We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced, but this is what you pay in Page”
Review of Travelodge Page

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Page
Ranked #22 of 24 Hotels in Page
Reviewed 9 June 2014

For this kind of hotel you would pay around $60 somewhere else. You pay more, just because it's Page and the demand is bigger than supply. Breakfast was just continental and not really tasty. We did the southwest trip by car and this was the most expensive hotel for $105. Check some sites for coupons and than book through official Travelodge directly...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fr34k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (895)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Page
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 895 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stay two nights, we had a cold welcome by the lobby. we had many french peoples who traveling by a tour operator, they're making many noise. Poor service and breakfast with only roasted toasts, butter and marmalade, the coffee was cold, and we didn't have a place to eat, should be good for the tours operators. The room has a poor sound insulation, The cleaning in the room was light . Old fashion style.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This is more a motel and overpriced for anything over $60 in my opinion. AC is a window unit with the vent sticking outside the hallway. The noise level can be tolerated and it has a sensor for temperature control so hopefully the AC will stop a bit at night.

Breakfast has very limited selection. . After staying in Quality Inn for 2 days, this is a major downgrade. This is my last resort since most hotels were sold out.

The motel Location is pretty good and it has elevator for the 2nd floor. This hotel is dated and it looks semi-clean. To be honest, I was afraid to check closely since there wasn’t much option around town to switch during the holiday weekend.

Room Tip: The second floor will be quieter
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gracie-Oreo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The Travelodge Page was our second most expensive hotel during our US Southwest road trip (the only one more expensive was our casino stay in Vegas) but the most disappointing. I understand the Page is a tourist town, but we paid $138 for a property that wasn't worth half the price. Now, to be fair, it is a Travelodge, so that should set up expectations, but I'm fairly sure I've seen movies where people have "hid out" in similar motels. The property is outdated, which is in stark contrast of several newer hotels that have popped up around Page. The Travelodge reminded me of a motor court.

I have to say that I set my expectations based on what I knew of the brand and online reviews. However, I found what I called the "Creeper Curtains" disturbing. The curtains do not draw all the way across the window, so it is very easy to inadvertently take a peek at your neighbors. If someone wanted to, they could presumably take the most of it. I felt very uncomfortable going to sleep because of it. My husband was equally concerned about the windows in the bathroom.

The room itself was fine, even though they could use a refurbishing. The breakfast was crowded and was truly continental- no protein. This was the cheapest option via a discount site for the area- I would most likely look through other sites/options when I return to the Page area.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the end of the walkway to avoid walkby traffic.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary_Frances_From_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We had little choice over the memorial day weekend, and it was pricey! But overall the room was clean and decent. Not my 1st choice, but we didnt have any other. Breakfast was skimpy and week. Had issues with laundry not working properly, but we did get reimbursed. Bed was surprisingly comfortable i must say.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruce h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Page hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn at Lake Powell
1.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Page - Lake Powell Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 24 in Page
349 reviews
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Page/Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Page? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Page

Address: 207 North Lake Powell Boulevard, (89 Loop And Lake Powell Blvd), Page, AZ 86040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 24 Hotels in Page
Price Range: £42 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Page 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Page reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Page Hotel Page
Travel Lodge Page
Page Travelodge
Page Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing