We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent hotel, was well above our expectations!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Page
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 January 2012

We arrived here after a busy day that started in Cedar-City, through Cedar Breaks, Bryce Canyon, the dunes near Kanab and then finally arriving to Page.

We stayed here for a couple of nights when we visited Lake Powell, and the surrounding area. The hotel is great, looks like its relatively new, all the facilities were well maintained, and the staff was very friendly and welcoming.

The check in was pretty fast, we received a very spacious and comfortable room on the first room - with the regular facilities - LCD TV, Coffee Maker with Starbucks blends, a small fridge etc.. No safe in our room (though available at the front desk).

The hotel is located on the entrance to the city (city center is 2-3 minutes drive) and is close to all the area's attractions (Lake Powell's Wahweap marina, Glenn dam, Antiloop Canyon, Horse-shoe bend)

We also managed to get enough time, use the hotel's pool and jacuzzi, and do our laundry..

An excellent hotel, was well above our expectations!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank assafwarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,839)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

857 - 863 of 1,839 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2012

I have been coming to Page/Lake Powell for the last four years. Each year I have stayed at many hotels in Page. This was my first time staying at the Courtyard. Personally, I don't know why I didn't stay here earlier. This hotel has to be the best I've stayed at. The hotel itself is very modern, the lobby has a southwest theme which was fantastic, Peppers was only open for Breakfast, and it was very good. I do wish it was open for dinner, but it's a beautiful restaurant. The rooms were recently remodeled and well done. I love the colors and the furniture. Rooms were clean as the whole hotel was. The staff was wonderful. Houskeepers were friendly and very welcoming. Front desk staff was very very friendly and helpful. Forrest was especially helpful. He took the time to answer all my questions and gave very good advice. He made our stay enjoyable. Over all, this hotel was fantastic. If I were to comment on anything it would be the free coffee and tea, which always seemed to be empty, but wasn't a big deal because we had a coffee maker in the room. The wifi was fast as well, which is good. I will be returning in the summer. I highly recommend this hotel, it's worth the money.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Roncali19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We stayed at the Courtyard Page at Lake Powell for one night in May 2011.
The hotel was exactly what I expected from a Courtyard Marriott. The lobby area is very spacious and welcoming. I spent some time sitting in the entrance way as they have couches, chairs, and tvs. However, the couches aren't overly comfortable, so you probably won't want to be there too long. There is complimentary tea and coffee in the lobby. I suggest having tea as the coffee was either empty or too bitter when it was available.
The room was great. I loved the brick wall feature. Our room had a sliding door walkout to the parking area. This was convenient for loading and unloading the car. Plus, it allowed a lot of light in during the day. The rooms are large for standard rooms and offer all the amenities you would expect from a hotel of this calibre. Staff are friendly and accommodating (they assisted us with tour information and locating nearby groceries/restaurants). In terms of tours, though, they will 'press' you to go through operators that they know. I don't blame them as this is a hotel and that's what hotels do.
Overall, the stay was comfortable and I had no complaints. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you want an easier way to load/unload your car, get a room on the main floor with a sliding door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dannybcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel in January. It seems it has very good winter rates, and stayed in a very nice room for a very reasonable price. It looks like the rooms have been recently remodeled, and everything was in very good shape.

In the winter, the restaurant is closed, but is open for a buffet breakfast only. However, it was the best breakfast we had for the trip and was really very good, and again very reasonably priced.

This is my second visit to the hotel, and I plan on returning again. From what I could tell, the courtyard looks really nice when it is open during the warmer months.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Apljavaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Our family had a great stay at this hotel over the New Year's weekend. I'm impressed with the newly renovated rooms. The front desk was extremely friendly and helpful upon check-in. They rewarded my Platinum status with a nice breakfast voucher, which was greatly appreciated. The TV in the room worked great and we appreciated all the HD channels.

The view outside our room of the Vermillion Cliffs was amazing. I've driven through Page dozens of times, and I wonder how the cliffs must look to someone seeing them for the first time.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Vermillion Cliffs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksbrownutah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Clean room, nice rollaway. Bedding was very comfortable and shower had good water pressure. Pool is outdoors but apparently heated-the kids enjoyed it in late October. Property is older but well maintained. A little faded in the lobby, but our room was fresh.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kadelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

This hotel is very nice the rooms are large and comfortable, and very clean. We only met one member of staff who was very helpful.
We came out of season travelling from Grand Canyon to Bryce Canyon, so this was a stop off, I didn't realise when booking that the restaurant and bar were closed this was not the best idea for us, my husband was tired and just wanted to relax with a beer and his meal but we had to go to the down which was not really in walking distance, and apparently there is no taxi service in this area

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martinandlindaEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Page hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Page - Lake Powell
0.4 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Page - Lake Powell Area
1.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Page at Lake Powell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Page at Lake Powell

Address: 600 Clubhouse Drive, PO Box 4150, Page, AZ 86040
Region: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Page
Price Range: £78 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Page at Lake Powell 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Arizona's breathtaking Glen Canyon National Recreation Area and the pristine waters of Lake Powell, the Courtyard Page, AZ at Lake Powell hotel is the perfect choice for business travel or a family vacation to the area. Relax in our 153 deluxe Southwestern-style guest rooms near Lake Powell, featuring free HBO, complimentary wireless high-speed internet access, luxurious Marriott bedding and an ergonomic work space. The meeting and convention space will comfortably accommodate anywhere from 4 to 400 people. Our Southwestern-themed hotel, surrounded by Lake Powell National Golf Course, is located within minutes of Glen Canyon Dam, Antelope Canyon, Wahweap and Antelope Point marinas. Take a day trip from our Glen Canyon hotel to experience the awe-inspiring sights of the Zion, Bryce Canyon, the Grand Canyon and the incredible mesas of Monument Valley. Whether traveling for business or leisure, the Courtyard Page, AZ Lake Powell has anticipated your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Page at Lake Powell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Page At Lake Powell Hotel Page
Courtyard Lake Powell
Page Marriott
Page Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing