We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Page
Certificate of Excellence
Troy, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Good location”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The hotel is located on the outskirts of downtown Page, right next to a golf course. It's on par with other Courtyard by Marriott so you can expect all the amenities and services. The room is very clean and spacious though A/C is a little bit loud. TV is a big flat screens but somehow there's no HD channels and HBO channels. The restaurant attached to the hotel is closed for the season but there are plenty selections in town within a short drive so it's not a huge deal. Overall, a very good hotel to stay, we enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajrivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,728 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    501
    811
    285
    85
    46
See reviews for
540
801
39
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Villach, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

It was our 4th stay in Page and because of the crazy Government Shut Down nearly all Motels were sold out. We only got a room here and stayed 3 nights. The room was small, dark with a view to the pool and big green plants before the window. We searched the hair dryer and couldn't find it. The reception told us we have to look for a black sack in the trunk! If you start to an early tour, you can't get at least a small breakfast - and for this you pay 215 $ a day!? Two years ago we stayed in the Days Inn, had a big room, an early start breakfast and a very friendly staff - and all for 140 $

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heinzibub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I still like this property. My first visit was July 2013 and the rack rate was $299. This time, I walked in without a reservation and asked what the best rate was. I have AAA, senior citizen. etc. Clerk was very friendly and helpful. She said the discounted rate was $105-$110 but they had a walk-in rate of $99. Go figure.

Breakfast buffet is not included and cost $10.99. We did not take advantage of this.

Good location and not surrounded by other properties or businesses. Nice lobby. Friendly, helpful staff.

I would definitely stay here again, during the off-season.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phun-seekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
43160
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a king room with canyon view and it was very nice. The southwest decorating style was interesting for a person from the Midwest. One of the negative s was that the restaurant was only open for breakfast. This is rough if you don't have a vehicle.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1776fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This Marriott hotel is fairly typical of the chain and our room was lovely with great views and friendly reception staff. We stayed two nights and were sorry we had to move for the third night in the area on our way to Zion and Bryce canyons.
There's an impressive array of local beers in the bar though these are expensive and a great outdoor pool.
We like Dennys chain for breakfast and there's one just round the corner but it's the worst we've ever tried in America so couldn't recommend it.
We had wanted to go to Antelope slot canyon but flash floods put paid to that so the really helpful reception staff booked us a canyon adventure boat trip for the next day.
Page is a reasonable town and the first night we ate at an all you can eat Chinese buffet for $9.99 each which was very good and much better value than the second night eating in the hotel for $60 for 2 for a good, but not exceptional fish meal.
Overall we would stay here again as it's very central for the area and a good, clean hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HfamilyYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Elgin, Ontario, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Stayed in Page Courtyard Nov. 13th - all facilities shut down for the season. Outdoor Pool, spa shut and covered, understandable for a northern location. Restaurant closed and not available.
Hotel itself is impressive - staff very unimpressive! Hardly spoke to us at all, and totally ignored us as we walked through the lobby on our departure. A cheery "Good morning, Thanks for staying with us" would have been nice! Absolutely nothing!!! They couldn't care less that we were there!
No soap, shampoo or amenities at all in the room. Had to get back out of the shower and retrieve my own soap and shampoo from my travel kit. My wife started to make a local phone call to other members of our party staying at the Days Inn. She was informed that she would be billed 75 cents for the call. Our Days Inn guests were able to phone us for no charge, and had unlimited phone use. NICKEL AND DIMEING!!!
We were presented with a cold, unappetizing breakfast for $10.95 each!
We left Marriott some time ago in favor of Hampton Inns, but felt we should give them another chance. Our mistake!!! Back to the friendly, consistent home of Hampton for us!!

Room Tip: Try the Comfort Inn or the Days Inn - anywhere other than this joint!! Terribly disappointed and up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We recently stayed at this establishment for 2 nights centred around a visit to Antelope Canyon and river rafting (both are shouldn't miss experiences). After doing a bit of research and now, having experienced the establishment, i am 100% convinced we did the right thing. Conveniently situated, clean, nice staff and a great buffet breakfast (eggs & omelettes cooked fresh) this is the perfect quick stopover place in Page.

Room Tip: If available try and get a view to the front as the parking lot at the rear is not too much to look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Page hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Page - Lake Powell
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
0.4 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Page - Lake Powell Area
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Page at Lake Powell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Page at Lake Powell

Property: Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
Address: 600 Clubhouse Drive, PO Box 4150, Page, AZ 86040
Region: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Page at Lake Powell 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Arizona's breathtaking Glen Canyon National Recreation Area and the pristine waters of Lake Powell, the Courtyard Page, AZ at Lake Powell hotel is the perfect choice for business travel or a family vacation to the area. Relax in our 153 deluxe Southwestern-style guest rooms near Lake Powell, featuring free HBO, complimentary wireless high-speed internet access, luxurious Marriott bedding and an ergonomic work space. The meeting and convention space will comfortably accommodate anywhere from 4 to 400 people. Our Southwestern-themed hotel, surrounded by Lake Powell National Golf Course, is located within minutes of Glen Canyon Dam, Antelope Canyon, Wahweap and Antelope Point marinas. Take a day trip from our Glen Canyon hotel to experience the awe-inspiring sights of the Zion, Bryce Canyon, the Grand Canyon and the incredible mesas of Monument Valley. Whether traveling for business or leisure, the Courtyard Page, AZ Lake Powell has anticipated your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Page at Lake Powell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Page At Lake Powell Hotel Page
Courtyard Lake Powell
Page Marriott
Page Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing