We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly staff, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn at Lake Powell
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Page
Reviewed 8 November 2013

we stayed at this hotel during the balloon festival. the location could not have been better. the staff were all friendly and helpful. i have also reviewed the comfort inn --look at my review for a comparison of the 2 hotels. while this hotel is old and has dated furnishings, everything was comfortable and worked properly. it was also extremely clean -- the carpeting was so clean, i wondered if it was recently installed. other reviewers have commented about it being "old and tired", but since it is clean and the staff is so pleasant, i really can't complain about it being "old and tired". the breakfast is quite good and the breakfast room has a nice view of the golf course. it is a good budget hotel and i felt it was a real bargain. we were able to walk over to the restaurant area, while our friends who stayed elsewhere had to try to find parking since their hotel was so far from the main street where the balloon glow event was. if the fact that it is an older facility would bother you, try the comfort inn instead. it is a new hotel.

Room Tip: ask for one overlooking the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank forbenjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattie B, Admin. Assist. at Quality Inn at Lake Powell, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your visit to Quality Inn at Lake Powell in Page, Arizona. We appreciate your helpful comments and thoughtful feedback.

Should your travels bring you back to Page, we hope you will stay with us once again.

All our best,
Quality Inn at Lake Powell Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 1,147 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2013

We had a wonderful experience checking in....nice man who was friendly, knowledgable, and helpful with suggesting places to eat and visit. Our hotel room was large with a comfy king bed and balcony and clean. Breakfast was plentiful with eggs, hashbrowns, blue corn grits, waffles, fruit, and biscuits and sausage and gravy. For $2.00, we could have ordered meat (bacon and/or sausage). In my opinion, this is a wonderful budget hotel that offers a comfortable place to sleep. The hotel has a restaurant and gift store. A must see in the area is Lower Antelope Canyon and Horseshoe Bend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delsolseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattie B, Admin. Assist. at Quality Inn at Lake Powell, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your visit to Quality Inn at Lake Powell in Page, Arizona. We appreciate your helpful comments and thoughtful feedback.

Should your travels bring you back to Page, we hope you will stay with us once again.

All our best,
Quality Inn at Lake Powell Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed here on a recent tour. Our room was some distance from reception. The room iteself was ok however the air conditioning was extremely loud. Luckily it was not too hot so we left it on while we went out then switched it off when we returned. I would not have like to try and sleep with it on! Breakfast in the morning was just ok.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HazelH72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattie B, Admin. Assist. at Quality Inn at Lake Powell, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your visit to Quality Inn at Lake Powell in Page, Arizona.

We appreciate your helpful comments and thoughtful feedback.

With warm regards,
Quality Inn at Lake Powell Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel for a really cheap price, so I really shouldn't complain, but I really had to warn people about this hotel.

The rooms are so old and tired, that it's depressing. The sink smelled like sewage. The "view" from the first floor is a parking lot with some nice sky in the background. The walls are paper thin. But the worst part is the beds. I don't think I slept at all. Every time my DH moved I woke up, being bounced around. I think it is the worst bed I've ever slept on. I would never ever stay here again, even if it was free.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lemurface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattie B, Admin. Assist. at Quality Inn at Lake Powell, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for letting us know about the unpleasant experience you had at Quality Inn Lake Powell in Page, Arizona. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know what occurred.

Again, thank you for your candid comments and bringing these issues to our attention.

Regards,
Quality Inn Lake Powell Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Nice location on the outskirts of downtown. Easy to walk there from here. Check in was friendly and easy. Hotel and room look like they were designed to look futuristic in the 60's. Angled doors to the room and bathroom were slightly awkward. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. I did not get dinner here, instead walked up the street where there are numerous choices. The included breakfast was average - nothing special.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HemisphereRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattie B, Admin. Assist. at Quality Inn at Lake Powell, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your visit to Quality Inn at Lake Powell in Page, Arizona.

We appreciate your helpful comments and thoughtful feedback.

With warm regards,
Quality Inn at Lake Powell Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Per some other travelers' recommendations, we asked for a room with a view and we got a spectacular one- looking right at the canyon and dam. Front office staff of Kee and Rae were super helpful (changed our room from 2nd floor to 1st when we realized they had no elevator) and quiet also. It's a little older than some of the other new hotels but very nice and would stay there again.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank suzannesg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattie B, Admin. Assist. at Quality Inn at Lake Powell, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your visit to Quality Inn at Lake Powell in Page, Arizona. We appreciate your helpful comments and thoughtful feedback.

Should your travels bring you back to Page, we hope you will stay with us once again.

All our best,
Quality Inn at Lake Powell Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Stayed here for 1 night as a 'stopover' motel between Zion and Monument Valley. The hotel has a good viewpoint and is easy to find but I would not stay here again. The staff are lacklustre. The corridors of the hotel are dark and more like a care home than a hotel. The room we had smelled of disinfectant. The toilet would not flush and I had to isolate the water supply. When checking out I informed the reception of this and didn't get a sorry or even a thanks for letting us know - I don't think they cared! Do yourselves a favour and only stop here if you are desperate!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wilts-steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattie B, Admin. Assist. at Quality Inn at Lake Powell, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for letting us know about the unpleasant experience you had at Quality Inn Lake Powell in Page, Arizona. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know what occurred.

Again, thank you for your candid comments and bringing these issues to our attention.

Regards,
Quality Inn Lake Powell Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Page hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Page - Lake Powell Area
1.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn at Lake Powell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn at Lake Powell

Address: 287 North Lake Powell Boulevard, Page, AZ 86040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Page
Price Range: £54 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn at Lake Powell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn at Lake Powell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn At Lake Powell Hotel Page
Quality Inn Page
Quality Inn Lake Powell
Page Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing