We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely oasis in the desert”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Page
Certificate of Excellence
Andover, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A lovely oasis in the desert”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We'd been on the road for 4 nights already when we arrived at the Courtyard in Page and it was a lovely surprise as it looked so inviting. The check in was fairly speedy and welcoming. Our room wasn't ready but we were upgraded instead, at no extra cost, to a room with a view, As it was mid afternoon and a comfortable 75 degrees outside we changed and went straight down to enjoy the pool.

The pool area is really lovely with plenty of Cypress trees and vegetation. We swam, used the Jacuzzi and soaked up the sun which was a lovely end to the day.

We were very surprised that the hotel didn't have more of a restaurant than it does. The menu choice isn't huge and our fussy 13 yr old didn't fancy anything that was available so we looked at the helpful information screen in reception and went out to an Italian restaurant recommended there. It turned out to be a good recommendation.

We then returned to relax in our room which was very spacious and comfortable indeed. We had an early start the following morning so didn't stay for breakfast (actually went to the Denny's down the hill where the service was really slow indeed - looked like they were short staffed).

Would actually have liked to have stayed at the Courtyard longer as it seemed a very nice property.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,727 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    501
    810
    285
    85
    46
See reviews for
540
800
39
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bologna, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

My friends and I stayed in this hotel just one night but it was great! The hotel is big, very clean and well decorated. The staff was really kind adn friendly. The patio and the swimming pool was wonderful! It is in a really convenient position because it is close both to the Hoover Dam and to the fantastic Antelope Canyon!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laraq85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Super clean room! Even in often-overlooked spots like behind the beds and along the baseboards, it was clear the cleaning staff takes pride in their work. In fact, cleaning crews were everywhere we went in this hotel, keeping things sparkling and greeting us in a friendly way.

Our room was comfy and well-laid-out. We were on the third floor hall, just off the lobby from the elevator and I was concerned that this would be a noisy spot. To my pleasant surprise, it was very quiet and we had a most restful night. The entire staff was efficient, cheerful and helpful.

We enjoyed the breakfast buffet. This was very busy on a Thursday morning and there was a bit of a wait as we had a large group wanting to sit together. The hostess kept calm and got us taken care of pretty quickly, while juggling a lot of other large groups as well. (This would be my only tip - allow extra time for breakfast if you have to be somewhere in the morning.) We also ate dinner here the night before because all the restaurants in town were on a very long wait for our group. Easy to get a big table, and food was quite good. (Margaritas were excellent!)

This is not a super-plush hotel, but far nicer than I was expecting and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luuucee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williams, AZ
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Even though we only stayed for one night, I knew I had picked the right place as soon as we walked into the lobby. My wife and I loved the territorial style design of the hotel, the clean lines and earthy tones. The gal at the front desk checked us in an hour early, gave us a very helpful map of the facility, and had a terrific personality.

The room was exactly as requested: the top floor (4th) overlooking the canyon and the pool/hot tub/patio area below with a clean, modern room featuring good cable TV, free wi-fi, a desk area, fridge, sofa, and a very comfortable bed.

We did not eat at their on-site restaurant (Peppers) but we did enjoy a couple drinks at their bar. The bar is nothing to write home about (more of a bare bones set-up) with some decent beer selections, a pitiful wine stock, and only basic liquor on hand. No fine scotches, bourbons, esoteric liquors or cordials to sip. The poor female bartender was also seating guests for dinner but still took good care of us. Anyway, we got a nice glow and minutes later indulged in the hot tub and a refreshing swim to cap off a spectacular day.

We will definitely be back.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank algboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Clean and OUTSTANDING staff and I mean it! I had room issues and they were so helpful making my arrangements work even with a full hotel. We had a roll away and even with the two doubles we had plenty of room. Good size refrige and microwave. Beautiful pool area.

My only complaint is at this type of hotel I like the breakfast included and it was not and the bar had no red wine. I was not the only person in there that asked for it. Very lame wine choices (2). Bartender was so nice and they did have good beer so what can you do!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewJerseylovedGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, New Jersey, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel, had found a great deal. The hotel has a beautiful back drop with great views. The hotel staff was very nice, giving us tips on what tours to do. The hotel pool and hot tub was perfect, and the scenery around the hotel was nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rupa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalispell, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I happened to find a deal at the Courtyard in Page for one night, and I arrived with few expectations. I was warmly greeted and quickly checked in. The desk staff was super helpful and booked a tour for me to Antelope Canyon the next day. I was also given a fantastic room overlooking the pool. My traveling companion and I headed to the lounge and enjoyed a great conversation with the very friendly bartender who gave us some valuable tips on what to see in the area. I was impressed by the selection of microbrews in the lounge. The room was huge, and the beds were extremely comfortable. This was one of those stays one "lucks into" once in a while, and I'm happy I did. I highly recommend this Courtyard.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MontanaTraveler643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Page hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Page - Lake Powell
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
0.4 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Page - Lake Powell Area
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Page at Lake Powell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Page at Lake Powell

Property: Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
Address: 600 Clubhouse Drive, PO Box 4150, Page, AZ 86040
Region: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Page at Lake Powell 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Arizona's breathtaking Glen Canyon National Recreation Area and the pristine waters of Lake Powell, the Courtyard Page, AZ at Lake Powell hotel is the perfect choice for business travel or a family vacation to the area. Relax in our 153 deluxe Southwestern-style guest rooms near Lake Powell, featuring free HBO, complimentary wireless high-speed internet access, luxurious Marriott bedding and an ergonomic work space. The meeting and convention space will comfortably accommodate anywhere from 4 to 400 people. Our Southwestern-themed hotel, surrounded by Lake Powell National Golf Course, is located within minutes of Glen Canyon Dam, Antelope Canyon, Wahweap and Antelope Point marinas. Take a day trip from our Glen Canyon hotel to experience the awe-inspiring sights of the Zion, Bryce Canyon, the Grand Canyon and the incredible mesas of Monument Valley. Whether traveling for business or leisure, the Courtyard Page, AZ Lake Powell has anticipated your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Page at Lake Powell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Page At Lake Powell Hotel Page
Courtyard Lake Powell
Page Marriott
Page Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing