We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walls are paper thin”
Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Inn
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Page
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

Comfortable and well run, but the walls are so thin you hear every footstep of the person above you. Much noisier than the average hotel. Rooms are large and were very clean. Location is excellent in the heart of Page.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank TravelTurtle66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear TravelTurtle66,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with our comfortable rooms and the location of the hotel. I am sorry that your stay was negatively affected due to the noise. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (717)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 717 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

We ended up in Page and called reservation number for priority club and was told this hotel had no vacancy. Taking a chance, we called front desk directly and spoke with Illisa who told us she did have a room available and gave us a great deal. We were exhausted and so happy she accommodated us and gave us a great goodie bag. Good nights sleep

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southerntraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Great location. Near downtown, restaurants and Glen Canyon Dam. Breakfast is good but if you get there after 9 am it's a roll of the dice what is going to be left! Walls in the rooms are paper thin! Could hear people talking in the next room, heating units from several rooms and EVERY step the people in the room above us made. Won't stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AZtraveler625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear AZtraveler625,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so pleased you liked the fine location of our hotel in the area. We would like to apologize for the shortfalls you have experienced and any inconvenience you may have encountered that did not live up to your expectations. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I have stayed here for two nights during March. Hotel is kind of old but still in good shape. rooms are big and hallways are wide. Beds and pillows are not as comfy as you might expect. walls are thin and bathrooms are weird. Front desk is helpful with directions but you should not expect a perfect service from front desk. There are some newer properties that I might use on my next visit.

Room Tip: They have a room which opens in breakfast room (#100). You might want to be adventurous and try that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Behnam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear Behnam B,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. I am sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations and regret you were not satisfied with the conditions of the bed and pillows. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Again, thank you for your time and staying with us.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I'm not sure why people marked this hotel down for being "dated", we had a 3 queen bed room, which was roomy and clean. The only noise we heard was from some kids in the hallway in the morning. Breakfast included hot items (first time I've seen a pancake making machine too), although I didn't like seeing certain groups of people using the breakfast items to pack up their lunch for later! From my searches, this was a decently priced hotel compared to many others, and we would stay here again. One nice touch was the pillows are labeled firm and soft. There were two of each on each bed also, so I grabbed the firm ones for myself! ;)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Hotel is located in the middle of the main commercial center of town. Restaurants, Safeway, Tour Guides, and a park are located within one block. Hotel seems a little outdated, but it's clean. Breakfast room is a little small; just notice that breakfast hours are from 6:30 to 9:30 AM, which was different from other Holiday Inns we've stayed in. We were suprised to find the pool closed because their winter season is not yet over, and we did not recall reading about it on their website. Guest laundry room was very useful, with two washers and two driers available, although one of the driers was out of service. Staff was very friendly and helpful, specially when an unkind soul left the door open of the drier with my laundry in it still wet, and had dragged some of my clothes onto the floor :( Our room was 320, with southeastern view to the coal-based electric generation station. If you can, try to get a room with northwest view to the lake, plus it will be cooler with no sun on your window all day. Beds and pillows were comfortable, but unfortunately our last night was not very restful, since we could hear the conversations of our next door neighbors until very late at night and before 6:00 AM in the morning. But room was very spacious for our little family, and loved the mini-fridge and the microwave!

Room Tip: Southeastern view rooms face the coal-based electric generation station. If you can, try to get a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria-Tucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Maria-Tucson,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and your nice comment regarding our staff.

However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the breakfast experience and the noise during your stay. We will look into this concerns. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We hadn't planned to stay here, but a questionable body hair in the bedding of a local motel sent me running to the local Holiday Inn Express (we really like this chain). Since our booking was last minute, we only paid half price! While, as other reviewers have mentioned, this particular building is outdated and older (the 1992 decor is ghastly), don't rule it out. I'm one of those crazy clean people who inspect bedding (and bring my own pillow and sheets just in case), and in my opinion, this room was very clean. Even the carpet where it met the door frames was clean, and that impresses me. So yes, the hotel is outdated, but I slept so comfortably and when I closed my eyes I couldn't see the tacky decor, haha. Breakfast was usual free fare, but warm and plentiful. Overall, I would totally stay here again, though if they need some decor advice, I'm here to help, lol.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emgailm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Page hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 751 South Navajo Drive, Page, AZ 86040 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Page-Lake Powell)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Page
Price Range: £40 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is in the heart of beautiful Lake Powell Country and the Navajo Indian Reservation. This beautiful and scenic area has been the backdrop for such famous movies as the 1967 'Planet of the Apes'; 'Maverick' with Mel Gibson, and most recently, the remake of 'Planet of the Apes' and a Steven Spielberg movie called 'Evolution'. Lake Powell National Monument is a world renown recreation area. This man-made lake has over 1500 miles of shoreline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Page-Lake Powell Hotel Page
Holiday Inn Page
Page Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing