We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New hotel without sound proofing.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Page
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2014

At a rate around a hundred dollars this hotel is a pretty ok deal. It's new, relatively stylish, rooms are big, breakfast is not bad (though only 4 tables in the breakfast room!??), staff nice and efficient. Pool, fitness and free wifi. All good.

But....... why the....heck has no sound proofing materials been used when building this new hotel? In our room we could hear every step taken in the room above us. We could hear the people talk in the room above and in the rooms next to us..... Come on!!! Incredibly annoying!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sumobabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (928)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

517 - 523 of 928 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

This new hotel has great rooms--well equipped and clean. They are average size, but more than adequate. Quiet and not far from town. The breakfast is very typical--eggs, sausage, waffles, pastries, cereal, fruit, yogurt, etc. The Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Only minor problem is the breakfast room has limited seating, so plan your meal at an appropriate time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilR9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Advertised as the newest hotel in Page, Arizona, we stayed here for 3 nights while visiting the area. Rooms were clean, had some noise from upstairs and sides as could hear other guests walking. Had 2 queens sized beds which were extremely comfortable with 4 pillows each-"harder pillow in the back with softer in the front" were great. Has good sized refridgerator and small microwave and personal size coffee maker, also hairdryer in bathroom. No road noise, free parking in front and back of hotel. Located across the street from Walmart and next door to Sonic and close to other fast food places. Easy drive to downtown Page area, Antelope Canyon sites, Dam, Horseshoe Bend and scenic overlooks. Breakfast room is small and has usual items: make your own waffles, sausage, pastries, probably powdered eggs, packaged oatmeal, cereal, toast, juice/coffee/tea/milk without changes from day to day. Go early as items can run out or not be refilled towards end of breakfast time (630-930AM). We went over Spring break and area was not crowded, rates will vary with date of stay. Staff friendly and helpful. Would stay again if in the area. Did not try the indoor pool but looked good sized.

Room Tip: More free parking on back side with card reader locks on entry doors. Go early for breakfast as har...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pch1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Very nice and clean. The front desk person that checked us in was super helpful telling us about the area and the Canyon. This hotel is close to a lot of eating choices. Kids loved the indoor pool and we enjoyed touring the Glen Canyon Dam just a mile down the road.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Hotel was clean and the indoor pool was nice. Breakfast area was crowded and food was skimpy and not replenished as other Comfort Inn's. Laundry facilities were very good and staff was helpful about the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marjorie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Stayed here while travelling through Page , hotel is new and beds are good, breakfast room was a mess and out of several items with 1 hour left on allotted time , while taking items out to vehicle cleaning staff entered room with our personal belongings still in it and took away all bedding and towels, not very impressed with that as had to still use bathroom before travelling , hotel is alright but needs to improve on a few things

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Darlene - Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Excellent stay at the Comfort inn in Page.
Very clean and quiet we had an amazing stay. The breakfast was royal, the only regret we have is not trying the pool. Great location, perfect to have a good rest while traveling, the surrounding is just amazing.
Special thanks to Dan who was extremely helpful and nice. We would go back there anytime and highly recommend it

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Marielle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Page hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Page - Lake Powell
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Page - Lake Powell Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
1.5 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 890 Haul Road, Page, AZ 86040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Page
Price Range: £59 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing