We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Page
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Debbie's Hide a Way
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Page
Certificate of Excellence
Olympia, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

We got a 3 bedroom suite for $89 a night. Very clean rooms and friendly staff.i would recommend thisnplace to amyone and if im in the area i will come back to this place. Free washing machine and the rooms are set up like apartments which makes you feel at home

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dannyewing123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    156
    36
    21
    17
See reviews for
190
150
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham, North Wales
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

We were driving from Moab to Vegas as part of our trip and needed somewhere to stop and break up the journey just for the night. After reading some forums on here we decided to stay for 2 nights as there was enough good things to do in the area. Did I say good, they were great.

Our first choice of accommodation was full but I liked the reviews of this place. Emails were exchanged, always with humour and a good vibe was felt. Only I knew where we were visiting and staying each day as I wanted the family to get the Wow factor, which they certainly did. When we found the street and Debbie's it was certainly different to what we had so far experienced, I wasn't sure how the wife and teenage children would react as I didn't want the trip to be all hotels and pools, especially when we turned into the street. Well they did react........ they loved the place after a little apprehension at first. Tom was great in helping us plan things to do and places to eat and shop and the 3 bedroom apartment was massive, why stay in a hotel when you can stay here ? We cooked rib-eye steaks on the outside bbq and slept peacefully. We were even given powder to use in the washing machine. Would I recommend this place ? You bet, and Page is great for a few days stopover if you're doing the national parks, it would be criminal to miss the Antelope Slot Canyons, truly stunning. Debbie's Hideaway is not a 5* hotel but what it does give we loved and for that I can only give it full marks.

Room Tip: Just book it. 3 bedroom apartment was huge, large fridge/freezer, washing machine and coffee percula...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BJspyjamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed one night at debbies and it was perfect, very good service and rooms. We are 3 adults and needed a room with 3 beds which is usually dificult to find. We got a suite with 3 rooms abd debbies for very good price. Thank you

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikoz87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alsager
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

We chose to stay here because I had seen an ad. when it was Uncle Bill's place and it looked great then. I had fingers crossed that it would still be the same. We were not disappointed. What a great place. We were only passing through, and so only stayed one night, but Tony and Debbie
(and two other guys whose names I forget-sorry) were terrific. Tony was really, really helpful, and thanks to him we managed to squeeze a lot into a short stay. The room - well you can't call it a room, it's a small house for goodness sake - was big, and comfortable, and spotless, and well equipped, we felt at home immediately. Discount at the local store, directions to Lower Antelope Canyon, laundry facilities right there. Fab !!! If you're looking for the corporate approach, and room service and stuff, stay away, you'll hate it, but if you'd like to meet nice people in a slightly weird, but nice place, you'll love it here like we did.

Room Tip: If you're coming here because you think you'll like it - you will!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Tony, Debbie's husband, was very nice and helpful, even before we actually met him! The motel is very conveniently located, in a small and quiet street, with a few other little motels. The suites are big, they come with a kitchen, living-room and bedroom. The TV is cool, the sofa as well! The kitchen has all the utensils you need, and even, coffee, sugar, salt & pepper. Everything was very clean (linen, towels, plates etc).
The owners gave us good tips about what to do nearby Page, where to go for lunch or dinner, where to shop at the groceries (even gave us their 'card' to the nearby Safeway so we could get the best prices and specials).
A great environment, top owners and nice surroundings!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phaco79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

We chose Debbie's on recommendation of acquaintance. Based on online reviews we were waiting for really ascetic lodging but were pleasantly surprised as the one-bedroom apartment was very spacious and had all the accessories we needed. We got dinner and breakfast supplies from a nearby Safeway and cooked our own meals in the kitchen.

The location near the canyon is excellent and we got great tips from the helpful staff for enjoying the local attractions. Our only regret is that we stayed for one night only and were not able to see all the attractions nor enjoy the barbeque facilities in Debbie's.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Heikki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

For what we paid we found the apartment was fine - we had not expected luxury. In fact it was extremely well equipped, even providing coffee. 3 nights proved ideal. It served our purposes well as we were able to get out each day and do a lot - the Antelope Lower canyon being a highlight. We also managed a day trip to the Grand Canyon . When we left a bag behind by mistake Tony posted us to as soon as we contacted him.
So much nicer than the soulless rooms you get in a hotel - thank you very much!

Room Tip: One bedroom apartement was a very good size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank theships
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Page hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
0.5 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
1.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Page - Lake Powell
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Debbie's Hide a Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Debbie's Hide a Way

Property: Debbie's Hide a Way
Address: 119 8th Ave., PO Box 861, Page, AZ 86040
Region: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a charming motel with one of the nicest flower patios in the area. All of our rooms are either 1-bedroom or 3-bedroom suites, capable of accommodating eight guests, with fully stocked kitchens and all the comforts of home, including BBQ grill and plenty of parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Debbie`s Hide a Way Hotel Page
Debbies Hide a Way Page
Debbies Hide a Way Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing