We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarion Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell(Page)(Great Value!)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sleep Inn & Suites(Page)(Great Value!)
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Page)(Great Value!)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Rock Motel(Page)(Great Value!)
US$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (729)
Filter reviews
729 results
Traveller rating
111
282
209
82
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
282
209
82
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake powellgrand canyonsmall townantelope canyon tourroom was largecomplimentary breakfastroad tripthird floorhorseshoe bendqueenazsafeway
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 729 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Stayed for one night between Christmas and New Years. After a long day in Zion and two hours on the road, it was nice to pull into a warm hotel on a dark, cold evening. Gal at front desk was friendly and check-in was a breeze.

This was a rewards stay and I had called ahead and requested any suite but the one backing up to the breakfast area. As promised, I got suite 200.

Finding the room posed the first challenge because vending machines were placed right up to the door frame, blocking the room number sign. Once inside, the room was definitely a suite - very spacious. Nice kitchen, not high-end appliances by any means, but functional. Furniture was cheap and looked worn or dirty. Beds were comfortable, linen clean. Heating worked well, even when it was freezing outside.

But the bathroom was disappointing. This has to be the lowest counter ever! I'm 6'2 and it seemed like the counter was just barely above my knees. The toilet was evenly tiny and not anchored well so it would rock whenever you sat down. Grout was missing between floor tiles and there were several loose ones. Carpet backing up to the bathroom was worn down entirely and should have been replaced long ago. Bathroom ceiling fan came on when you turned on the light and was so loud you could not hear anyone talking to you from outside the bathroom. Shower rod was falling off the wall, causing the shower curtain to constantly slip open, spilling water on the floor. Lighting was horrible, unflattering neon ... and so forth. It felt like a cheap, budget motel.

We were looking forward to breakfast the next morning, but this was yet another disappointment: Arrived at 9, 30 minutes before closing, only to find most items gone and an inferno of guests rummaging through the remains. All there was to choose from was biscuits, some gravy, junky cinnamon rolls, and bread. The breakfast hostess was nowhere to be seen so I went to the kitchen and asked if there might be more eggs and milk. Some time later she showed up with a little of each, but not nearly enough to feed everyone there. She spent time on cleaning up in the kitchen while the breakfast area was ignored until 9.30 - then she eagerly started cleaning up. This was the worst breakfast I've ever come across at a Holiday Inn / Express, and disappointing because I expected a hot breakfast when staying at such a property.

Went to front desk to ask for change for a tip to the maid. Another friendly gal there, but she did not care to ask about my stay. Overall, there was a severe lack of attention to detail - both in service and room upkeep.

Left hungry and disappointed, much less inclined to look for a Holiday Inn on our next road trip.

Room Tip: Inspect your room before unpacking and make sure everything works, especially in the bathroom.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank propete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear propete,

Thank you for providing a review of your stay. It was regrettable to see the accommodations and breakfast were not up to the standards you have come to expect as an IHG Rewards Club member. We were pleased to see the staff did accommodate your request for a suite. We would like to address this with you further and have sent you an email to the address on your reservation.

Thank you again for your feedback and continued loyalty. We look forward to the next opportunity to be of service to you.

Sincerely,

Adrian D.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This was a great stop, walking distance to restaurants, clean room, very reasonable price with winter rates. Breakfast was same quality expected from holiday Inn Express. Good stop for our day of hiking and photo shoots.

Room Tip: Top floors are always quieter.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnandDeb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

a nice 2 night stay. staff was friendly and helpful. The Wifi worked well. Breakfast was OK and set up early enough for a 6:30 AM fishing departure. Found an excellent Chinese Buffet (Mandarin) that we ate at for 2 nights.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drift A Dry -
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

What you come to expect in the US hotel chains, nice clean rooms in a double & single bed set up, food is good with a typical American breakie, bacon, scrambled egg, pancakes etc.
Staff are welcoming and there is a pool to cool of in the evenings after you've seen monument valley and antelope canyon, which you have to.

essentially, imagine a UK premier inn, in the dessert with an outdoor pool and US food

Room Tip: Doesn't really matter, get a room in the east of the building
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jack_Da_Lad19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Did exactly what it said on the tin or what was expected and yet by dint of the Receptionists charm, warmth, and willingness to find out and help, made it somehow (quite a bit) better than Average - Thank you. NB. You knew a darned site more than the Local Tourist Information Centre

Your commendation of Watering Holes & the Restaurant Bonkers was spot on.

It is right in middle of Town and within easy walk or short drive to all major amenities.

Room 101. Good, peaceful night's sleep in a clean, spacious room, quick fire breakfast in the morning WITH Hot Coffee and real cows milk - great start to the day ahead, which included the Lower Antelope Canyon and the drive to The Grand Canyon

Room Tip: Do not believe it matters unless there is a mobility issue
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Safariholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews