We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay in Page”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Page
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Recently stayed one night with my wife as a stop, driving from Bryce Canyon to Flagstaff. Worth the stop as the area has much to offer including the amazing Antelope Canyon and the Horse Shoe Bend. Not to be missed. The hotel itself is nicely situated at the northern entrance to Page with very easy access to the main highway. The reception was warm and we were pleased with the room although there is no elevator - take this in to account (ask for ground floor). Breakfast was not included but WIFI was. Would come back again if our travels take us again to Page.

Room Tip: ground floor - no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seth r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,800)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

518 - 524 of 1,800 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

We had a great experience at the Page- Courtyard. Beautiful views, clean rooms, restaurant was good, service was better than we had at a high end resort in Scottsdale. Keep in mind that this hotel is in the middle of NO WHERE.... You can't expect 5 star anything in Page.... Trust me!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Griff0813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

There are many reasons this is number 7 of 23 in Page. It is definitely not a 3 star hotel, but charges like a 4 star. Be careful of everything as there are 2 buildings, one of which has no elevator and they do not tell you that until it's too late. We were a tour group with some older adults who had to climb stairs with luggage and walk long corridors as lay out is very old fashioned. This is a very old hotel including a/c units, no frills, just basic 70's motel. Pool is nice, meals fair, but priced way above value just like hotel. Worst hotel of our 2 week tour, but highest priced. If you can avoid staying in Page at all you will be happier.

Room Tip: If you must stay here make sure you are in building with elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wkbtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke L, Manager at Courtyard Page at Lake Powell, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest,

I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We take pride in our hotel and wish you could have experienced something more satisfactory. If you wish to contact me directly about the issues you encountered, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
Brooke Lyons
Courtyard by Marriott Page Lake Powell
(928)645-5000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Paid approx $325 per night for a VERY basic room. OLD hotel with NO elevator! Had to drag all of our heavy bags up the stairs. Clean BASIC rooms with loud air conditioner units that don't go to a low setting...so you are either hot or you have to listen to the loud air conditioning unit. Clean basic pool was nice but did not make up for the over price! On sight restaurant with poor food (good service) and is also over priced. Fine location if you are going to the slot canyons. (Which are amazing)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crazykidsonroadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonianne P, Manager at Courtyard Page at Lake Powell, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Page,Lake Powell. I am sorry you did not find out hotel satisfactory. If you would like to discuss your stay further please contact me directly at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

It was/is not easy to find a good hotel in Page which is clean and not outdated. So we decided to pay a little more and stay at Courtyard. We didn't expect to much because Page is a very touristic place in the middle of nowhere, but the hotel was perfect. Very clean, roomy rooms with a nice pool/hot tube, a bar and outside many places to chill (lounges, rocking chairs, etc.)
When we are in Page again, this will definitly be the place where we stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thalaima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We chose this place for two nights when visiting the Lake Powell region. The hotel is located a bit outside of Page down the hill towards the lake, just adjacent to a golf course. The hotel is in a very quiet setting, so no outside noises that could bother. The rooms are rather big, nicely decorated with super comfy beds. There is a nice pool area in the inner courtyard which makes it a good place to enjoy the afternoon sun after a day of outdoor activities. We didn't try any of the hotel's restaurants so we cannot give any reviews on these. But the town of Page has a couple of nice restaurants that we tried and that we recommend: el tapatio if you like Mexican food, was really delicious and bonkers if you fancy Italian food was great, too. Overall, we had a good time at the Courtyard in Page - we definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernd F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Very small rooms, poor design, beds are hard and small. Room amenities are bare minimal. The competitions have much better location.

While the hotels at Page has great views, this hotel has absolutely no view.

The hotel however is very good in helping you setup tours of Lake powell or Antelope canyon.

Room Tip: Only reason I choose this place is because I am Marriott reward club member. This a one of the poor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rumi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonianne P, Manager at Courtyard Page at Lake Powell, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

I am very sorry that your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott was less than satisfactory. I am glad our staff was able to help you with area tours.
If you would like to discuss your stay further please contact me directly.

Tonianne Piscitello
Assistant General Manager
928-645-5000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Page hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Page - Lake Powell
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Page - Lake Powell Area
1.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Page at Lake Powell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Page at Lake Powell

Address: 600 Clubhouse Drive, PO Box 4150, Page, AZ 86040
Region: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Page
Price Range: £90 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Page at Lake Powell 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Arizona's breathtaking Glen Canyon National Recreation Area and the pristine waters of Lake Powell, the Courtyard Page, AZ at Lake Powell hotel is the perfect choice for business travel or a family vacation to the area. Relax in our 153 deluxe Southwestern-style guest rooms near Lake Powell, featuring free HBO, complimentary wireless high-speed internet access, luxurious Marriott bedding and an ergonomic work space. The meeting and convention space will comfortably accommodate anywhere from 4 to 400 people. Our Southwestern-themed hotel, surrounded by Lake Powell National Golf Course, is located within minutes of Glen Canyon Dam, Antelope Canyon, Wahweap and Antelope Point marinas. Take a day trip from our Glen Canyon hotel to experience the awe-inspiring sights of the Zion, Bryce Canyon, the Grand Canyon and the incredible mesas of Monument Valley. Whether traveling for business or leisure, the Courtyard Page, AZ Lake Powell has anticipated your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Page at Lake Powell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Page At Lake Powell Hotel Page
Courtyard Lake Powell
Page Marriott
Page Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing