We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“RG”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Page AZ
Ranked #23 of 24 Hotels in Page
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
“RG”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Carper in the room so worn out there are holes showing the cement beneath it. Towels gray and torn beyond recognition. Bathroom cabinets rusty. Blanket has a wholes in. Sofabed in the room looked like broght from junk jard.
For breakfast, they did not even have bagels, just some bread. No cream cheese, no fruist. When asked the staff about milk, they said owner told them not to buy any. Wifi was not working. Avoid the place at any cost.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    39
    88
    76
    132
See reviews for
79
140
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

We travel a lot and this was the worst hotel we have ever stayed at. It should be condemned!! The carpet was so filthy dirty that the bottoms of my feet were black... do not walk in your bare feet there. The bathroom door did not open right and the door had 2 holes where someone had kicked it in apparently trying to get out. The was little to no hot water in the shower. The AC barely kept the room cool, even when the temp was turned down to 60 degrees. We asked for a wake up call at 4:30 AM, but the call came at 4:30 PM. Thank God we didn't have to catch a flight. There was a musty smell in the room. The swimming pool was not heated, as advertised; the water was too cold to go swimming. Then there's the so-called breakfast... don't expect a lot, and the coffee was terrible!!! With this hotel in this kind of condition, the prices they charge are not worth it. You're throwing your money away if you stay here!!!

Room Tip: Forget it..... there are no good rooms at this place!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

We spent 2 nights here & it was fine for a budget motel. Pool was a joke in the middle of the parking lot. No milk or cream @ continental breakfast was disappointing since I like some in my coffee. Great restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manna1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Hotel in desperate need of renovation. Carper in the room so worn out there are holes showing the cement beneath it. Towels gray and torn beyond recognition. Bathroom cabinets rusty. Bathroom sink had hair from previous guests. Water in the bathtub was not running off fast enough, so I was taking shower with water up to my ankles. For breakfast, they did not even have bagels, just some bread. No cream cheese, no fruit. When asked the staff about milk, they said owner told them not to buy any. Wifi was not working. Avoid the place at any cost.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank izblank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

We (couple, both 24) booked a non-smoking room for 2 nights, but evidently someone had smoked in the room, so we asked for another room. They didn't apologise or make any comment, but hey, we got another room across the street.
Problem there: no wi-fi at all (although they advertised free wi-fi just about everywhere); some other people couldn't even connect to the internet one level above the lobby.
Another problem was that the toilet tank made a weird noise about every 10 minutes. So much for a quiet night. Furthermore, the beds were really hard (matress and pillows - people with back problems should NOT stay here).

This hotel is way too expensive for what you get - the cost effectiveness is terrible! If you want to stay in Page, plan the trip in advance; we stayed there because it was the only hotel left (now we know why).

Conclusion: not the worst hotel ever (at least the staff gave us a non-smoking room, breakfast was included and no hygiene problems), but we would definitely not recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steffila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

This was the only motel which had free places in town.Because it was quite late and we were very tired we had to take a room here. I paid over 120$ for a room in very poor condition, dirty and bad smell.No internet connection. Do not go there.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommii7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

we only spent two nights there and we wanted to save money, but this place is in need of a restyling. the whole structure is very old, even the towel have holes and there is a funny smell inside the room. Wi fi is NOT working unless you go at the check-in desk.
The breakfast is ridiculous! It is served in a very small area and there are only some muffin and filter coffee.
If you can afford to spend more money go somewhere else, otherwise be prepared to complain of stuff not working!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saraflorida_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Page hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
1.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#13 of 24 in Page
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
Motel 6 Page
Motel 6 Page
#20 of 24 in Page
3.0 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Page AZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Page AZ

Property: Knights Inn Page AZ
Address: 121 South Lake Powell Boulevard, Page, AZ 86040 (Formerly Budget Host Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 24 Hotels in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Page AZ 1.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Page AZ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel Page
Budget Inn Page
Page Budget Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing