We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Debbie's Hide a Way lives up to its good reputation”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Page
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Debbie's Hide a Way
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Page
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Debbie's Hide a Way lives up to its good reputation”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We have booked a two-night stay at Debbie's Hide a Way based on the reviews on Trip Advisor.
If you are looking for a hotel with all the bells and whistles, please do not come to Debbie's Place. You will be disappointed. But if, like us, you want a comfortable place with a well-stocked kitchen with all necessary appliances, a good functioning bathroom, a large living and dining area, a cozy bedroom with plenty of storage space, then this is the place for you. Debbie's is hidden modestly on a side street in Page, close to restaurants and shopping, a street aptly named "the street of little motels". A fairly nondescript pink facade belies a lovely garden on the back of the units (1 or 3 bedrooms), with plenty of parking, with nice arrangements of benches, tables and chairs with sun protecting umbrellas (you need them here), little melodious water pieces, BBQ, trellises. Tom, with his understated sense of humour, helped us with finding the location of the unbelievably gorgeous Antelope Canyon, also with a reservation for a boat trip on Powell Lake, finding the famous sunset spot, directions to a nearby supermarket. Besides all Page has to offer, we especially enjoyed sitting in the evenings on a bench romantically hidden by climbing plants.

Debbie's Hide a Way, 119 8th Ave, Page, AZ 86049, 928 645-1224, Debbie'sHideAWay.com. Debbieshideaway@PageAmerica.net

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kasuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    157
    37
    21
    17
See reviews for
192
153
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

For a party of 6, this appartment was perfect for us. After some time in hotels, we really appreciated the oppourtunity to cook for ourselves and also do a bit of BBQ. Which we did, every day. Spent our evenings in the patio, and for the rainy night we spent it inside, watching telly.
This place fit us perfectly, eventhough the couch in the living room should not be used as a bed..
Owner was helpful and fun, he also brought us firewood for the outside fire - very cosy when it got dark outside.
The appartment is very old and needs updating, but everything works - frigde, oven, air con, bathroom.
Parking is easy, and only a couple of blocks from bars, Glen Canyon-tours and shops. We had a nice stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ottis76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
princeton nj
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The room (really an apartment) was spacious - we had three good sized bedrooms, one with twin beds, which was very convenient for us with our kids. I didn't have any problem with the area around the hotel, it seemed fine to me, and it was convenient to the supermarket and the town. The patio was nice for sitting outside in the afternoon, and the wifi worked great. There were no dressers in the apartment, which I found odd, so there was nowhere to store clothes. The place could have been a lot cleaner - hairs in the bathroom when we checked in and the kitchen was not all that clean. When we tried to use the oven it started spewing smoke. The owners were incredibly friendly and helpful however, and gave us some great tips on places to go with our family.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank LizCNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wehl
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Page is an expensive place to spend the night, especially for a family of 5. Debbie's hide a way is not so much a motel, but more a self-catering appartment. We really liked the place, it had a certain atmosphere. Don't expect any high-end stuff, but just a convenient place to relax.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josgreet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewbieTravelers333, Owner at Debbie's Hide a Way, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Seasonal tourists predominately support page’s economy. As a local establishment, money spent at Debbie’s Hide A Way stays within the community, as opposed to the large chain operations. At Debbie’s we try to offer guests a financially responsible resource so that families of all sizes have an opportunity to create memories that will last long after the summer, and grow into heirloom traditions. Our family personally has invested countless summer hours on Lake Powell and are extremely happy to help other families experience real, positive, memories- none of which require any thing high-end. In fact, the best memories only require the presence of family. Thank you for choosing to support our local economy and for allowing Debbie’s Hide A Way the opportunity to be apart of and to help shape your family’s cherished memories!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Debbie's rental units used to be government family housing for the engineers building the Glen Canyon Damn. It was clean, comfortable, good size. Close to the restaurants and all in Page and also quite close to the Damn and Horseshoe lookout. It was exactly what we needed and exactly what we expected. Not for you if you are looking for luxury. But if you are looking for a good, solid place to stay that is clean and comfortable at a good price, then you will love it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennyandRick210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewbieTravelers333, Owner at Debbie's Hide a Way, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Jenny & Rick

We hope you enjoyed your visit as much as we enjoyed getting to know you and your family. Our suites are much larger than your typical motel room and most guests appreciate the space to spread out as if they were back home. We are only a four minute walk from some of the best restaurants and a grocery store. For individuals needing the THREE DIAMOND RESORT experience, we point them in the proper direction… 30 minutes away at $1,250 per night. But for our sensible guests, we take pride in provide a clean and comfortable home away from home, for a much more affordable rate than $1,250 per night!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
73 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Debbie's Hide a Way in Page was not our first choice, but was recommended by a B&B that was not able to accomodate the days we wanted. We received an apartment that was very comfortable and spacious with complete kitchen. Much more than expected. The manager was extremely pleasant and very accomodating to my needs. Definitely an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronrp56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewbieTravelers333, Owner at Debbie's Hide a Way, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Surprised from Tucson.

Page is a small community, we know most of the accommodations in Page. In fact, for the most part, we all assist one another when one is filled, in order to ensure guests have a pleasant experience. At Debbie’s, we strive to give all guests even more than they expect. As you discovered, your apartment provided you with everything. Our management team is here for you and to meet your needs in every way possible! We are extremely pleased to have risen to your expectations and to have won you over with our facility. We are even more pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Page and hope we will be your first choice in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We had the three-bedroom appartment which was actually very nice. It has an evaporation cooling unit, which is not as good as an AC but good enough to cool the place, great to get out of the AC for a couple of nights. Depending on the other guests, you can have a nice experience sharing the patio with them or not. In our case it was okay after the French left and we could use the BBQ, but we mostly parked in front and left through our front door anyhow. The owner is very nice and helpful but not at all in your way. He gave us a great welcome and good information for our stay in Page. The kitchen is equipped with the typical sturdy American appliances that have long outlived their manufacturers: at least 40 years old and in perfect working condition. Same applies to the washing and drying machines.

I agree this is not the Eden of some reviews but we had a great stay and would return here any time.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Houtjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewbieTravelers333, Owner at Debbie's Hide a Way, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Hello our Netherlands Friends

It was a pleasure having you & your family staying with us! We take pride in providing guests with a unique experience while visiting the southwest and try to do so in a sustainable-ecofriendly way. As you noticed we use evaporative coolers to help keep summer guests cool, that is when they aren’t already cooling off at Lake Powell, which we find to be a perfect substitute to energy hungry a.c. units. In addition to free washers and dryers we offer to guests, we also have clothing lines hung for our truly eco responsible guests. If there is one thing we have plenty of during the summer, it’s warm sunshine- perfect for naturally drying laundry! We are glad you found the patio suited for your needs; they are a wonderful place to relax and meet new friends from around the World. It is our personal pleasure to serve and assist you, but never push you. The kitchens are always fully stocked with everything, just as if it were our own home, after all, we want Debbie’s Hide A Way to feel like home! Thank you for noticing the appliances! We do not subscribe to the ‘use it and toss it’ mentality that is so popular today. As a result, we go the extra step and maintain things around the property to ensure that we are providing guests with the most responsible and authentic experience in the area. We hope to have the pleasure of your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Page hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
1.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
0.5 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Page - Lake Powell
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Debbie's Hide a Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Debbie's Hide a Way

Property: Debbie's Hide a Way
Address: 119 8th Ave., PO Box 861, Page, AZ 86040
Region: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a charming motel with one of the nicest flower patios in the area. All of our rooms are either 1-bedroom or 3-bedroom suites, capable of accommodating eight guests, with fully stocked kitchens and all the comforts of home, including BBQ grill and plenty of parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Debbie`s Hide a Way Hotel Page
Debbies Hide a Way Page
Debbies Hide a Way Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing