We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cobblestone Cove Villas
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The townhomes and views are absolutely beautiful! The townhome was very clean, nicely furnished, and comfortable. Don went out of his way, above and beyond, to make our stay a wonderful experience. Don was available everyday in case we needed anything and was very accommodating. It was a trip my 5 sisters and I will always cherish. We definitely would love to come back. Thanks, Don, for all your help!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with either choice of the townhomes.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
There are newer reviews for Cobblestone Cove Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

Our family stayed during spring break in March for a Lutsen Ski trip. It is a beautiful view and great location. Wonderful walking distance to everything in Grand Marais. Fireplaces were very nice, especially in the master suite. The unit we stayed in was very clean and kept up well. Great decor and overall cozy rooms and comfortable beds. We had a contact number if we had any problems. They recently installed new locks on the doors and we were not able to get in one day. We called/text and immediately recieved a call to assist us. Service overall was very good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WrightOutdoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

These townhomes are a paradise oasis!!! We have stayed for a few years in a row now, and hope to stay for another 20. The views are unparalleled, and the facilities are perfect. Sunrises, and Sunsets are breathtaking, and the quaint small town is the perfect setting to leave your stress. Kudos to everyone involved! 5 out of 5 stars!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Our wonderful stay at The Townhomes at Cobblestone Cove began with a warm welcome from Don, who graciously gave us the grand tour of Unit #5. Don was extremely helpful and kept in touch daily by email to ensure that our 3 day stay was perfect. Unit #5 is very spacious, with three roomy bedrooms and 3 baths. The master bedroom overlooks the harbor and has a lovely view of the lighthouse. The bed was comfortable with hotel quality linen. The deluxe kitchen has everything you need to prepare your meals if you choose to dine in. The living room is comfortable and cozy. The deck is a lovely place for coffee and donuts from The World's Best Donut Shop, which is just a few steps away.

The location of the town homes could not be more convenient. You are walking distance to all the shops and restaurants in Grand Marais and steps away from the beach. Grand Marais is a great hub for exploring the many state parks, lighthouses, waterfalls, and pristine lakes in the area.

My only warning to visitors to The Townhouses at Cobblestone Creek is that Unit #5 is not handicapped accessible. There is a flight of stairs to the main floor and another flight up to the master bedroom. If you have trouble with stairs, you'll want to let Don know. I'm not sure if the other units are all upstairs.

Happily, the stairs were not an issue for us and The Townhouses at Cobblestone Creek will be our first choice whenever we make it up to Grand Marais and we'll definitely request Unit #5!!.

Room Tip: Unit #5 is beautiful, comfortable and spacious with 3 bedrooms & 3 baths. It would easily accomm...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JoanneMLeslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed in unit 2. Unit two has a beautiful view of the lake. Our unit was spotless... Equipped with everything you could need. Don was super helpful and made sure our stay was perfect. If there was a rating higher than 5 stars, I would have given them a six. Cobblestone town homes is close to all the action, yet is peaceful and quiet. When I return to Grand Marais I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We had an amazing stay! Don welcomed us warmly and provided great insight to the facilities as well as the local area. He checked in with us several times to make sure our stay was perfect. Could not ask for a better location in Grand Marais. Within walking distance to all the local shops, grocery store, and restaurants. The beach area is right out the back door and our kids spent several hours skipping stones. Great views of the lake!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tammy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

You cannot go wrong with a stay at the Cobblestone Cove. You are literally 50 steps away from the lake. The view is absolutely amazing. We stayed in Unit #2. It was perfect. Don was so helpful getting us settled in. I would highly recommend this experience to anyone. We will definitely return to enjoy the rugged shore, quaint town, and friendly people. Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeanarae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Marais
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Superior Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
East Bay Suites
East Bay Suites
#3 of 10 in Grand Marais
279 reviews
19.1 mi away
Lutsen Resort on Lake Superior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Shoreline Inn
The Shoreline Inn
#9 of 10 in Grand Marais
110 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aspen Lodge
Aspen Lodge
#8 of 10 in Grand Marais
156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harbor Inn Restaurant & Motel
Harbor Inn Restaurant & Motel
#7 of 10 in Grand Marais
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cobblestone Cove Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cobblestone Cove Villas

Address: 17 S Broadway Ave, Villas 2,3,4,6,7,8,10, Grand Marais, MN 55604-5016
Region: United States > Minnesota > Grand Marais
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Grand Marais
Price Range: £172 - £358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cobblestone Cove Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cobblestone Cove Villas are the premier 5 star year around waterfront destination on the North Shore in the State of Minnesota. When you stay with us, you'll enjoy the scenic beauty and many moods of Lake Superior. Located right on Lake Superior in the Grand Marais harbor, you'll also be within easy walking distance of everything to see and do in town. Beautifully designed and appointed, these lakeside vacation homes boast full kitchens, 2 gas fireplaces, private decks overlooking Lake Superior, vaulted ceilings, and breathtaking views of Boulder Park, the Grand Marais Harbor, Artist Point, and right next door to the Lake Superior Trading Company. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cobblestone Cove Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing