We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Its ok in a pinch!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Page

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Page
Ranked #22 of 24 Hotels in Page
Ellijay, Georgia
Level Contributor
173 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Its ok in a pinch!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We had little choice over the memorial day weekend, and it was pricey! But overall the room was clean and decent. Not my 1st choice, but we didnt have any other. Breakfast was skimpy and week. Had issues with laundry not working properly, but we did get reimbursed. Bed was surprisingly comfortable i must say.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bruce h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    148
    263
    174
    152
See reviews for
276
289
32
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Minnesota
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I wish I had paid 30 more dollars to stay at a real hotel. I paid 100 dollars to stay at this cheap motel, because all of the prices in Page are inflated, due to the tourism. When we first arrived, my boyfriend asked the clerk about a hike in the area. She said, "Here," and handed him a flyer for a boat trip which had nothing to do with his question. Later on, we heard a loud clicking from the wall/ceiling area by the bathroom in our room. It went on irregularly the entire night, prevetning us from hardly sleeping at all. The only employee working said they had no other available rooms, and offered no other compensation. I asked to speak with a manager, and she said the manager wouldn't be back for a couple days. I called back when the manager was in, an employee took a message and my number (actually relaying questions from the manager standing beside her), said thanks, and hung up on me. The manager, of course, never called me back. At the very least, she could have listened to the problem and fixed the room. No one at this hotel cares.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris - France
Level Contributor
180 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

It is very rare that I would not recommend to stay at a hotel, but this one I would strongly suggest to avoid !
Do not stay there, you are only a cash cow to the owners, they do not care about you at all.

We staid there 2 nights during summer 2013.
When arriving, we had to wait 30 minutes before check in as the lobby was already full with people. When it was my turn to check in, the lady receptionist did not say one word but instead extended her hand to me. When I waited for her to ask what she wanted, she kept on moving her hand and she ended by mumbling " credit card !!"
Nice welcome !

The bedroom was pretty basic, no frills. At 9PM we were in bed, our nightmare began : Jiminy Cricket had chosen to stay inside our AC/heater, and he started to sing along loudly.
At first we wondered what that noise was, after checking everywhere we found out it was a cricket inside the AC.
We tried to dislodge it but to no avail : we bug-sprayed it, we tried to spray some deodorant, but he kept on and on.
We tried to put the heat on, but the only thing we succeeded in was to trigger the fire alarm !!
Once this was sorted out, we ended by using earplugs but we could still hear the annoying bug.

In the morning, we tried to go and enjoy the complimentary breakfast. We tried but there were too many people inside, and almost nothing was left, while we went there early. So we preferred to skip it and go eat elsewhere.

The following night, everything was quiet, when at around 9 PM... here we go again with Jiminy Cricket !! all night long...

Do yourself a favor and go somewhere else

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Globetrekkiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wil, Switzerland
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

To begin, my group and I arrived at the travelodge in Page Arizona and at first glance you think that this hotel is an establishment that forgot we are in the year 2014, the rooms are outdated and in desperate need of repair; after one use of the toilet it became clogged and began to smell. As each person of our group began inspecting our individual rooms being a little leery of the cleanliness, we found a few circumstance where the cleanliness was severely questioned and when management was called they became instantaneously defensive as well as became rude and kept repeating "then just stay somewhere else". To summarize the rooms were dirty, management was rude, and an overall a terrible experience. There are plenty of other hotels in the immediate area, plan ahead and reserve a different hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blackknight4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

First thing I'll say about this place is that it's a Travelodge. You're paying for Travelodge, not the Hilton or any type of fancy hotel. So obviously with that in mind, it's decent. We were super happy, because we got the wheel-chair access room, which meant extra space everywhere. The tv is at a weird angle and kind of fuzzy, but hopefully you're not going to Page, AZ, full of beautiful scenery and adventure, with tv as a main part of your plans. They serve breakfast, but it's mostly bread, bran cereal, oatmeal, and when we were there, unripe oranges. Make sure you hit up a grocery store to buy some bananas or fruit to get some more nutrition to start off your days. The room itself was clean and kept up nicely. The only complaint I have besides the lack of colorful food is that the girl working at the desk had no idea how to give directions to tourist attractions or even what attractions there were. Sorry, but that's concierge 101 right there. You have no excuse not to know, when we have internet nowadays.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Page hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn at Lake Powell
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#13 of 24 in Page
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
0.1 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
1.2 mi away
Motel 6 Page
Motel 6 Page
#20 of 24 in Page
3.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Page? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Page

Property: Travelodge Page
Address: 207 North Lake Powell Boulevard, (89 Loop And Lake Powell Blvd), Page, AZ 86040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 24 Hotels in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Page 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Travelodge Page reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Page Hotel Page
Travel Lodge Page
Page Travelodge
Page Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing