We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs an update”
Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Inn
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Page
Round Rock, TX
Level Contributor
181 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Needs an update”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Welcome committee was absent when we asked about checking in at 1:30. Room was not available and we were given the standard line to come back at 3 - no problem. Our room was finally ready at 4:30 and the late afternoon staff was very nice and professional. We asked about a restaurant recommendation for lunch where we could find vegan offerings. We were told there were none which was confirmed later by the tourist information center. Desk clerk recommended we try Dam Bar and Grill since they serve salads so we did. Accommodating once they got past the idea that we really didn't want meat or cheese on our salads. Our suite was spacious, opened into the breakfast room which was interesting but not a problem, but is sadly in need of a complete update.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mathtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Mathtravel,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about our property. It is always our goal to provide convenient and world class service to our guest. We apologize we were not able to exceed your expectations during your stay. Please be assured that these will be looked into and that your comments will be used to monitor future improvements needed.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    257
    194
    80
    43
See reviews for
192
280
26
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
189 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Despite the surly receptionist who checked us in, we enjoyed our stay here. We opted for a king bed suite and were pleasantly surprised by its size and layout. The suite was nicely decorated and very comfortable, with almost everything you need in a well appointed kitchen. (bring your own corkscrew!).
The breakfast is standard HIE, with the usual choices. It was busy on our second morning and the staff were a little slow to replenish the dishes.
The pool area is small, but a great place to relax after a day exploring the area.
You can easily walk to a number of restaurants from the hotel and it is only a short drive to Lake Powell. I would certainly stay here again if I came back to the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Welshman101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
654 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Im a frequent traveller and alternate between HIE and Hamptons quite a bit, usually finding them quite interchangable. But this one was the runt of the litter. Bad beds (im not sure if HIE mandates the same beds across all the chains like Hampton), sucky pillows (thats pretty standard for HIE) and a disorganized and chaotic breakfast area. The clerk who checked us in was perfunctory if not disinterested. While not a horrible stay (there is some guarantee of quality at HIE), not what i expect from a national chain. Oh yeah and our AC didnt work right, so we all slept poorly. Thats not their fault specifically, but better maintenance would have avoided it.

Room Tip: Make sure your AC works before you settle in. avoid the street side as there are several restauran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear Tony H,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation on our bed, pillows, breakfast experience and the air conditioning. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Good location - you can walk to restaurants, etc. but the hotel was average. It definitely gets a lot of use and it shows. Perfect for our one night stopover on our way to the Grand Canyon. The staff was helpful and the breakfast was what you would expect. The tables weren't always cleaned but not awful.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank TallyGator90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Dear TallyGator90,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. We are pleased you liked our location and found our staff helpful. We take all feedback from our guests seriously. It helps us gauge what we are doing right and what we need to improve on.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crestview, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Nice place and customer service was outstanding!! This is how a hotel stay is supposed to be. Nice Check in was quick and done with ease. The room was clean, quiet and roomy. We asked for a queen suite and were surprised by a spacious two room suite. Two queen beds in one room and a sofa bed and chair in another with a walk through bathroom. Traveling with children can sometimes be difficult but when they have their own room and TV it makes things a bit easier to deal with. Breakfast was standard fare but good. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderbug123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salzburg, Austria
Level Contributor
265 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

The hotel was very easy to find (right at an intersection before you enter the town). There was plenty of free parking available. The staff at check-in was very friendly (I was recognized as a Platinum member immediately and received a welcome bag). Our room was located a bit weird - right in the middle of the breakfast area on the ground floor. But as we entered our suite it was very spacious with two flatscreen tvs, a huge kitchen with everything you need and even a washer/dryer. The bathroom was pretty small compared to the rest of the suite and also looked pretty old - but it was clean and that's the most important thing.
The a/c was pretty loud, so we had to open up the windows to get some fresh air (it was May, so during the night it wasn't as hot and we had a second a/c in the living room that we used most of the time). And in the middle of the night you could hear the guests walking around in the room located above (so I guess the ceiling was pretty thin).
Our bed was comfortable so we cought some good sleep despite the noise issues.
Breakfast next morning was good (standard HI express), but the tables were not cleaned regularly by the breakfast ladies.
All in all a good stay - if they could do something against the noisy a/c and the thin ceiling this would have been five points !
Additional note: internet was very fast in our room!

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room on the highest floor to avoid noises from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

This is a standard Holiday Inn Express. The rooms were clean and as advertised. The check-in was courteous and acceptable. The lobby is roomy enough and nice. Not as nicely decorated as some Holiday Inns I have been in but not ugly either. You will hear some noise from the rooms upstairs if heavy footed but not to bad.

The location was fine for our needs and but don't expect any kind of view from here. Some of the hotels near the edge of town have some views of lake Powell and the dam.

Standard breakfast with the pancake maker, muffins, sausage biscuits, eggs, bacon, cereal etc...

For dinner the night of our stay we tried out Strombolli's pizza. A good place not far from the hotel and great for a family. Pizza there was good without a lot of grease.

The pool areas looked good but we did not use it.

Room Tip: There are really no good views so just decide if you want sun in the AM or PM and avoid rooms near e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SomedayTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Page hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
1.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
0.6 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Page - Lake Powell
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Property: Clarion Inn
Address: 751 South Navajo Drive, Page, AZ 86040 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Page-Lake Powell)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is in the heart of beautiful Lake Powell Country and the Navajo Indian Reservation. This beautiful and scenic area has been the backdrop for such famous movies as the 1967 'Planet of the Apes'; 'Maverick' with Mel Gibson, and most recently, the remake of 'Planet of the Apes' and a Steven Spielberg movie called 'Evolution'. Lake Powell National Monument is a world renown recreation area. This man-made lake has over 1500 miles of shoreline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Page-Lake Powell Hotel Page
Holiday Inn Page
Page Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing