We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“comfortable relaxed lots of room” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Rock Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Page
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Red Rock Motel
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Page
Certificate of Excellence
LX
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“comfortable relaxed lots of room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

comfortable relaxed welcoming surroundings, lots of room. kitchen, not fancy but very nice for our nites stay. bed and room relaxing, good mattress, slept well. clean efficient fit our needs and more. we had a good time, friendly helpful, glad we stayed there. after a hot day in the sun it was a nice respite. no stairs to climb easy in & out, park near entrance to room. many more positives than any negatives. If you want first class go to the Biltmore or Trump Towers etc. If you want good nite sleep and relaxation stop here.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    160
    51
    12
    12
See reviews for
109
239
18
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
austin, texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

My family of 4 needed a motel before and after we houseboat on Lake Powell. When I looked for rooms months in advance in Page, AZ they were all $300+ or booked. One of the booked motels referred me to Red Rock Motel. Brady got back to me quickly and held the rooms for the dates we needed. Although motel row is not fancy, the rooms were clean, with two rooms, refrigerator, microwave and PLENTY of storage space. We had a lot of stuff for the houseboat trip so this was perfect. Most of all, owner Brady, spent time with us when we arrived to give us tips on what we must see in Page (Antelope Canyon-lower) and gave us the best tour to take. He also recommended beautiful scenery at Horseshoe Bend and the Dam overlooks. When we returned from seven days on the lake he caught up with us and was genuinely interested in how our time on he lake was and what we got to see. All this for about $90 a night. I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lovesnewadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We only stayed one night here as we were passing through page. It's basic but it was very cheap so we didn't expect too much! It was clean, comfy bed. Good enough shower and on site parking. Staff were very friendly. Good location also. It you want a no frills place to stay and save your $$$ then stay here!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Deirdre O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is a basic no-frills room for the night kind of place. We got a room with a kitchen and it had a full stove full size fridge and all the pots and pans we needed to make dinner. Safe and comfy. This place looks a little rough on the outside but don't be discouraged, it is a very inviting place. The host gave lots of information on the area to guide us to good deals and the inside track on some of the attractions.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Level Contributor
105 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is not a place with luxury ammenities. This is a bare bones 1950's style motel. The rooms are cinderblock. The shower is small. Internet is available but slow. That said for the price it was a great deal. We got a room with a kitchen. The owner as very friendly and helpful and really makes an effort to personally connect with every guest. The bed was firm, the room quiet, and we slept well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deevah77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. A well furnished kitchen was available as well as a BBQ outside. The room was in excellent condition. It was the most relaxing night of our two weeks roadtrip. Quiet area, close to supermarket and not very far from Lake Powell.

Room Tip: It's well worth a call to see if any room is available even if the website says they're full...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
159 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

The hotel is very small and quaint. My wife and I stayed here on our honeymoon, and to say the least we were spoiled. The owner is incredibly friendly and helpful. If at all possible my wife and I will stay there again. Thanks for the amazing stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cmkastanek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Page hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Page - Lake Powell
1.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
0.5 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Rock Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Rock Motel

Property: Red Rock Motel
Address: 114 8th Avenue, P.O. Box 366, Page, AZ 86040
Region: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Page
#2 Romantic Hotel in Page
#2 Family Hotel in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the historical "Street of Little Motels". These units were built in 1958 to house the construction workers who built Glen Canyon Dam. They have been converted into a 14 room motel. We take pride in our very clean rooms & provide a Budget Price. Private rooms/baths. We offer(1)1 bedroom,(3)2 bedrooms,(4)1 bedroom with kitchen &(6)2 bedroom with a kitchen & living room. All rooms have private patios (some with BBQ's). Free Wifi & Parking. If you are looking for that feel of an all American nostalgic Ma & Pa, Route 66 type motel, owned by a local family...You're in the right place! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Red Rock Hotel Page

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing