We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Enough Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn at Lake Powell
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Page
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We had a very large room with a balcony. The room was clean, and the beds were comfortable. It looks like this motel is mostly used by bus tours (at least while we were there). Breakfast was pretty minimal, but OK..

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillPom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattie B, Admin. Assist. at Quality Inn at Lake Powell, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your visit to Quality Inn at Lake Powell in Page, Arizona. We appreciate your helpful comments and thoughtful feedback.

Should your travels bring you back to Page, we hope you will stay with us once again.

All our best,
Quality Inn at Lake Powell Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 1,153 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

very worn and run down. many, many rooms. odd older layout. did have great view. dog friendly and no extra charge for that. all the cheaper places here are older and big, so i understand the cost issue.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrice N, General Manager at Quality Inn at Lake Powell, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you were able to bring your pet when you stayed with us. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

On the outskirts of Lake Powell within easy walking distance to restaurants and a few shops, close to the dam and Lake Powell, great scenery close by and don't forget to go view Antelope Slot Canyon.
A very good continental breakfast.
Very poor Wi-Fi

Room Tip: Ask for the valley view overlooking the dam
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Greyfeathers47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrice N, General Manager at Quality Inn at Lake Powell, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for your comments. Happy to hear you enjoyed the location and area. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This is a big, nasty motel. Rather dirty and old. Really nothing special. One night is more than enough here. The rooms are big, but dirty and really need a renovation, as does the whole place. One good thing about the place is the location.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joniec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattie B, Admin. Assist. at Quality Inn at Lake Powell, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for letting us know about the unpleasant experience you had at Quality Inn Lake Powell in Page, Arizona. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know what occurred.

Again, thank you for your candid comments and bringing these issues to our attention.

Regards,
Quality Inn Lake Powell Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Nice hotel near Lake Powell, close to all main attractions like Antelope Canyon, Page, Horseshoe Band, Lake Powell, Monument Valley. Small hotel in walkable distance to Walmart and some fast food restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrice N, General Manager at Quality Inn at Lake Powell, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment. Glad you enjoyed your stay here and in the area. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We stayed here prior to a tour of the slot canyons the next day. The facility is huge yet underused so I suspect it is well past its heyday. Regardless, the room was basic and comfortable although the windows haven't been washed in quite a while.

The price, at $40 for a King, was more than acceptable and included breakfast - even automatic waffle makers! I would recommend the Quality Inn for an overnight stay but would look elsewhere for an extended stay.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank DalianEx-pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrice N, General Manager at Quality Inn at Lake Powell, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you again. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

In searching for hotels in Page for our recent vacation - I ran across this one and couldn't believe the price. $51 for 4 guests and 2 dogs!! The room was HUGE and opened to an interior hallway as well as to the parking lot. Very convenient for travelers with dogs. It's an older property, but well maintained and clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was a bit disappointing - not a lot of options - but for the price - not bad. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrice N, General Manager at Quality Inn at Lake Powell, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Good morning. Thank you for your feedback. We take all feedback seriously. We look forward to seeing you again. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Page hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Page - Lake Powell Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
1.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn at Lake Powell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn at Lake Powell

Address: 287 North Lake Powell Boulevard, Page, AZ 86040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Page
Price Range: £35 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn at Lake Powell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn at Lake Powell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn At Lake Powell Hotel Page
Quality Inn Page
Quality Inn Lake Powell
Page Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing