We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing local art”
Review of Sivertson Gallery

Sivertson Gallery
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Roseville, MN
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing local art”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Painting of local scenery in any medium with once in a lifetime photography from local sites. Hand Carved figurines and custom jewelry. Nice place for a unique gift.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank dogsInTheWoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    30
    3
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Eagan, Minnesota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Probably my most favorite store in Grand Marais!”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

You don't need to be an art snob to enjoy the Sivertson Gallery. Everything on the wall & on every shelf is fun to look at. Gorgeous paintings, drawings, pottery, jewelry, picture frames, cards, sculptures, etc. They let you sample this awesome free hot tea while you're looking around. I never would have purchased the tea tins without trying it, so thank you for that! There is something in here for everyone, ranging from $5 to $5,000. Don't miss this place!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul
Level Contributor
130 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Love this gallery”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I have been going to this gallery for some time and love it. It has evolved over the years, and has grown with each move. There is much more to choose from now, than there ever has been, and the prices are quite reasonable. I would like to see a return to more of the original art. There seems to be much more, in the line of prints, than in the earlier days. It would also be nice if prints were displayed separately from the original work. Overall I highly recommend a stop in. The staff is friendly and has a good deal of knowledge regarding their works. The gallery is beautiful

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank LChapie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
92 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Beautiful gallery with local art”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The quality of the art is quite high at Sivertson's in Grand Marais, all produced by north shore and other local MN artists. In addition to paintings, wood cuts, photography and other prints, there's a nice selection of jewelry. I could easily spend a lot of money here - there's always something I'd like to take home with me!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank DSHMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winkler
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely art”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Take the time to stroll through this store. It is a delight to the eye. We really enjoyed looking at the jewellery that uses butterfly wings - absolutely lovely!! The items are all made in the area, showcasing the talents of the local artists. Just wish I could have bought something home with me!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Verenarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sivertson Gallery also viewed

 

Been to Sivertson Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing