We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Page
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We were very pleased with our hotel in Page, Arizona. I was expecting a tired desert town, but there were several options. The Comfort Inn is only a few years old. They take great care of the property. The room is well decorated with local photography. The beds are very comfortable and the pillows are wonderful. We actually bought a couple of pillows from the hotel. The rooms have a refrigerator and a microwave in the room. The breakfast was great each morning with hard boiled eggs, yogurt, waffles, and such. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank texbeth96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (937)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

466 - 472 of 937 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

The hotel was great. Jeff at the front desk was super helpful and genuinely happy to be serving us. The suite was a fantastic size with heaps of storage for our luggage etc. The breakfast room was too small and conjested. We ended up offering another couple with a toddler to join us as there wasn't any other free table, but it was nice to meet and chat with them. Unfortunately we didn't get to use the pool. Great quiet location, close to Horseshoe Bend and only a short easy drive to the main part of town.

Room Tip: The King Suite has plenty of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed at a number of hotels in Page, all large chains that you would think you are getting the "brand" experience and end out being a huge mistake... not here my friends... not here. This is by far the cleanest and most up to date property I've stayed at in the area. They have fantastic staff that is helpful and friendly. Wasn't a huge fan of the breakfast... in my opinion the quality wasn't very good but I would absolutely stay there again and go get breakfast somewhere else!

Room Tip: I would recommend the suite for a family, we had a king for the parents and threw a kid on the pull...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

It was quiet, the A/C worked well and the breakfast was very good! Would certainly recommend this Hotel to anyone traveling to Page. It is very easy to find, close to everything and it is also the newest Hotel in the area!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K7641GZJohnB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Our experience at this hotel was great. The room was spacious and clean. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. No real complaints, except the price was a little high for the amenities available.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H7337ZJlaurac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel.

The view in the back was breathtaking - make sure you request a room with a view on the second floor or of to the side.

Check in was efficient and helpful.
The rooms were large and well maintained.
The bathroom was clean and well stocked.
Nice little coffee maker in the room.
The breakfast was simple but adequate, with waffles, boiled eggs, oatmeal packs, some toast, coffee, milk, cereal, etc.


Room for improvement:
- even though the staff was friendly and efficient, a smile would have gone a long way (not once did I see the staff member checking me in smiling or looking "happy"
- only styrofoam plates, cups and bowls available in the dining room - shame on you Comfort Inn!!!
- the AC was not quite powerful enough to really cool down the whole room adequately

Room Tip: The view in the back was breathtaking - make sure you request a room with a view on the second floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tinymoonbeams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The rooms are spacious and clean. We had a coffee maker, microwave, and fridge. We also had a separate living room with a TV, two closets, and two sinks. We carry our toothbrushes and oral care products in a cloth case that opens up to provide a clean surface to lay our items out on. One night we came back in to find housekeeping had been by, which was great, but they left a cleaning cloth, in the bathroom, on top of our toothbrushes. We called the front desk and eventually they sent up a staff member to assess the situation and said they would bring us up new toothbrushes immediately, they never came. We also noticed a constant buzzing coming from somewhere around the hotel, I figure it was the big power lines and transformers near the hotel. The family above us must have had children because it sounded like a herd of elephants doing cartwheels at all hours. Not much for sound barriers. The continental breakfast was good, and our overall experience was nice. This hotel is also close to many restaurants in the area. We would most likely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cnrundle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Page hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Page - Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 890 Haul Road, Page, AZ 86040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Page
Price Range: £55 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing