We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sorry, not that good!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Page

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Page
Ranked #22 of 24 Hotels in Page
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Sorry, not that good!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

I wasn't too impressed with this particular Travelodge to be honest, rooms dated and cold, old style TV and décor. The free snacks for breakfast were fine and filled a gap though. I think there was free coffee in reception (I didn't try this) and also free internet, but this was so slow we gave up in the end. If you stay here, visit Ken's Old West restaurant (behind the Best Western opposite). Don't be put off by the outside, it's like the tardis inside, massive, and really nice home cooked food - huge portions but you can split a plate for a $5 charge.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    148
    263
    174
    152
See reviews for
276
289
32
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

I've always wanted to see the Grand Canyon and this was the year. I've saved my money which is difficult to do when you was temp and a lesser wage then usual. My temp assignment end and I make my plans. grand canyon the 1st week then off to Carlsbad caverns. But then what happens....THE GOVERNMENT SHUT DOWN. National Parks will be closed. So what to do, I start cancelling my reservations, non refundable airfare, with $100 cancellation fee, waived. Thank you VIRGIN AIRLINES. Car Rental, cancelled not a problem. Super 8 motel in Carlsbad NM, cancelled, no problem. But then when calling the TRAVELODGE was not so understanding. Since I didn't cancel before 12am on 10/1/13 then I had to pay 1 night penalty fee. I didn't find out about the closures until that morning. Front desk person was over heard saying "why should we loose money" . I hate having to loosing $120.00 for nothing. Beware Traveler the Travelodge of Page AZ is not a friend to the consumer. And when I do get my chance to go to the GRAND CANYON, I won't be staying at the Travelodge in Page AZ. but at least they got theirs.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

it really terrible condition as lots of bed bugs and terrible management since they can ask the customer move out at midnight without provide any other substitute accommodation ( they just say no room is available and they will refund the rent to you later for compensation already, so they cannot help you anymore!!!!! )

Room Tip: don't use this hotel again!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rtgm622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

checked in after a 8-hour drive so we were exhausted (little did we know what kind of night we were heading for).
First the door didn't close or lock, anyone could enter our room at any time but since we were so tired we went to bed...together with a lot of bugs! We killed between 20 and 30 bugs in our bed so we put on our clothes again and went to the lobby round midnight. There was this very young girl doing the "nightshift" together with her boyfriend and she said "I'm sorry, there's nothing I can do, we are fullbooked and so are all other hotels in Page". So we asked for 2 CLEAN blankets and we spent the night in our car!
Besides the bugs the room was dirty, the TV didn't work properly, the bathroom was disgusting,...
Don't go there!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

First the girl at the front desk is rude. After checking in and asked her if there is elevator for the 2nd floor access, she responsed with 'You don't need elevator' then sat back in the corner and browsed on her smart phone, leaving us standing in front of the desk wordless.

However such a cold welcome is just the beginning of our nigthmare. We spent a super hot night in the room with noisy A/C. To make the experience even worse, after we left rashes started to show up and soon spread to our face, neck, arms and legs. It was confirmed to be bedbug bites after the doctor visits. I felt so guilty to my whole family to pick such a bedbug house, never again!

Room Tip: if you want to be bit by bugs, then stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bughunt2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Page hotels
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn at Lake Powell
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#13 of 24 in Page
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
0.1 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
1.2 mi away
Motel 6 Page
Motel 6 Page
#20 of 24 in Page
3.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Page? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Page

Property: Travelodge Page
Address: 207 North Lake Powell Boulevard, (89 Loop And Lake Powell Blvd), Page, AZ 86040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 24 Hotels in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Page 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Travelodge Page reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Page Hotel Page
Travel Lodge Page
Page Travelodge
Page Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing