We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, clean and comfortable rooms and extremely hospitable and friendly owner”
Review of Lake Powell Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Page
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lake Powell Motel
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Page
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Perfect location, clean and comfortable rooms and extremely hospitable and friendly owner.
Some of other guests wrote "There are very good reasons why this place has so many 5 star ratings, the main reason being the owner!" that is exactly what sets apart this motel.
Thank you for a wonderful and welcoming stay.
We've followed the valuable advice on tours of Antelope Valley (wonderful, smashing, unreal, incredible views!!!!) and especially the Horseshoe Bend and Glen Dam Views of which were totally unaware.
As a foreigner I can say that this is what can't be seen from the lovely scenery pictures - the friendliness and hospitality of the real American people.
If you go to Page - STAY at Jake's Lake Powell Motel -
THE RIGHT CHOICE!!!
Jordan Daloukov
Bulgaria

Room Tip: No specific recommendations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JDaloukov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

Friendly owner, super-clean rooms, and FAST Wifi. Oh and the Texas BBQ recommendation (the restaurant next door) was spot on. Pass up all the chains and stay here, you will not regret it!

Jake, the owner, is a great source of all things local. We followed his recommendations to visit the Lower Antelope Canyon and were awed by that unique sight. Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soschia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

While the Lake Powell Motel is a fine place to stay(comfortable, clean, quiet and economical), what sets it apart is the hospitality shown by its proprietor Jake (and his Mom). Jake, a native of Page, stopped by our room to greet us and gave us the low down on which tour of Antelope Valley was better(the Lower). He turned us on to Horseshoe Bend, a wonderful local attraction of which were unaware and his recommendations for dining were spot on. Had we booked the Holiday Inn,no doubt we would have been on the wrong tour,never ogled the beauty of Horseshoe Bend and I hate to think where we might have ended up for dinner.
If you are traveling anywhere within a million miles of Page, stay here and say hi to Jake for me.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 806scottg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

There are very good reasons why this place has so many 5 star ratings, the main reason being the owner! The other reasons: it is reasonably priced, immaculately clean and updated, comfortable etc. We arrived a little early and he saw us parked in front with our kids (it was stinking hot!) so let us check in, even with an injured hand that he needed to go and take care of. He put the sprinklers on for my kids to play in, he passes on the commission he would normally get on local tours (we booked a boat tour of Lake Powell) so his guests get the discount, and I could go on and on. Thank you for a wonderful and welcoming stay. Oh and the Texas bbq next door could not be more convenient or yummy! Pam, our waitress was brilliant! It's also right around the corner from Safeway so in the middle of a long road-trip we were able to make use of the kitchen in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerbra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Don't even hesitate to stay here. When you pull up the outside and parking lot can make you reconsider your choice... But.... Then you meet Jake who tells you to come and look at the room and be sure you want to stay before you pay..no obligation with the reservation. When did you ever hear that ? The room was new, spotless and I had two bedrooms , flat screen TV , and a complete kitchen. He is a very accommodating owner and his success is well deserved ... His restaurant recommendations were right on target also.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank catherine115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Lovely clean new room with a shower that works for people over 4ft. Bed was very comfortable. I would recommend this place to any one. The grounds look a little bit scruffy but don't be put off, this is a must stay. Simply because you get to meet Jake! The nicest bloke in America he looks more like a cage fighter than a hotel owner but he is SO helpful. Pointing out places to see eat and do.

Five stars from us.


Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Mctsales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

When we arrived in Page and saw all the lovely new hotels they are building, we were so disappointed to see where I had booked!! We half thought about just checking in to one of the nice hotels as we had not paid for the room yet. However, I said "never judge a book by it's cover" and waited until it opened at 3:00pm. Jake was very friendly, helpful and courteous and insisted we saw the room before any payment was made (much to my relief!). It was super. Very clean, spacious, comfortable and very quiet. We had a great night's sleep in our 2 bed unit. Thank you Tripadvisor again, for a great recommendation. We loved upper AND lower antelope canyons, they were much better than secret canyon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ChantalMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Page hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Page - Lake Powell
0.6 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
1.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Powell Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Powell Motel

Address: 750 S. Navajo Dr., Page, AZ 86040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Page
#1 Romantic Hotel in Page
#2 Best Value Hotel in Page
Price Range: £30 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formally known as Bashful Bob's Motel. All of the rooms have had an entire makeover to include: tile floors, tile bathrooms, new cabinets, kitchenettes, full size fridge, new furniture, new beds and new linens.Lake Powell Motel prides itself in very clean and affordable rooms. We keep our prices comparable to the cheaper motels though there is no comparison in quality Located on the "street of little motels" come see why we are different. Locally owned and operated. This is 928 the 645 locals 3919 choice. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lake Powell Motel Page Hotel Page

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing