We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you go to Page, AZ, you need to meet Jake!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lake Powell Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Page
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lake Powell Motel
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Page
Certificate of Excellence
Las vegas, NV
1 review
“If you go to Page, AZ, you need to meet Jake!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Thanks to tripadvisor, we met Jake. We could have had a better experience. The room are more like a small apartment. It has a living room, a kitchen, two bedrooms and a bathroom. We also had a grill right outside our room, and tables and chairs.
The room was spotless clean. Great value. But the best of all was Jake's exceptional customer service. We arrived at Page after 11:00 pm, and he still took the time to suggest us places to visit.
Thank you for making our stay so pleasant Jake. We can't wait to be back.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GPastrana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    39
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
123
207
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ingatestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

My husband and I recently stayed in the two bed suite (on one end of the small block of rooms) - it was perfect for us, lots of room, great air con, good tv, and comfy beds.
Jake was very welcoming and a really nice guy to get to know. We had one problem during our stay (no fault of Jake's or the motel), but Jake got straight on the case and sorted it out for us immediately, which was much appreciated. He is also happy to book boat trips, etc for you and recommend places to visit.

The motel itself is a nice place, it looks better inside than out, and us clean and comfortable.... But it is Jake and his determination to ensure you are comfortable and enjoying your stay that really gives the place a heart.

Good location - walking distance to fiesta Mexicans for most excellent margaritas!!

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We had a 2 bed suite on the end of the block - never heard our neighbours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank polarbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed one night at the Lake Powell Motel and I'm glad we did. The bed was comfortable and the room was actually a little apartment, clean and more upscale on the inside than it looked on the outside. We emailed Jake to tell him our flight into Phoenix would arrive at five in the evening and he stayed up late to greet us. He was so helpful to us, both on our journey up when we got lost, and when we arrived. Jake knows this area and we wanted to see Antelope Canyon. He gave us pointers and we had a wonderful experience thanks to him. It's nice to have this personal kind of experience rather than a typical check-in experience at a chain hotel.

Room Tip: There are only four rooms...book early. We booked the room six months in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Astute_Traveler_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
352 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

I read the reviews on TripAdvisor and decided to book well ahead of everyone.
I sent email to Jake and booked the place as soon as he opened the book for 2014. I am glad that I did! Jake came to open the unit before the check in time. The room has fantastic aircondition system, big TV and couch, nice bathroom and bedrooms. Kitchen had enough tools and utensils to prepare meals.
Only thing that I wish Jake would consider improving would be window treatment. It will be fantastic to have thicker and bigger one to cover and block bright sun early in the morning.
Jake is very nice and helpful - make sure you book this one as soon as possible!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oldprune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We were really fortunate to luckily manage to get a room at Lake Powell Motel on the off chance whilst we were travelling around the States recently. Room was clean and well fitted. Location is great with Antelop Canyon and short drive away and some good restaurants within walking distance. Jake was hugely helpful and pleasant. Would highly recommend - very good value for money

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt_B33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Excellent stay at the lake powell motel. Jake definitely did not spare expense with the appliances during the renovations. Rheem, frigidaire, mitsuibishi, panasonic, etc. Quality couch and furniture and my wife and I were both thrilled. We showed up early (I didn't know as my phone was on utah time) and Jake still helped us out to get in when he wasn't even on site yet. We were early and he still accomedated. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Could easily sleep 6 adults in the 2 bedroom.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Matthew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed at Lake Powell Motel last week after reading reviews on TA. Less of a motel, and more of a small apartment complex, we had a one bedroom apartment with full kitchen which was very handy. Location is within short walking distance to bars and restaurants in downtown Page.
The owner Jake was especially helpful, and as mentioned in previous reviews he provided some very good tips for us which we made the most of during our stay. Nothing was too much trouble for him, and we really appreciated his assistance.
Rooms were clean, and thankfully the air con worked a treat!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Page hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
1.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Page - Lake Powell Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Powell Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Powell Motel

Property: Lake Powell Motel
Address: 750 S. Navajo Dr., Page, AZ 86040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Page
#1 Romantic Hotel in Page
#2 Best Value Hotel in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formally known as Bashful Bob's Motel. All of the rooms have had an entire makeover to include: tile floors, tile bathrooms, new cabinets, kitchenettes, full size fridge, new furniture, new beds and new linens.Lake Powell Motel prides itself in very clean and affordable rooms. We keep our prices comparable to the cheaper motels though there is no comparison in quality Located on the "street of little motels" come see why we are different. Locally owned and operated. This is 928 the 645 locals 3919 choice. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lake Powell Motel Page Hotel Page

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing