We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home on the Trail”
Review of Trail Center Lodge

Trail Center Lodge
Ranked #4 of 34 Restaurants in Grand Marais
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Grand Marais, Minnesota
Level Contributor
153 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Home on the Trail”
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Home cooking in the BWCAW. Good food, plentiful portions (eat all three pancakes and there free) , and best of all, friendly service. Trail Center is where the locals regularly go to for good food, friendly service, and warm free wi-fi. Specials on Friday, Saturday, and Sunday nights.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mr_PeteBurnsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    57
    15
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eagle Lake, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great food and company”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

The waitresses are very friendly and food is awesome!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank 985DeniseS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It is the best place in the world to eat,and the owner and staff are the best.”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We went up on March 22 ,2012 and we had most of our meals at the trail canter,The pancake are the best in the world,the clams dish and rib are great,and as for the the rest of the food, Well i think we have tried every thing on the Manuel and they beat anything anyone else could make and if you have not tried there camp chow you really should they make then there self and they are the best. And the owner and her staff really make you feel at home there.We really love going up there,Its just when its time to come home we really don't want to.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sharon l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis IN
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“First meal after BWCA, wouldn't miss for the world.”
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We always hit the Trail Center after finishing up a canoe trip, and it is always a most memorable part of our adventure. Fantastic atmosphere, great staff, warm fun-loving diners, and perfectly delicious food and beer! This place is truly a reflection of this wonderful area and the people who live there.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minnesota
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great stop on your snowmobile”
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We had the best waitress ever here. The deep fries mushrooms are out of this world. Cute bar and great gift store. Friendly crowd, good prices and perfect location. We will be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank goanytimeanywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trail Center Lodge also viewed

 

Been to Trail Center Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing