We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”
Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Inn
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Page
Reviewed 16 January 2012

We spent two nights here in a room with three queen beds and there was still room to spare for the four bags we were travelling with plus the four of us. There was a microwave in the room that allowed us to heat meals bought from the local Walmart. Page is not overrun with dining options.
The room was clean and the staff helpful but the walls are not all that thick. On both nights we could here noises from somewhere in the hotel. They were very faint but did continue for most of the night. They were only heard by the lighter sleepers in the group. I would not let this put me off booking this hotel again though.
Breakfast was the norm for most of the chain hotels. Again there is the "cook your own waffles" and the usual assortment of toast, cereal, fruit etc.
The sushi resturant/lounge down in the shopping area I would recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caasiBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (703)
There are newer reviews for Clarion Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 704 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2011

A brief visit to Page on our way from Bryce Canyon to Flagstaff. Staff were very helpfull and friendley. Facilities were excellent and I'd recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

I had a very good trip when staying at this hotel. The staff was very nice and willing to help with what ever you needed.

Room Tip: they are willing to acomidate you even if you get in a little early
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matotanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

I stayed here on a motorcycle trip through AZ and Utah. The hotel is clean and nice. The ribs restaurant across the street is borderline.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

We were after a long drive, crossing the Monument Valley and the Navajo NM and we found ourselves in this nice hotel again, exactly three years after our last visit in Page, AZ. The hotel looks very busy but we checked in very quickly and we got our room on the second floor. Big double bed room with nice and maintained bathrom and all the necessary equipment like Microwave device, Fridg and Coffee maker.
The walking distance to the center is short and pleasant if you have luck with the weather.
This is a great place to relax and to sleep good and even the breakfast is a bit above the Holiday Inn Express standard. I hope we'll be back for the third time.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yairlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

We stayed at this hotel for a one day visit to Page, AZ. We got this hotel through Hotwire for a very good price. The hotel has a very good location, close to all the tourist attractions. Check in was fast and the lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful and gave us maps and suggestions. The rooms were just as expected, nice, clean rooms, not very big, but just what we needed. The complimentary breakfast was a plus for an early start, with pancakes, waffles, fruit, cheese omeletts, yogurth, milk, juice, coffee, cereal and breads. They have free wifi access. We asked for a late check out and were pleased with no hesitation.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mxtravelingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

We spent 1 night here in early October. The location is excellent, easy walk to restaurants and shops in Page. The receptionist was very friendly and gave good advice for our dinner, Big Johns Texas BBQ opposite the hotel.
Our room was large with a comfortable bed, good shower and a fridge. Breakfast was ok, coffee as always was good.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liz160764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Page hotels
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
0.6 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Page - Lake Powell Area
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 24 in Page
349 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 751 South Navajo Drive, Page, AZ 86040 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Page-Lake Powell)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Page
Price Range: £57 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is in the heart of beautiful Lake Powell Country and the Navajo Indian Reservation. This beautiful and scenic area has been the backdrop for such famous movies as the 1967 'Planet of the Apes'; 'Maverick' with Mel Gibson, and most recently, the remake of 'Planet of the Apes' and a Steven Spielberg movie called 'Evolution'. Lake Powell National Monument is a world renown recreation area. This man-made lake has over 1500 miles of shoreline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Page-Lake Powell Hotel Page
Holiday Inn Page
Page Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing