We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pubic hairs in the bathroom and in bed”
Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Inn
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Page
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Dont even bother, you get what you pay for. After a long drive we came to this hotel only for one night. We found our bed and pillows had hair all over an the bathroom had pubic hairs on the floor, yes curly pubic hair all over the floor. This is quite discusting can't wait to get out from here.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moonshine12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Moonshine12,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Lake Powell.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (721)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 721 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2013

Got stuck in Page and this was the only place available in town. We had to get the suite which was over $240 for the night. This was more than we had paid for a lake view room at lake powell resort down the road! The room was huge, but the furniture was old and stained and ripped up. There were bugs in the bathroom. The linens were new and clean thankfully. The worse part was the balcony overlooked the parking lot and adjacent football field. There was a high-school game on and the noise was incredible!!!!!! Marching band, fans, etc til almost 11pm. UGH

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank newfiegal05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear newfiegal05,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the pricing structure of the hotel prevented you from fully enjoying your visit. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Just what you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express, big room, two very comfy beds. Choice of firm or soft pillows on the bed. Nice toiletries. Breakfast usual fare from this type of chain, though I have to say the cinnamon buns were nice.
Well situated in town, one block away from Safeway if you like to self-cater. Microwave and full size fridge, iron & ironing board. The guest laundry room was good since we were on a long trip and running out of clean clothes ($2 for a wash plus $2 for a 60min dry).

Room Tip: Wifi pretty good on 2nd floor. Could hear noises from 3rd floor, so if you're a light sleeper as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigCheeseOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear BigCheeseOxford,

Thank you for your comprehensive review. You have covered all aspects of your stay and I am particularly appreciative of your comments about your room accommodations. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge their good stay.

I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer for to our guests.


Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

After reading so many reviews, I was very concerned so I called the motel directly. Thank you Courtney for your help & insuring we got the right room.

Suite #200 is HUGE & perfect for a bigger family or if you need a little privacy. On our 3-4 week road trips, its nice to have a little space. Suite 200 is located at the end of the hall away from the elevator, quiet, very spacious. It's clearly a former apt - full kitchen, living room w/sofa bed & flat screen TV. The spacious separate bedroom has a King bed w/ 2nd flat screen. The bathroom had access from both the BR and LR with lots of counter space. There's a tiny balcony off the living room but no chairs or view. No worries b/c we were rarely in the room; the little town is full of things to do with stunning scenery.

Suite #100 would be awful. It is literally right in the middle of the breakfast area. It is also smaller inside than suite #200. We had breakfast at the table right next to it. Had we moved our chairs back a few inches we may have been in front / blocking the door. There is no way this suite wouldn't hear the breakfast noise because the walls are quite thin. Plus the sofa bed in suite 100 is right next to the door that opens into the breakfast room. This too must have been an apartment before they started offering breakfast. (It is one of the older motels in town.) If this is the only suite left & you need the room, its still a better deal than suites in other motels.

The rooms aren't as nicely decorated as most HIE but the lobby had nice SW touches, with a huge fireplace as the focal point. As others wrote, breakfast is congested & chaotic but fresh & managed well. We loved sitting at the pool late at night to gaze at the stars.

We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Suite #200 is great - huge, spacious, ideal. Suite #100 is very noisy with very little privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rocker_rep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed one night in this hotel. Service was good, girl on desk very helpful and they let us check in early. handy to have a fridge and microwave. Laundry room also useful. Breakfast is basic but ok. Rooms clean and good wi fi.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margaret m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We had two double (2 couples) up when we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Page because it was a busy weekend (is that why it was pricier than other Holiday Inn Expresses we've stayed in on this trip??) and be hadn't made reservations. There were two queen beds in our room. The bathroom was tiny and the vanity area was also small.

Other than that, we were pleased. Both the hotel itself and our room were very clean. Even though the hotel was full it was very quiet. We heard no hall noise and just a little noise from an adjoining room about 6 AM. I agree with another reviewer--it seems like people are up early and leave.

The breakfast was one of the better ones we've had at a Holiday Inn Express. The choices may not have been as wide but the quality was better. The breakfast area is too small for the number of people being served.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrBabs65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We made a road trip from Los Angeles to Grand Canyon, then Page and at the end to Las Vegas. That was the most expensive place we stayed, I believe because Page is in the middle of nowhere and if you want to see the sights around it, you have no choice, all the hotels on that price in the area or UP!
Page is a perfect location to see the Horseshoe Band, Antelope Canyon, Lake Powell and the Monument Valley. We did that in two days, so everything is relatively close and easy reachable.
The hotel is a standard Holiday Inn, nothing special, nice and clean, normal size of rooms with big bed, fridge, micro and coffee machine. Breakfast is also standard american type, plastic trays and cups, eggs and bagel or bread, pancake and american coffee. Free wifi.
There are two things you should know. You have to sign a paper if you smoking in a non smoking room they can charge your credit card for 100USD. So better if you check your room after check in, ours already smelled like cigarette and there were some ash stain around the sink. The other thing is they have very limited number of double rooms, so even we booked one king bed we got a two queens. We reported these two issues but there were no sorry or compensation.
But over all the hotel is in good location, nice pool and clean rooms, but overpriced like all the others in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Csondiagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Page hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
0.6 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Page - Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 751 South Navajo Drive, Page, AZ 86040 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Page-Lake Powell)
Region: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Page
Price Range: £46 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is in the heart of beautiful Lake Powell Country and the Navajo Indian Reservation. This beautiful and scenic area has been the backdrop for such famous movies as the 1967 'Planet of the Apes'; 'Maverick' with Mel Gibson, and most recently, the remake of 'Planet of the Apes' and a Steven Spielberg movie called 'Evolution'. Lake Powell National Monument is a world renown recreation area. This man-made lake has over 1500 miles of shoreline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Page-Lake Powell Hotel Page
Holiday Inn Page
Page Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing