We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Knights Inn Page AZ
Ranked #23 of 24 Hotels in Page
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Because all the other hotels were busy we booked the Budget Inn for two nights. We paid $139.00 per night with Hotelone online but actually we could have walked in and got it for $89.00. The building is very old. I did read some reviews before we arrived at the hotel and was very concerned about the possibility of bed bugs. Luckily our room was OK. The room had a odd unpleasant smell (possibly from the constant fumigation for bed bugs). We kept the door open to get some fresh air in. The rooms are dark with stained carpets and very lumpy pillows. We went to the General Dollar and purchased some pillows. We couldn't stomach a third night so sucked up the cost (this was not refundable to cancel with Hotelone) and went to the Lake Powell Resort and stayed a wonderful day and night there. I would not recommend anyone staying here as there is a threat of bed bugs. However the office staff said you would get your money back is you did show signs of bed bugs. Also the wi-fi wasn't reliable. Go somewhere else if at all possible.

Room Tip: Do not go here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2012

Our booking despite the credit card data was provided was not honored. We were sent to another motel allegedly at the same rate. However there a surcharge was requested for breakfast. Turns out Budget Inn oversells rooms and does not cover the pricing difference if people are relocated to other accommodations.

Furthermore I was told that the owner of Budget Inn states in his policies that they don´t have to honor any booking nor to take care of what happens with their prospective guests. This is not how serious business is conducted in any part of the world.

If not for the courtesy of the other motel we would have had to sleep in the car since the hotels in Page were completely booked that day.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
Thank trc666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

The Budget Inn in Page, Arizona is a horrible property in every way. Rooms were comically dated, with every possible cliche of a bad hotel....ants in the sink, a hole literally in the ceramic of the sink, an air conditioner louder than a semi-truck (although it did work), bedding that made us sleep in our clothes, and a shower that I would not go near. It has a 10' x 10' "pool" located in the middle of the parking lot, whose temperature appeared near boiling point. It's the type of hotel that makes you stare in disbelief as one opens the door for the first time....."did I really pay for this?" The desk clerk was nice, though.




ridiculously run-down property. Two-story hotel with air conditioners louder than a jackhammer. The pool is a 10' x 10' bath in the middle of the parking lot. The rooms are scary in every sense, from the threadbare carpeting to the disturbingly worn-out beds/bedding (comforter was likely not washed since the Nixon Administration). Ants in the sink. The kind of room that makes one want to sleep in their clothes (which we did). However, the desk clerk was kind and able.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Was not even able to stay the whole night because there was so many bed bugs in this hotel!!! Stay away!!! Had to go to emergency room to get treated!!!

Room Tip: Stay away!!!
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank Adriana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We stayed at the hotel for one night, and found everyone bitten by bed bugs... more than 20 bites.


The towel is dirty and grey (which should be white).

Better avoid it!!!

Room Tip: Rooms are infested with bed bugs, I should have read more carefully the reviews before I booked this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hurtbybug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012 via mobile

Cheap, but cheap. Furniture falling apart, unsure if I wasn't next to housing project. Pool was clean. Room airconditioning worked well. Pillows were lumps inside a pillow case. No shampoo.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank possumweaverville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We were lucky to get any room in Page the night in May (14th?) that we were there; all other motels were full. The room was fine for the price (around $54 including tax) -- clean and actually quiet considering the heavily-traveled street the motel was on. The best feature: the young receptionist (Tesca? sorry, I can't remember), who was exceptional -- friendly, cheerful, and full of valuable information, even when the lobby was really busy. She was there when we checked in at night, and again the next morning. The owners/managers should give her a pat on the back; her attitude makes the place seem better than it is!

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the heavily-traveled street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SalidaGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Page hotels
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Page - Lake Powell Area
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 24 in Page
356 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
1.3 mi away
Motel 6 Page
Motel 6 Page
#20 of 24 in Page
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Page AZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Page AZ

Address: 121 South Lake Powell Boulevard, Page, AZ 86040 (Formerly Budget Host Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 24 Hotels in Page
Price Range: £33 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Page AZ 1.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Page AZ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel Page
Budget Inn Page
Page Budget Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing