We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Camping on Beautiful Lake Powell”
Review of Wahweap Campground

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Page
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wahweap Campground
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This campground was one our overnight stops during a 30 day RV trip. The area was beautiful and the campground was top notch. We had a spacious level cement pad for our 32ft Class C RV and a "front row" view of Lake Powell. The campground was conveniently located close to Page where we had booked an early morning Glen Canyon raft trip. Next trip we will plan to stay longer!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DawgHeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013

We liked this campground very much. The campsites were very flat and spacious, the showers were very clean. The campground store offered much choice. The staff was also very nice and helpful, although the ladies at the check in desk could be smiling a bit more!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincent123123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

My family had a wonderful time at this gorgeous campground. We were delighted by the generous size of our campsite, the flat tent area on every site, the cleanliness of the bathrooms and, of course, the awesome beautiful views of nearby Lake Powell. The only thing that keeps me from giving it 5 stars instead of 4 is that "quiet hours" after 10 PM were not enforced...many groups throughout the campground remained loud until after midnight, much to the frustration of those of us who had to get up early the next morning. This was a only a minor detraction, though, and we would definitely stay there again if camping in the Lake Powell area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed in several great RV parks on this trip and this one ranked at the top. Everything was great, the site is huge with an amazing view, the facilities are clean and level. They have a shuttle that runs on the 1/2 hour during the day and there is one that runs to town. Don't miss this place!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bookman52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

Great campsite. All sites had table and fire pit. Bathrooms were cleaned once a day but lots of bathroom so never got dirty. Each bathroom had lots of toilets and sink. Dishwashing location next to each bathroom with drying area. The main toilets had 8 showers for each gender. There was also 4 unisex showers which was good for families with young children and couples. Showers werw $2 for 15 mins. There was a laundarette. $1 for a wash and $0.50 for the dryer which is an absolute bargain. There was free wifi which was very fast in the laundry room. There was a shop but did not buy from there as brought groceries before arriving. Great campsite in great location and would rexommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cjjausatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Maybe this is better for rvs, but we are tent campers. We had a great view of the lake, and great views of all the neighbors. The tent sites are close by each other and there is nothing to provide privacy. Maybe being a north easterner makes me feel that camp sites should be separated by space and vegetation. Our site was also next to the bathrooms and people felt it was ok to walk through our site, rather than going around. Someone tripped over our tent in the night and yelled "who the &^^%^ is sleeping here?" Our answer? "No-one."

Also, not that the people at the campground could do anything about this, but it was well over 100 degrees during the day and the ground the tent was on felt like a pizza stone - hard and radiating amazing amounts of heat.

The lake is very beautiful, but i wouldn't come back unless I brought a boat. It really isn't geared to well for any other recreation.

On the plus side, the bathrooms were clean enough, and the people at registration were friendly...and kind enough to refund my money since we had planned on staying three nights and left after one.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica_Grant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We tent camped in Loop D for two nights. The sites are well spaced and have amazing views of the Lake and cliffs. During the first week of June, there were only about a half dozen of the sites being used. The bathrooms are well maintained (the showers are located at the camp store and cost $2 for 15 minutes). If we could control the weather and knock it down a few degrees, this would be perfect camping. The staff at the registration desk was extremely helpful as well when we had some questions about not only activities in the NRA, but also the surrounding areas. The sites are a little expensive, but there is quality in the site and facilities.

Room Tip: There's a good view pretty much everywhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worldmusician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Page hotels
5.7 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
5.4 mi away
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Page - Lake Powell Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Page - Lake Powell
6.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Page
Rodeway Inn Page
#15 of 24 in Page
989 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lake Powell Resort
Lake Powell Resort
#14 of 24 in Page
2,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wahweap Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wahweap Campground

Address: 100 Lakeshore Dr., Page, AZ 86040
Region: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Page
Price Range: £14 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located at Wahweap Marina about ¼ mile from the shore of Lake Powell. Wahweap offers plenty of fun with a wide variety of powerboats and water toys from which to choose. You can also enjoy the restaurant, lounge, Wahweap Grille, Wind and gift shop at the Lake Powell Resort. This RV Park/Campground is also a great place to enjoy the winter solitude of Lake Powell. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wahweap Campground Hotel Page

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing