We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Only for the desperate!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Knights Inn Page AZ

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Knights Inn Page AZ
Ranked #23 of 24 Hotels in Page
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Only for the desperate!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed in Knight's Inn for one night only (thank goodness) and I can honestly say I have never stayed in a worse place... I wish we had slept in the car. We only stayed here as a last resort as the other motels were all full so we had to have the last room they offered- a smoking room (we are a family with children so we do not smoke). The stench was honestly suffocating and my eldest daughter woke up crying as she couldn't breathe necessitating us having no choice but to sleep with the door open as there were no windows. The air conditioning was practically medieval. Not only were there pubic hairs in the sink, in the bath and on the loo seat but also grubby ingrained hand and footprints all over the bathroom. Ants crawled everywhere. The "pillows" smelt offensive and were uncomfortable. I can confidently say that I would have had a more pleasant experience sleeping in the car. Giving this place even one star is more than it deserves.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kirkfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    37
    87
    75
    131
See reviews for
79
136
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed here two nights, unfortunately. It was a mid priced hotel, but extremely overpriced for what it was. The position was good for what we were there for, but really it is not a place I would recommend. The room was cave like, and very basic and aged. It was not that clean, eg numerous hairs from previous guests at random places throughout the room. Also the air conditioner was very very loud.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fezzie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

This hotel is new to my bottom 5% of "my worst hotels ever visited". Usually the statement, "You get what you pay for" holds true, however, when spending $95 a night, my expectations are considerably higher.

This old Budget Inn with nothing more than an apparent name change is an embarrassment to the Wyndham group.

The ONLY positive attribute was a friendly and helpful staff. We stayed in room 226, and I had most of the night to work on my comments.

1. Air Conditioning: although it kept our unit cool, motor was apparently upgraded from a Boing 727 jet. So loud it woke us up every time it kicked on. Too hot to leave off, too loud to leave on. Long, exhausting night.

2. The window on the back wall has absolutely no window covering to block the intense ray of sun beaming in at 5 AM. Stuffing trash can, garbage bags and a pillow was our only recourse, but the damage was already done. A rude awakening from an already sleepless night.

3. Traveling on business, I always inquire on WiFi availability prior to booking. Available, yes: The signal is so weak, emails won't even open. I went to the front desk to see if I could change rooms to a better signal location and was politely told my room was actually in the "good" area, and that they were working on getting the WiFi upgraded, as it didn't work very well anywhere.

4. The outside of the building is in pretty bad shape, uninviting, and in need of some upkeep and paint. The inside of the room is fairy spacious with reasonably new paint and clean, however, carpet is badly worn, tattered near entry door, and in need of replacement.

I really wished I'd have spent the extra $30 and stayed at the New Holiday Inn Express less than a block away.

Room Tip: There are several very nice hotels within 1/2 mile. Don't let this over-priced room deceive you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Payette, Idaho
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

The rooms, we had 3, were all dirty! 1 had no air conditioner and it was 102 degrees and we were told it was "only for 1 night anyway" and the heat amplified the smell of the stale vomit, the 2nd rooms TV didn't work, given same reply about "only being 1 night". The 3rd room had a grocery cart full of garbage parked underneath the window next to a broken toilet that appeared to have been thrown out the window, Mildew, and little bugs in the bathroom and would not recommend walking barefoot in rooms or your feet will be black! Staff was rude and didn't even try to pretend to be courteous....shame on them!

Room Tip: ....find a box!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

One of the worst motels I saw. Amenites: Free wifi, fridge, microvawe, cabel tv. Room was like a cave, bad smell, old furniture, we have had open door for hours to let fresh air in. Price 68 usd for such service was a joke. Avoid it, if you can.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Majkeel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genoa, Italy
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

The motel is apparently nice but... in the night you will be attacked by the bed bugs.
We are Italian and we didn't know that bed bugs were, so we thought that the nearly 300 bites we had on our bodies was due to an allergy.
This was the worst experience we had in US :(
Please, wide berth Budget Inn

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank esc014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

Because all the other hotels were busy we booked the Budget Inn for two nights. We paid $139.00 per night with Hotelone online but actually we could have walked in and got it for $89.00. The building is very old. I did read some reviews before we arrived at the hotel and was very concerned about the possibility of bed bugs. Luckily our room was OK. The room had a odd unpleasant smell (possibly from the constant fumigation for bed bugs). We kept the door open to get some fresh air in. The rooms are dark with stained carpets and very lumpy pillows. We went to the General Dollar and purchased some pillows. We couldn't stomach a third night so sucked up the cost (this was not refundable to cancel with Hotelone) and went to the Lake Powell Resort and stayed a wonderful day and night there. I would not recommend anyone staying here as there is a threat of bed bugs. However the office staff said you would get your money back is you did show signs of bed bugs. Also the wi-fi wasn't reliable. Go somewhere else if at all possible.

Room Tip: Do not go here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Page hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn at Lake Powell
1.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#13 of 24 in Page
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Page - Lake Powell
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Page
Rodeway Inn Page
#15 of 24 in Page
3.0 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Page AZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Page AZ

Property: Knights Inn Page AZ
Address: 121 South Lake Powell Boulevard, Page, AZ 86040 (Formerly Budget Host Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 24 Hotels in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Page AZ 1.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Knights Inn Page AZ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel Page
Budget Inn Page
Page Budget Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing