We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUR FIRST VACATION ON LAKE SUPERIOR”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cobblestone Cove Villas
Reviewed 18 April 2014

This is a #1 vacation destination. The view was incredible. I can't even remember closing the blinds. Villa #2, was ours. It was fantastic. The staff is very helpful and friendly. We have no complaints. Grand Marais is beautiful waterfront town with good food and good people. We also loved the downhill skiing in Lutsen and the evening entertainment at Papa Charlies.

We highly recommend staying at Cobblestone Cove Villas!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JUBR0010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

Each year we look forward to visiting Grand Marais and all the character the area has to offer. We stay in unit#5 which is located in a perfect spot to enjoy the wonderful town and the view of the lake that is second to none. The town home has a fun "up north" feel and is always very clean. There are so many fun things to do in the area like hiking, driving up the Gunflint trail or a quick trip into Canada. The many food choices within walking distance work excellent for everyone's taste. My favorite is the donut shop located just around the corner!! We return every year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SCOTT S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

What a perfect get away! There is so much to do and everything is really close from shops to places to eat! The sea plane lands outside in the bay if you want to for a quick site seeing venture by air. The view is breath taking as well! This is a must see for northern Minnesota!
Scoop

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This place is magical. Whether it is the views of Lake Superior, or the glorious sailboats docked in her harbor, Grand Marais has it all. The villa that we stayed at was comfortable, and felt like a piece of home. Also, who can argue with walking distance of fresh coffee, donuts and pizza? The answer is simple: no one. The great hiking trails just north and south offer lots of fun activities for kids, you will never want to leave. Is mini-putt and goats your thing? Take a walk to the local min-golf course and try your hand out there. Love to play real golf? Grand Marais has that too. I cannot wait to plan my golf trip to Grand Marais next summer, and there is not another place I would rather stay.

Room Tip: Any room will work, just be sure to see the lake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ethan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This was a totally relaxing beautiful vacation. The townhome we stayed in was absolutely beautiful. Well maintained, decorated and stocked with everything you would need. Close to hiking trails, waterfalls and great restaurants. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Cobblestone Cove is a great location! It is located within walking distance for everything in town. After a busy day of walking through town, hiking the scenic trails, golfing near the two golf courses or taking a kayak or canoe trip coming back to these town homes is wonderful. The kitchen is wonderful and even though it is difficult not to eat out at all the amazing restaurants, it is nice to be able to prepare your own meals. The porch is wonderful place to relax and look over the lake after a busy day.

I can't think of staying anywhere else when I visit Grand Marais.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kari O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This place is right on Lake Superior and has a beautiful view. It is close walking distance to everything! The condo is spacious and very well kept. We went up for Fishermen's picnic, which is their city day event. It is a big deal up there! I am looking forward to heading back this year for it as well!

Room Tip: We stayed in Condo 5 which is the most spacious of all the condos. It was able to fit me and my fam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Aryn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Marais
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Superior Inn
Best Western Plus Superior Inn
#2 of 10 in Grand Marais
999 reviews
0.1 mi away
East Bay Suites
East Bay Suites
#3 of 10 in Grand Marais
300 reviews
19.1 mi away
Lutsen Resort on Lake Superior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aspen Lodge
Aspen Lodge
#8 of 10 in Grand Marais
160 reviews
18.7 mi away
Caribou Highlands Lodge
13 mi away
The Cliff Dweller on Lake Superior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cobblestone Cove Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cobblestone Cove Villas

Address: 17 S Broadway Ave, Villas 2,3,4,6,7,8,10, Grand Marais, MN 55604-5016
Region: United States > Minnesota > Grand Marais
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Grand Marais
Price Range: £153 - £347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cobblestone Cove Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cobblestone Cove Villas are the premier 5 star year around waterfront destination on the North Shore in the State of Minnesota. When you stay with us, you'll enjoy the scenic beauty and many moods of Lake Superior. Located right on Lake Superior in the Grand Marais harbor, you'll also be within easy walking distance of everything to see and do in town. Beautifully designed and appointed, these lakeside vacation homes boast full kitchens, 2 gas fireplaces, private decks overlooking Lake Superior, vaulted ceilings, and breathtaking views of Boulder Park, the Grand Marais Harbor, Artist Point, and right next door to the Lake Superior Trading Company. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Cobblestone Cove Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing