We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place at a good price in Page!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn at Lake Powell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn at Lake Powell
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Page
Offenbach
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good place at a good price in Page!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2009

We booked this hotel some months in advance when planning our 3500 miles tour of SW USA. It had a very reasonable price, and ageeable reviews, so seemed a good choice. In the 3 weeks before we arrived, reviews had gone down significantly, and we were quite worried.
But it all turned out well - the Quality Inn is not a very new hotel, and it does show signs of age. But we had a huge room with a king bed, a fridge, a small bath, a sitting area and chairs on a nice balcony. It was not exactly "spotless" clean, but absolutely ok, no objections to walking bare foot.
Th breakfast buffet was huge for this type of hotel: eggs, bacon, sausage, all types of bread, yoghurt, even blue corn was available - all included in the room rate, a buffet that can easily cost you $10 per person elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank csp2804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    351
    343
    141
    79
See reviews for
254
515
48
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trento, Italy
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2009

Maybe we were lucky, but we did not experienced all that bad for one night. Our room was clean enough and very spacious, the bathroom not the biggest but ok (We are not used to play football in the bathrooms). The pool was a quite a bit too small for all those people. Check in was instantaneous (it was 5 pm saturday 1st aug). Overall cannot complain.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank The_GarMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2009

RIps and tears in the lampshades, filthy bathroom, sliding door almost rusted shut (which when we finally opened, suprised us with a lawn littered with cigarette butts. The sprinkler system came on at 2:45 a.m. with a sprinklerhead two feet from our window; checking in took 45 minutes, and then we were told we had an extra hour to wait to get into our room because they hadn't cleaned it yet.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Panischauf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2009

Not many choices in Page when booking at the last minute in July. Had a couple days at the BW LP which we loved (see sep review).

The view from the room was great as was location, but the room -- YUCK. Bathtub had hairs in it -- both kinds; long + straight and short + curly! I was dying to take a bath but there was no way I'd let my body touch that filthy tub.
The whole room smelled of....I can't say -- Ive already blocked it from my mind!

Pets were allowed so we had a dog barking all night through one thin wall and screaming kids through the other.

Never again. Stay at one of the Best Westerns across the street.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank chavalaSantaFe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2009

We typically like to stay in newer Hampton Inns or Holiday Inn Expresses. They are typically clean, bright rooms. Our main complaint with this hotel is the outdated style of the hotel and rooms. It was probably built in the 70's, and although it has been remodeled since, the rooms just don't feel bright and roomy compared to newer chain hotels. The room appeared clean and functional. Breakfast in the morning was very good and the service worked hard to maintain the hot buffet items. We did have a view of Lake Powell from our first floor room. Because we were just passing through on our way to Zion from the Grand Canyon, it was functional. If I went back through, I would probably spend more to stay at the newer Courtyard by Marriott nearby.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PickyAboutHotels43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2009

We waited in line 30 minutes to check into our room, when we finally did they gave us a room that was already occupied and we walked in on a older couple. Rooms are very dark, AC is loud and does not work well, bathrooms are gross; water does not drain, cracks and holes in shower, bed is ok, lots of pillows.View is nice though. Staff at the front does is not helpful at all, when I tired to talk to one of them, she would not get her i-pod out of her ears so she could not hear me so she sent me to the lady at the other end of the counter. Would not recommended there are lots of other places to stay in page.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank megc725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mesa,arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2009

I thought this room would be good for me as I was traveling with a small dog and a pet room did not include any additional fee which was nice. The room itself appeared clean. The bedding was ok and sheets were clean. Pillows were a little lumpy and small but bed comfort was decent. Housecleaning was not the greatest. We found old dried up grass near wall and behind bed and even some on the mattress boxspring that obviously wasn't cleaned. We also found someone's shoe under bed. The carpet looked spotty but, room did not smell of animal waste but, did smell old. The hotel itself is old and the walls,fixtures,and furnishings reflected that. There was a small hole in the corner of the ceiling where bugs could be which we tried stuffed tissues into to try to close as well as to draw attention to it for maintenence. We did see one roach in the middle of the nite. The toilet/shower area is small and the sink is located outside of bathroom. There was a coffee maker but, no fridge or microwave. The room layout is angled which was weird. Shower pressure was ok but, water was hard water which I am not used to so it seemed harsh to me and thought it left weird taste in my mouth after brushing teeth. The pet rooms have a window for a wall that has a arcadia door with a bar lock to use at nite but, when opening is kind of noisy. This is covered by a wall of heavy curtains. It accesses a small patio with old plastic chairs and a small patch of lawn you can use for your animals. I didn't like that animals could get under bed. It just didn't seem like you could really clean under there and prob had lots of pet dander,fleas and such. My dog wouldn't even sleep on the floor which was strange for him. I found him sleeping on top of a duffel bag. There is parking right behind your room so you can see your vehicle. Layout of hotel is kind of angled so there will be a view of Lake Powell which was nice and was a good place to watch the Fourth of July fireworks. The ice machine nearest to our room was broken and leaking water all over the carpet which smelled moldy only in that corridor. We had to step on the wet carpet on the way in and out of hotel. The side access door from parking area didn't lock so anyone could get in and roam hotel halls although didn't notice that occur. The Breakfast was good and included scrambled eggs,potatoes,pancakes,biscuits,gravy,cereal,danishes,toast,yogurt,juices,milk, and coffee. I would have wanted bacon or sausages but, not like you can't live without them. I think hotel is just run down and if you are kindof picky like me I would pay more and go elsewhere. I hear that the newest hotel is Days Inn so that might be nicer but, also more expensive

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chinchila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Page hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
0.1 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
1.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Page - Lake Powell
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn at Lake Powell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn at Lake Powell

Property: Quality Inn at Lake Powell
Address: 287 North Lake Powell Boulevard, Page, AZ 86040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn at Lake Powell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn at Lake Powell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn At Lake Powell Hotel Page
Quality Inn Page
Quality Inn Lake Powell
Page Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing