We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarion Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$227
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell(Page)(Great Value!)
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Inn & Suites(Page)(Great Value!)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Page)(Great Value!)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell(Page)(Great Value!)
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (726)
Filter reviews
726 results
Traveller rating
108
282
209
82
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
282
209
82
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake powellgrand canyonsmall townantelope canyon tourroom was largecomplimentary breakfastroad tripthird floorhorseshoe bendqueenazsafeway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 726 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Arriving at check in at 1430, we were a bit early. Naturally it was no problem to wait until 15:00 until the room was ready, yet at 15:00, after asking, we were informed that the room still was not ready. We had booked an excursion at 15:45 so we were on a tight schedule and the fact that we only got the room at 15:15 after waiting for 45 minutes didn't help.
Then there is the matter of the noise. Even with earplugs, one is bouncing in ones bed until late at night because of the lack of isolation and the loud music from across the street.
When checking out, we gave our comments to the lady at the reception, who said she would take it up with her manager, yet we never got any feedback. She also commented that our rate was very low, however this was the booked rate, so it had nothing to do with the noise and the fact that they did not live up to the agreement that the room would be available at 15:00.

I sleep 50% of my life in hotels, this is by far the worst hotel I have ever (not)slept in, my advice: STEER CLEAR!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mitchell1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Mitchell1976,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I’m very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. I want to assure you Holiday Inn Express Page Lake Powell, AZ Hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. I would love the opportunity to regain your faith and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional detail regarding your stay.

Again, thank you and I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Sincerely,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Thought this would be the best choice since there was no Hampton in Page. What a let down! Vanity area separate from the bathroom. Small bathroom. No ice sign on 3rd floor. First floor ice sign said only for first & second floor only. Also sign saying no ice for coolers. Many items in the breakfast area broken so no Orange juice & no pancakes. The whole place needs an update. I'll use a different hotel if I ever come back to Page!!! Staff was ok. Nothing to rave about. All in all a slightly below average stay.

Room Tip: No good rooms. Stay elsewhere.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Venturousmorroalert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Venturousmorroalert,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is regretful that some aspects of our facility did not live up to your par. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Rest assured that I have shared your comments with our hotel management to consider improvements where necessary.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

On our trip of the Southwest, we went through the cute little town of Page, Arizona. We were told that the town was created as a result of building the Glen Canyon Dam, where the workers lived during its construction. Most Holiday Inn Expresses are basically the same and usually offer their guests a very nice breakfast in the morning as this one did. Despite the fact that it may benefit by a bit of remodeling, if one is very careful about hotel and food expenses on a trip, one would benefit by staying here. The town has quite a bit to see with Lake Powell and be sure to sign up for a tour of the Glen Canyon Dam. We enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phyllis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Phyllis D,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your satisfaction is of utmost concern to us as we always strive to make your experience a great one. I sincerely apologize for the shortfalls, nevertheless, it was a real pleasure to hear that you enjoyed staying at our hotel and liked our complimentary breakfast.

Though we would have preferred you had a better experience, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts, and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I spent 2 nights here while visiting the Antelope Canyon. This hotel has a good value and good service. Breakfast in the morning is good. Good location as well. The complimentary internet connection worked very well.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank spalla67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed at The Holiday Inn Express in Page for two nights during our vacation from Phoenix to Las Vegas touring the canyon areas. We found the room well equipped and had everything we needed. We stayed in April and the hotel seemed to be fairly quiet.
Booking into the hotel was very quick and easy. The hotel is not far from restaurants offering different cuisine, we dined at Stromboli's and The Dam Bar and Grill.
We had breakfast in the hotel, there was plenty to choose from either hot or cold. The only downside was polystyrene plates and plastic cutlery.
The Holiday Inn in Page is an ideal base to see Lake Powell. We went on the Colorado River Discovery Tour and enjoyed our half day with them.
A 'must' do is to see Horseshoe Bend, its well worth the walk.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Owlincallington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews