We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Galaxie Motel
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Brigham City
Reviewed 20 June 2008

I arrived late at night and did not want to check into yet another hotel chain. I decided to drive down the street and saw a sign full of lights that said Galaxie Motel. The room was clean and had everything I needed for the night. They were very friendly and accommodating at the front desk. The rates were very reasonable.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank road2Usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 24 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2007

We stayed at this motel because other motels were booked up. It looked ok as we checked in.Our room was supposed to be non smoking but after an hour in the room our clothes were smelling like we'd been sitting in a bar. It turned out that the long term guests would be standing outside our room smoking until late in the evening, They were also yelling at each other and smoking dope in the parking lot. We tried to call the management office but they would not answer the phone. The room itself was okay but there was only one uncomfortable chair for a room for 2 people. We are experienced world travelers and have stayed in many bad hotel rooms (Asia, Africa, USA). This wasn't the worst (at least the bed was comfortable and the toilet flushed) but it wasn't up to security standards for USA

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juniper2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: 比較吵,有霉味,床也偏小
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hungyingj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aladin1530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brigham City hotels
0.7 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Brigham City
2.1 mi away
Days Inn Brigham City
Days Inn Brigham City
#4 of 6 in Brigham City
282 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Brigham City
Hampton Inn Brigham City
#1 of 6 in Brigham City
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Brigham City - North Utah
Show Prices

Been to Galaxie Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galaxie Motel

Address: 740 S Main St, Brigham City, UT 84302-3360 (Formerly Passport Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Brigham City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Brigham City
Price Range: £37 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Galaxie Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off Interstate 15 in the foothills of the Rockies, perfect for your family getaway. We are located near the Great Salt Lake and offer easy access to Provo and Ogden. Truck and RV parking are available. While staying at the Passport Inn plan your adventures with free high-speed internet access, enjoy all the room amenities of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Galaxie Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galaxie Hotel Brigham City
Galaxie Motel Brigham City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing