We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, not at Lake Powell, cannot walk to nearby services”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Page
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good, not at Lake Powell, cannot walk to nearby services”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The name of the hotel can be misleading. It is not located at Lake Powell (we already knew that, I'm just pointing that out for those who did not know, check the map for more info), it's located just outside Page, near the highway.

The room and the service were very good. The room is not equipped to cook at all.

You need a car to go anywhere (grocery store, restaurants, etc..). I'd choose an hotel located *in* Page, south of Vista Ave.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedHotSly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,704 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    496
    799
    282
    83
    44
See reviews for
533
789
37
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Banning, Ca
Level Contributor
698 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Great front desk, welcomed upon arrival. Great location for us on this journey. Easy to find. Seems well maintained, room is well sized and quite large. Problem with the internet is that it shows great bars but is real slow on laptop and phone. This is a stumbling block for me and possibly others. Property looks great and is near most areas by vehicle.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Perkadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonianne P, Manager at Courtyard Page at Lake Powell, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. I do apologize for the slow internet access. I promise that we are in the process of an wireless upgrade..

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff and room were to your liking. If you need any other assistant please feel free to contact me directly.

Tonianne Piscitello
Assistant General Manager
928-645-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My family stayed here for two nights during our Arizona road trip. The location is perfect - not within walking distance of local restaurants and the "main" area of Page, but I liked that it was a little separated (a 1 minute drive really) from other establishments. It was quiet and clean and had a great front desk. For some reason we had an issue with connecting to their WiFi with their tech support could not fix for us. Other than that, the pool was great and the decor was wonderful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
108 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My wife and I took a spontaneous trip to Page AZ to check out Antelope Canyon and so that I could try out a new camera. Since the trip was last minute and during the Easter weekend, we weren't certain what we would find, but we were happy to discover that the Marriott Courtyard had some rooms. The hotel is perfectly located for a view of Lake Powell and is the right place for shooting to the lake, the canyon, or popping into Page for dinner. I have to add that the front desk staff of Janelle, Savannah, and Toni Anne were exceptional to work with. They were very helpful in arranging our guided tour of the canyon, getting us any extras that we needed, and in recommending other things to do as well as dinner. Additionally, during our breakfast sessions we met Ella who was super pleasant and very quick to take care of anything we needed... Excellent trip and thanks to the hotel staff for making it a great trip... We'll be back!!! :-)

Room Tip: Make sure to choose a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We'd been on the road for 4 nights already when we arrived at the Courtyard in Page and it was a lovely surprise as it looked so inviting. The check in was fairly speedy and welcoming. Our room wasn't ready but we were upgraded instead, at no extra cost, to a room with a view, As it was mid afternoon and a comfortable 75 degrees outside we changed and went straight down to enjoy the pool.

The pool area is really lovely with plenty of Cypress trees and vegetation. We swam, used the Jacuzzi and soaked up the sun which was a lovely end to the day.

We were very surprised that the hotel didn't have more of a restaurant than it does. The menu choice isn't huge and our fussy 13 yr old didn't fancy anything that was available so we looked at the helpful information screen in reception and went out to an Italian restaurant recommended there. It turned out to be a good recommendation.

We then returned to relax in our room which was very spacious and comfortable indeed. We had an early start the following morning so didn't stay for breakfast (actually went to the Denny's down the hill where the service was really slow indeed - looked like they were short staffed).

Would actually have liked to have stayed at the Courtyard longer as it seemed a very nice property.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

My friends and I stayed in this hotel just one night but it was great! The hotel is big, very clean and well decorated. The staff was really kind adn friendly. The patio and the swimming pool was wonderful! It is in a really convenient position because it is close both to the Hoover Dam and to the fantastic Antelope Canyon!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laraq85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Super clean room! Even in often-overlooked spots like behind the beds and along the baseboards, it was clear the cleaning staff takes pride in their work. In fact, cleaning crews were everywhere we went in this hotel, keeping things sparkling and greeting us in a friendly way.

Our room was comfy and well-laid-out. We were on the third floor hall, just off the lobby from the elevator and I was concerned that this would be a noisy spot. To my pleasant surprise, it was very quiet and we had a most restful night. The entire staff was efficient, cheerful and helpful.

We enjoyed the breakfast buffet. This was very busy on a Thursday morning and there was a bit of a wait as we had a large group wanting to sit together. The hostess kept calm and got us taken care of pretty quickly, while juggling a lot of other large groups as well. (This would be my only tip - allow extra time for breakfast if you have to be somewhere in the morning.) We also ate dinner here the night before because all the restaurants in town were on a very long wait for our group. Easy to get a big table, and food was quite good. (Margaritas were excellent!)

This is not a super-plush hotel, but far nicer than I was expecting and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luuucee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Page hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Page - Lake Powell
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
0.4 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Page - Lake Powell Area
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Page at Lake Powell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Page at Lake Powell

Property: Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
Address: 600 Clubhouse Drive, PO Box 4150, Page, AZ 86040
Region: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Page at Lake Powell 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Arizona's breathtaking Glen Canyon National Recreation Area and the pristine waters of Lake Powell, the Courtyard Page, AZ at Lake Powell hotel is the perfect choice for business travel or a family vacation to the area. Relax in our 153 deluxe Southwestern-style guest rooms near Lake Powell, featuring free HBO, complimentary wireless high-speed internet access, luxurious Marriott bedding and an ergonomic work space. The meeting and convention space will comfortably accommodate anywhere from 4 to 400 people. Our Southwestern-themed hotel, surrounded by Lake Powell National Golf Course, is located within minutes of Glen Canyon Dam, Antelope Canyon, Wahweap and Antelope Point marinas. Take a day trip from our Glen Canyon hotel to experience the awe-inspiring sights of the Zion, Bryce Canyon, the Grand Canyon and the incredible mesas of Monument Valley. Whether traveling for business or leisure, the Courtyard Page, AZ Lake Powell has anticipated your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Page at Lake Powell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Page At Lake Powell Hotel Page
Courtyard Lake Powell
Page Marriott
Page Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing