We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect for our stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Page
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
186 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“perfect for our stop”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We appreciated the frig in our room; nice pool that allowed lots of kids and adults to be in without getting in each other's way, the hot tub; spacious lobby; pleasant surroundings. We liked the Peppers restaurant for our dinner, two nights in a row for us, but our selections for the second night were much better than the first. We ate on the patio, just wonderful setting. The breakfast buffet was more than adequate, although it didn't open until 7 AM. Many folks were signed up for tours or events that started at 8, so there was a mad dash to get everything and eat in a hurry. I saw some folks left food just because they didn't have time to eat. Opening earlier would allow more relaxed dining and the place wouldn't be quite so crowded. I do recommend the place.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bethelandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    491
    790
    282
    81
    44
See reviews for
528
780
37
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights while exploring the area (Lake Powell and Horsehoe Bend etc).
Good rooms, Good food, plenty of parking, easy to get a taxi into Page which has a few restaurants and bars to choose from. Great pool area, nothing to complain about really - except that the bar closes pretty early (10/11 pm), at the whim of the bar staff,irrespective of whether there are people in it or not - not acceptable and not what a paying guest should expect.

Room Tip: Some rooms overlook the pool and others overlook the surrounding area - so it depends on your prefer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
329 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

There are positive things about this hotel. The welcome from the reception staff was first class. They were very professional and extremely friendly. The pool was a pleasant place to spend time.

On the negative side, the lobby had the most strange smell. They would appear to have an issue with the drains. However, the biggest downside was the breakfast. The food was mediocre at best. The staff were either surly or disinterested. Every request was met with a "too difficult" response. The only effort that was shown was underlining multiple times on the bill that the gratuity was not included. To be clear none of the breakfast staff deserved any form of gratuity.

Very disappointing.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank UKJohnN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt C, General Manager at Courtyard Page at Lake Powell, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. I'm glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our pool during your stay, and that the Front Desk Associates provided you with great service.

I do apologize for your experience in the restaurant for breakfast. We strive to provide the best service we can in all areas of the hotel, and this time it looks like we weren't able to meet your expectations, or our own for that matter. I'm going to meet with the Food & Beverage team to discuss ways that we can ensure this won't happen in the future.

Again, I truly appreciate the feedback you've provided. It's through this feedback that we're able to improve as a property. Please don't hesitate to call me if there is anything else you'd like to discuss.

Matt Campbell
General Manager
928-645-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Checked into this hotel on our way from Zion to Horseshoe Bend, Antelope & Grand Canyon the next day. It sits right across from Glen Canyon Dam so you really can't beat its location. We got a great rate through AAA, checked in around 10pm, had some drinks on our patio overlooking the pool, woke up, ate a surprisingly delicious and cheap breakfast at the hotel restaurant and were on the road.

Would definitely stay there again, beautiful hotel, nice outdoor pool and patios in some rooms. Staff was very courteous, gave us maps and all the info we needed to get through our itinerary and some great reccomendations.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank joe f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We spent two nights. The hotel has clean and comfortable rooms. Breakfast was great both mornings. The hotel is convenient to town and nearby attractions. The views from the windows are inspiring. Golf nearby if you are interested.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
106 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Stayed here while on vacation with the family. The hotel is very high quality. The room is convenient and well kept. The hotel's atmosphere is very relaxed. Breakfast was rich and tasty.The only two drawbacks I could find are (1) internet was slow to a crawl. I ended up connecting my phone as a hotspot (which was OK). (2) it is a little out of town - it is the only hotel that is not within walking distance to the center of Page, if you'd like to take a stroll or your way to dinner.

Room Tip: Some rooms are titled "lake view". It is possibly the water level, but the lake is not vis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank watergrinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
223 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The room was clean and roomy and we had a great view of the area from our window. Breakfast is like $10 a person so I don't recommend that if you're on a budget, you can go down the street to McDonalds. They had a restaurant on site but we didn't try that. The service was great.

I didn't realize Page, AZ doesn't partake in Daylights Savings Times so we were surprised when we arrived that we had gained an hour. Our phones wouldn't change time and we were headed to Kayenta, AZ the next day which partakes in DST so we had to be mindful of setting our alarm to the correct time in order to leave the next morning for our trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Page hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Page - Lake Powell
1.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
0.4 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Page - Lake Powell Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Page at Lake Powell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Page at Lake Powell

Property: Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
Address: 600 Clubhouse Drive, PO Box 4150, Page, AZ 86040
Region: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Page at Lake Powell 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Arizona's breathtaking Glen Canyon National Recreation Area and the pristine waters of Lake Powell, the Courtyard Page, AZ at Lake Powell hotel is the perfect choice for business travel or a family vacation to the area. Relax in our 153 deluxe Southwestern-style guest rooms near Lake Powell, featuring free HBO, complimentary wireless high-speed internet access, luxurious Marriott bedding and an ergonomic work space. The meeting and convention space will comfortably accommodate anywhere from 4 to 400 people. Our Southwestern-themed hotel, surrounded by Lake Powell National Golf Course, is located within minutes of Glen Canyon Dam, Antelope Canyon, Wahweap and Antelope Point marinas. Take a day trip from our Glen Canyon hotel to experience the awe-inspiring sights of the Zion, Bryce Canyon, the Grand Canyon and the incredible mesas of Monument Valley. Whether traveling for business or leisure, the Courtyard Page, AZ Lake Powell has anticipated your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Marriott, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Page at Lake Powell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Page At Lake Powell Hotel Page
Courtyard Lake Powell
Page Marriott
Page Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing