We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Mom and Pop”
Review of Red Rock Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Page
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Red Rock Motel
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Page
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is an old motel that is in the process of being refurbished. Brady and Pam greeted us upon arrival and gave lots of tips for sites and restaurants. The air conditioner was very noisy in our unit, but overall we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PellaDutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (527)
There are newer reviews for Red Rock Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 527 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

First of all; don't go into this expecting a 5 star ultimate luxury resort.
However, with that being said; I couldn't have imagined staying a better place than with Brady and his team at Red Rock Motel. The location, porch, well sized rooms, and price. It is within walking distance from several restaurants and grocery stores which is very handy after a long day out running around. The rooms are very basic, they do have a fridge and WiFi. Bathrooms could use some upgrades, as well as the bit noisy evap cooler.
I'd definitely stay here again! Note: Ensure you book far in advance as this place does sell out frequently, especially in the summer time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thedane1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

If you're planning to go at Page, you should stay at Red Rock Motel. Pamela and Brady will welcome you as friends. They are really a charming couple :

At our arrival Pamela gave us a lot of advices in order to enjoy Page (Antelope, Canyon, Powell Lake but also a lot of view points). Brady even invited us for their restraint Memorial Day BBQ.

Otherwise rooms are new therefore in excellent conditions, well equipped. Don't forget to book in advance because as all the best places, they're highly in demand.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UgoLPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I was very impressed with the Red Rock Motel. The owner Brady was so friendly, and he gave me some excellent recommendations for things to do in Page when I checked in. Some of them I know I wouldn't have found on my own so I was very grateful to him. I will definitely stay at the Red Rock again the next time I'm in Page.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Clean, cheap and friendly. What more can you ask for? Stayed in a room with a full kitchen, although we were just there for a night, it was nice to have. Brady was a wonderful host, very friendly, gave us plenty of info on Page, places to go and when, so we could take great pictures.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ronnie20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

great location and great hosts. Will return if in the area again. Room was clean and priced well for location. Brady is making lots of improvements to the place. hope to be back one day to check them out

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed 3 nights. Brady and Pam were excellent hosts-said they purchased the motel about 1 1/2 years ago so discount reviews before that time. Good to have hosts that take a personal interest in your stay.;Called me ahead of time to tell me the road to Lee's Ferry was closed-not many operators would do that. Motel was built circa 1960 but rooms were clean and comfortable-had refrigerator, stove, microwave and range so you could eat in if that is your desire. Wifi worked great. Bedroom had HD TV. Picnic table out front. Close to downtown-2 blocks. Good value and definitely will stay there again when in Page.

Room Tip: Stayed in Room 108 in back of motel-can make to a 2 BR. Corner room.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leland G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Page hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Page - Lake Powell
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
1.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Rock Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Rock Motel

Address: 114 8th Avenue, P.O. Box 366, Page, AZ 86040
Region: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Page
#2 Family Hotel in Page
#2 Romantic Hotel in Page
Price Range: £41 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the historical "Street of Little Motels". These units were built in 1958 to house the construction workers who built Glen Canyon Dam. They have been converted into a 14 room motel. We take pride in our very clean rooms & provide a Budget Price. Private rooms/baths. We offer(1)1 bedroom,(3)2 bedrooms,(4)1 bedroom with kitchen &(6)2 bedroom with a kitchen & living room. All rooms have private patios (some with BBQ's). Free Wifi & Parking. If you are looking for that feel of an all American nostalgic Ma & Pa, Route 66 type motel, owned by a local family...You're in the right place! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Red Rock Hotel Page

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing