We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brand new hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Page
Certificate of Excellence
Gresham, Oregon
Level Contributor
50 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Brand new hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed here after visiting Monument Valley and Glen Canyon and before heading to Grand Canyon (which was closed due to the govt. shutdown). The hotel was very new and very clean. The room was quiet, spacious, and comfortable. And the hot breakfast was the best we'd had during a one-week trip. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    386
    99
    21
    12
See reviews for
312
352
28
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Angel Fire, New Mexico
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

we were very happy with our stay at comfort inn & suites in page, az. room was very clean and king bed was comfy. it would be our choice next time in page. manager on duty Brittany was extremely helpful and friendly. room was very spacious, while bath was a bit small, but did everything it should. entire property was very clean. breakfast room was a bit crowded at peak time. food choices were very good, including hot eggs and sausages.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teddybear575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

On the way home from a week trip in Utah, we stopped at Page, AZ to tour Lake Powell. We need one night good rest. The hotel provides just that. It was in the quite neighborhood. The room was spacy and clean. The front desk was friendly and helpful. We also enjoyed very much the hot breakfast. It provided better quality than the Hampton Inn we stayed in Moab, UT early of the week, but cost twice much per night.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrwaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

The rooms are old, the breakfast was just ok, the people at front desk really surly.
When I first looked at the room I thought it wasn't too bad (considering the excellent price I paid for it). But then I saw toe nail clippings next to the bed. Yuck. So I guess it wasn't vacuumed. I should also mention that the "duvet" on the bed was paper thin and had only the bottom sheet and nothing on top. I doubt they clean the duvet itself ever, so it was pretty gross sleeping and knowing that I am actually touching the duvet that other people have touched. How expensive is it to just add another sheet on top?

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lemurface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
281 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night on the way through from Monument Valley to Bryce Canyon.
The hotel is obviously quite new and is spotlessly clean and nicely appointed. We were on the third floor and the room was very quiet and a good size and the bed very comfortable
Breakfast could have been better. There are only 4 tables and if you do not get one of those you have to sit facing a wall along a counter that seats about another 8. The scrambled eggs and sausage were ok, but I would have liked to see more fruit (only apples and bananas provided)
The staff were all friendly and helpful and there are some excellent places to see - Antelope Canyon, Horseshoe Bend and the Dam

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HSeeingtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed here for one night and thought it was clean and comfortable. Location was nice and quiet. Breakfast offering was decent, did have hot and cold items for selection. Would stay again if I was in the area - Page was very scenic!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angelfish28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hockessin, Delaware
Level Contributor
116 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Stayed for two nights in early October. Excellent location off US89 on South side of Page. Close to Horseshoe bend. Walmart, McDonalds are across the Highway. Hotel is clean and offers everything you need. It was fully booked when we stayed yet we had no inconveniences in services or sleeping. Beds were comfortable. Room has a Microwave, Refrigerator and a coffee maker (makes a nice brew of tea also). Breakfast was excellent. Hotel lobby has a computer for convenient browsing. Staff is friendly and will accommodate reasonable requests.

Room Tip: I was unable to book a second night online, called hotel and did booking after speaking with front d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TNF_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Page hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
1.5 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Page - Lake Powell Area
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#13 of 24 in Page
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 890 Haul Road, Page, AZ 86040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing