We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Adventurous Antelope Canyon Photo Tours
Ranked #5 of 41 Tours in Page
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Providing quality guiding services into Slot canyon(s) from sightseeing tours to photographic tours. Canyons include The Upper Antelope Canyon and the ONLY tour operator that tours into Owl, Rattlesnake, and Mountain Sheep Canyon.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

A beautiful canyon tour. Our guide was extremely helpful. One by one, he borrowed everyone's camera and changed all the settings to get great pictures in the shadows of the canyon. Later, one by one, he again borrowed everyone's camera and took some snaps since he knew all the best locations and angles. He took family snaps of everyone in our group. The tour took less time than the website suggested (I assume on crowded days it takes more time to get thru the canyon.) Skip the Rattlesnake canyon part (same scenery) and just book the Upper Antelope tour. We visited in April and carried water and snacks along on the tour, but it wasn't necessary. However, in July/August, you should definitely carry a water bottle.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    646
    87
    29
    21
    32
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome service and guides!”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We had booked with Adventurous Antelope Canyon Photo Tours and were very satisfied with their professionalism and service. Kim was our tour guide. She was very knowledgeable, helpful and patient. She was very good with customer relations and I think this reflects the overall service that this company provides its customers. We did Tour 4 which includes Owl Canyon, Rattlesnake Canyon (pleasant surprises in this one), Upper Antelope Canyon (crowd was the issue) and Mountain Sheep Canyon which I thought was more photogenic than the Upper Antelope Canyon.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank hopes583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best tour company”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This company was refereed to us by tourists we met and they were right, it was a great tour. Our guide Aleandro ( I hope I got his name right ). He was very helpful in showing us the best area for photos and also took our camera & ipad taking the best photo angles. We were overwhelmed with the site.
To find the place, look for the huge 3 chimney stacks, it's just around there and the sign says PHOTO TOURS.
We did go on the UPPER Antelope Canyon

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Claude F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lunenburg, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Truly excellent tour with Guide Woody”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Our adventure through Upper Antelope Slot Canyon was so much more than i had expected. I feared that the canyon would be crowded with other travellers, but for most of our hour and a half, we were alone with our group of 7. Every inch of the canyon presented the most wonderful photographic opportunities, and if you don't have a camera, you can simply marvel at the swirls and patterns and colours of the rock walls, and the sun flares and beams that pour down from above, and the magic of the pink and red and golden rock. We felt that we got 'way more than our tour price of $31 per person. Our guide Woody was terrific ... he navigated the deep and rutty sand drifts on the ride to the canyon, and entertained us with descriptions of the images that he sees in the rocks, AND gave everyone helpful hints about photographing in the mix of dim and bright light. It was windy today, and the occasional sandstorm drifted down upon us, but it just added to the excitement and fun of seeing a natural wonder that we had long wanted to visit.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fern J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A must see while visiting Page”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I have always wanted to visit this place and after coming across a good review for the Adventurous Antelope Canyon Photo Tours, I decided to plan and trip and book a tour. I booked Tour option 2 for the morning tour. I've heard Upper Antelope Canyon can get crowded, so it was a good thing it was off season while here. There were 3 other tour groups there when we got there, and all seemed to keep all the groups evenly spaced apart. A few times I had to wait while taking photos, especially since I was using a tripod and long exposures. Once inside your just at awe at the size and beauty that nature can create. Was an awesome tour!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Highwaydude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Adventurous Antelope Canyon Photo Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing