little noise. Would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aznance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2013

We stayed at the hotel earlier this year and paid about just under $60 for a night! What a great Deal! The hotel was clean and it was new. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was good. I will def. come back when me and my family are back in Page, AZ.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VJay1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pulborough, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013

What we liked about the hotel:
Clean, spacious room
Good location

What we did not like:
Lousy breakfast in a shoebox room. This was terrible and spoilt the whole experience!

In conclusion: we checked out and went to the Courtyard by Marriott. Enough said!

Room Tip: Try a room in another hotel if you want to avoid the worst breakfast experience in America!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terenceandwendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogden, Utah
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2013

I didn't quite know what to expect with this hotel, but it was awesome. Paid $55 a night which wasn't bad for 2 queen beds. Very clean hotel. Breakfast was delicious, everything you could ask for with a continental breakfast. Hot waffles, cereal, eggs and sausage, yogurt, fruit, toast, juices, etc. Wonderful trip, would stay there again. The hotel was very quiet, and we were even on the first floor. Didn't get a chance to use the pool or fitness room. I would totally recommend this place to anyone looking.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbig1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Layton, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
471 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We stayed at this property in December and paid $42. What a deal! You can really get great off season rates in Page in the wintertime. It is very clean and the staff was nice. They honored our request for a top floor room and I think we may have been the only people up there. It was so quiet! The room was a good size and had a fridge and microwave in it. The breakfast was yummy and in addition to typical "continental" selections, also included sausage and eggs.
A couple of things prevented me from giving them 5 stars. First of all, the breakfast area is small. We were there with two other families and felt squished. At peak season, it's going to be really crowded. Also, they only had one attendant manning the front desk and the breakfast area. She was running back and forth, keeping everything stocked, answering the phones and checking people out. At the time we were there, it may not have mattered, but hopefully they'll add to their staff before the summer season. Lastly, the bed was very firm, probably the most firm bed I've ever slept on. If you like a firm bed, this is the place for you, however that fact alone would probably leave us looking elsewhere in Page in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Go2theZoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Page hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Page - Lake Powell
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Page - Lake Powell Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#13 of 24 in Page
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 890 Haul Road, Page, AZ 86040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing