We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay, some drawbacks.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Page
Certificate of Excellence
Midlands
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good place to stay, some drawbacks.”
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Another Courtyard Marriott on our roadtrip. The airconditioning was very noisy, and the bed not as comfortable as some we've had previously. There was some kind of delivery near our room at 5am with a lorry making beeping reversing noises for what seemed like ages. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant, but it proved expensive - 3 x soup and entrees, plus drinks, came to over $100.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LazyRizzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,704 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    496
    799
    282
    83
    44
See reviews for
533
789
37
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leiden, Holland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

This hotel, near Lake Powell, looks very good both from the outside (Indian Style) and inside. Everything is clean and tidy, the personnel is very helpful, restaurant is ok and it has a great pool. And above all, the rooms are big, clean and look very good. Bathroom is ok, a lot of TV-channels, just quality. When you're visiting Lake Powell, this is the place to be.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OrinocoFlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, UK
Level Contributor
99 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Lovely hotel and was perfect for our 2 night stay in Page. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was above average and all the staff were very helpful - thoroughly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKUK-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice, France
Level Contributor
57 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

one of the 10 hotels we stayed at during our 16 night group trip to west USA , 8 Harley's and 1 car
stayed 1 night here , booked through our travel agent
Nice rooms , comfortable beds , all you would expect from a 3*
Location is good , not too far from the center
Breakfast was not included , a good furnished buffet
had a very good dinner in the hotel also
stayed the morning by the very nice pool , had to ask for towels at the front desk
would come here again

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gemo5566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Island, Nebraska
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We reserved rooms on the 4th floor with a view of Lake Powell. We went to the 4th floor with our luggage, ice chests , etc. A maid asked what room that we were looking for and she told us that those room number are on the second floor and they have a view. I asked the desk clerk why we did not get on the 4th floor and I asked her what our reservation indicated. She informed me we had three rooms reserved for the 4th floor. We could not have those because some guest had extended stays on the 4th floor. We had experiences at other hotels where we were told that we would have to move to other rooms because those rooms are reserved for certain dates.if we wanted an extended stay. We reluctantly took the second floor with a "View". There was no elevator and we had to carry our luggage, etc up to the second floor. I told the desk clerk on duty that we had to carry our luggage up steps at a Super 8, However; I never expected to carry luggage up steps at a Courtyard by Marriott. Our room had trees blocking our view and we paid the same rate as the 4th floor. That desk clerk gave all six of us free breakfast, which has a value of $10.95 for adults and $9..00 for children for our inconvenience. We stayed there three nights and we had to ask for the free breakfast the following mornings because I thought we deserved it. They are building a Hampton Inn and they do have a Holiday Inn Express and they did not have any vacancy. They did have a very good outdoor swimming pool that our two gr4andchildren enjoyed

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly to make sure you get the rooms you desire if you plan on staying at Courtyar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cletus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langhorne, PA
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

The Courtyard in Page made for a very nice desert oasis for our two-night stay while sightseeing slot canyons and Lake Powell. The hotel was very nice, clean, comfortable, good beds. the room was a little larger than average, and included a refrigerator. This was the one spot on our trip where we took advantage of a hotel pool, and it was surprisingly nice -- a bit larger than the Hampton Inn/Holiday Inn Express-type hotel pools, with plenty of lounge chairs around a nice courtyard -- and very refreshing after a 101-degree day of touring! We enjoyed having a drink in the lobby/restaurant bar before going to dinner (although the local microbrews were surprisingly pricey at $6). All in all, we were happy with our stay at the Page Courtyard, and would stay here again the next time we're in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

This is a beautifully appointed hotel! The lobby areas are very attractive and comfortable. The pool area is beautiful as well. However, it was overpriced for our purpose. We were just passing through and the rate was high just to spend a night and take a shower in a clean room. The staff was polite but not really friendly; although, we had little interaction with them. The beds were comfortable, the room immaculate, and the facility beautiful.

I would suggest this hotel if you are taking a break from your travels or staying in the area. It is overpriced for a quick stop and ask for a room without a parking lot view.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna60785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Page hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Page - Lake Powell
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
0.4 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Page - Lake Powell Area
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Page at Lake Powell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Page at Lake Powell

Property: Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
Address: 600 Clubhouse Drive, PO Box 4150, Page, AZ 86040
Region: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Page at Lake Powell 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Arizona's breathtaking Glen Canyon National Recreation Area and the pristine waters of Lake Powell, the Courtyard Page, AZ at Lake Powell hotel is the perfect choice for business travel or a family vacation to the area. Relax in our 153 deluxe Southwestern-style guest rooms near Lake Powell, featuring free HBO, complimentary wireless high-speed internet access, luxurious Marriott bedding and an ergonomic work space. The meeting and convention space will comfortably accommodate anywhere from 4 to 400 people. Our Southwestern-themed hotel, surrounded by Lake Powell National Golf Course, is located within minutes of Glen Canyon Dam, Antelope Canyon, Wahweap and Antelope Point marinas. Take a day trip from our Glen Canyon hotel to experience the awe-inspiring sights of the Zion, Bryce Canyon, the Grand Canyon and the incredible mesas of Monument Valley. Whether traveling for business or leisure, the Courtyard Page, AZ Lake Powell has anticipated your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Page at Lake Powell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Page At Lake Powell Hotel Page
Courtyard Lake Powell
Page Marriott
Page Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing